Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 508 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable bed,and great pillows

By

September 30, 2016

club

This was my second visit to this hotel,and I will definately come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff, cleanliness

By

September 30, 2016

Staff was very professional and courteous from arrival to departure. Clean hotel and comfortable beds and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 26, 2016

club

I spent one night in this hotel and I was hooked. The rooms were recently renovated and clean; the exterior of the building was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back many times!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

September 25, 2016

club

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for our short stay in Boone. We generally trust Holiday Inn Express for a reliable accommodation. We found the hotel to be clean, the staff was friendly and it was convenient to local amenities. We loved the pancake machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we upheld the Holiday Inn Express reputation. We hope to see you many more times!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in the Mountains

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Boone and it was super clean and nice and comfy, and I would recommend it to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments on the recent review you wrote after your stay at our hotel. I am pleased that we made your stay a pleasant one. If there was anything we could have done to improve your stay, please let me know. It is your feedback that keeps us on our toes!
Read More
Read Less

Room dirty

By

September 16, 2016

The room was dirty the bathroom toilet was broke and ran all night. The bathroom had mold on ceiling and several other locations. We had two rooms one room the bed was really bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. I would be happy to discuss in more detail with you at your convenience. Please e-mail me at Margaret@expressboone.com or call the hotel at 828-264-2451. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 15, 2016

club

I don't care for the egg omelettes, and there wasn't any whole milk. It was 2% or skim. The hotel was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Staff Service

By

September 15, 2016

club

Front desk staff friendly and courteous.
Hotel was very clean,
Halls were quiet , even though room was located right off elevator no problems with noise or disturbance.Bathrooms in suite very clean and tidy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments after your stay at our hotel. Clean and friendly are standards we try very hard to maintain and I am glad that we were successful during your visit. We look forward to your return visits!
Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Very clean and in great location! Only issue I can complain about is the quality of the mattress I slept on. It was not very comfortable, unlike most Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we are in the midst of a mattress replacement program under a warranty claim. Our mattresses are not that old but they have not served us well. I hope we see you again next time you are in Boone.
Read More
Read Less

September stay at HI Express Boone, NC

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Our room was fine, clean, and quiet. The reason for the bad rating for this stay was the very poor attitudes of the two front desk people when I checked in, during the stay, and when I checked out. Those two people need to be either retrained or fired.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your experience with our staff. I have reviewed your reservation and can identify the two front desk clerks that you came in contact with. I will certainly address your concerns with them. - Margaret Roy, G.M.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room, Pleasant employees

By

September 04, 2016

club

Certainly hope to return- enjoy the area ( Blue Ridge Parkway) . Nice accomodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
We would welcome you back at any time! Thank you for your kind review.
Read More
Read Less

Nice comfortable hotel

By

August 26, 2016

We found this hotel after being greatly disappointing with the Blowing Rock N.C. Holiday Inn Express. Thankfully, this hotel is close to everything, a better value than the Blowing Rock hotel and displays all the attributes Holiday Inn Express brags about in their commercials.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and five star review! It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Read More
Read Less