Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boca Raton-West

8144 Glades Rd , Boca Raton, Florida 33434

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 948 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

948reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    59

The Staff is Superb

By

July 29, 2021

platinumelite

For an older Holiday Inn, our stay was fantastic. The bathrooms could use some updating, but other than that we were very happy. Loved the staff -- cleaning, front desk, breakfast - all were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 29, 2021

club

This was my second time staying at a holiday inn express. And everything was good. Staff cleanliness rooms. And even being pet friendly. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away!

By

July 28, 2021

platinumelite

We originally booked a four night stay, but this hotel
was a real nightmare. We couldn’t wait for morning to arrive so we could get out of there after just one night.

Nothing was right….nothing. The air conditioning was not under guest control, so the room stayed at an uncomfortably warm temperature. The room smelled moldy. The bed was lumpy and sagged right down the middle. The housekeeping staff was a bit nasty when asked for supplies. Front desk would not answer the phone after 11 PM.

And to top it off, when we tried calling IHG customer care, no one answered the phone after an hour long wait. What a horrible experience!

Read More
Read Less

On arrival ; front Manager; friendly ; check in at no time ,

By

July 28, 2021

club

Room was roomy ; King size bed ; temp perfect ; fresh towel ;

Read More
Read Less

Last minute getaway

By

July 28, 2021

club

Great hotel pet friendly. Very clean and staff were very accommodating and pleasant..

Read More
Read Less

Polite desk Staff. Needs improvement in all other areas

By

July 27, 2021

Nice check in. Room dirty, handprints on mirror and windows, so much for covid cleaning. Two worn towels for showering. Apparently although we checked in 4pm there was no other room available although 2 hours later people were still checking in. Very sad that desk clerk identified himself as asst hotel manager but his solution was to offer to wipe down mirror and nightstand.Exit had paper sign " notebook sheet of paper",taped up," door locked 9pm to 6am for your safety" which meant walking around the outside of hotel in the dark to enter after dinner. Magically sign removed during the day.Hopefully things will improve, nice location for a quick get away.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty hotel with unhelpful staff

By

July 25, 2021

The hotel was dirty and the staff not helpful. The bathroom was not cleaned. The water never got hot. I had to wait over 15 minutes in the morning for the front desk staff to come to the desk to check me out.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel should do better

By

July 24, 2021

club

We put our out of town guests in a room here.
The room had urine and paper in the toilet on their arrival which we found disgusting. How did that happen? Was the room ever cleaned or checked?
We were so embarrassed and they were exhausted from traveling. We waited while they found a new room for us
I picked the hotel because they could walk to stores snd restaurants. They did not like the breakfast. The only good thing was the pancake machine but it had long lines. They ended u going to a bagel store instead.
This hotel can do much better!!!

Read More
Read Less

the stay

By

July 24, 2021

club

the breakfast was horrible--there is no reason you couldnt give the free hot breakfast you advertised when we made the reservation..And dont even remark about a fake virus for your hotel....The jimmy dean sandwiches are really bad and taste like cardboard---you should buy mcdonalds or burger king fresh sandwiches every day--Probably cheaper too.and they probably deliver...and one morning the so called cinnaman rolls werent even available---and some cereals were gone and out of stock--theres no reason you shouldnt have cases of them in stock every day--they dont spoil...one morning the pancake machine didnt work and after the breakfast was half over a manager had to come and show the breakfast girl how to set it up and operate it....and as to the desk managers, you have one named anthony who is a complete good asset to your hotel--He is very courteous and goes out of his way to see that all customers are happy during their stay...and if you arent careful, unless you take care of him, another hotel will steal him away from you...Or if your hotel management gets wind of him, they might promote him to give classes on how to be a great desk clerk about how to treat people during their stay for the entire company....

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

July 22, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay.I wish they had biscuits and gravy though.

Read More
Read Less

Poir room conditions

By

July 20, 2021

The rooms were smelly, feels like they has water damage. Beds were old and lumpy.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 20, 2021

club

Everything was great except for the breakfast. Ever since covid started last year the motels breakfast has not been good. Not enough variety plus taste was bad. As much as rooms cost the breakfast should be better.

Read More
Read Less