Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boone

1943 Blowing Rock Road , Boone, North Carolina 28607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1571 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1128
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    27

Quick overnight

By

July 30, 2021

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable.
Have stayed in the past and will come back when we are in Boone.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 29, 2021

platinumelite

We love this Holiday Inn for its location and all the amenities they offer. We had no issues with bringing our service dogs which made our stay even better.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 25, 2021

club

Our family had a good time on our quick trip! The only small issue we ran into was that the ice maker couldn’t keep up with the need on our floor, we had to go to the first floor to get ice

Read More
Read Less

Mary - Brandon, FL

By

July 25, 2021

club

The room was quiet and the beds comfy. My 2 grandsons and I especially enjoyed the breakfast which included bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels and cinnamon rolls— something for all of us, even on a weekday. The hotel looks nice on the outside and inside. Plenty of restaurants to choose from nearby for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great staff

By

July 23, 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight option for App State U. events

By

July 21, 2021

I booked this Holiday Inn Express in the context of attending the Appalachian Summer Music Festival at App State U. The location is optimally convenient for attending App State events, the facility is immaculately clean, and the staff are consistently, courteously responsive. Overall, this was a superb experience.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Gets Worse Every Year

By

July 21, 2021

club

We have stayed at this hotel at least five times. When the hotel was new, just a few years ago, it was very good. With each visit, it gets more run down. Now it is a dump- don't stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

July 19, 2021

club

The check-in staff were pleasant to work with. I'm still wondering how we got placed in a handicap room and didn't request it. The room that we were placed in felt muggy and moist no exhaust fan in the bathroom and carpet was torn in several places the whole room needed updating. My wife and I both felt like we overpaid and got underserved.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Boone NC

By

July 19, 2021

club

The price was right, the breakfast was OK, the hotel was quiet, the room was comfortable. It did not have a refrigerator
My room was not cleaned or made up during my entire 3-night stay
The bedside lamp was broken an never repaired though the front desk said they would see to it
Furniture in the room was damaged
Management laid blame to a shortage of workers

Read More
Read Less

Couples get away

By

July 18, 2021

Nice hotel, staff was great! Room was clean, bed was good and comfy! Breakfast was good! Plenty of parking, good location to other places to eat, rate was decent! Overall a good place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

A review

By

July 18, 2021

club

I paid money to stay here. It wasn’t bad. The food was basic but included so I was happy with that.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, comfortable, convenient

By

July 17, 2021

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, convenient to attractions, dining, and shopping.

Read More
Read Less