Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boone

1943 Blowing Rock Road , Boone, North Carolina 28607

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1687 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1195
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    30

Large family, arrived late evening, front desk person was incredibly helpful to ge us settled and welcomed

By

June 24, 2022

Large family, arrived late evening, front desk person was incredibly helpful to ge us settled and welcomed

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

June 19, 2022

Staff was excellent. Room smelled a bit but was comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

June 05, 2022

We have stayed many times before and were very surprised how much the hotel has declined in cleanliness and appearience. Our toilet was broken, would not flush. When I tried to call the front desk, the phone did not work. When I tried to move it to another jack, the phone was stuck to the bedside stand. They did move us to another room.
No pancake machine. When I asked about where the pancake maker was the woman said that
“ Cracker Barrel sells pancakes”.

The hotel overall is in disrepair.

Most of the staff was helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, very clean hotel

By

May 15, 2022

We enjoyed staying here. The bed was comfortable, the temperature in the room was easily adjusted. The shower was powerful, and the view from the balcony was great! The pool was not open, even though the website said it was. It was still covered. We were very disappointed!!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, clean, and simple

By

May 01, 2022

The one-bedroom king suite we booked was immaculately clean. The smell was not overpowering and pleasant. The bedding was comfortable. Checking in was an easy process, and the staff here were extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Superb customer care!

By

April 29, 2022

The staff are the best thing about this hotel. Everyone was happy to see us arrive, stay, and thankful for our visit when we checked out. They were always willing and happy to provide help on the rare occasions we needed help or advice. Regardless of when we entered the lobby, their eyes were immediately upon us, proving that they know the first rule of customer service -- be ready, make eye contact, smile, and offer a greeting. They did this EVERY time! Needing improvements: rooms decor and furniture are extremely outdated, desks have no modern plugs for devices/phones, need more electrical outlets in convenient places, sofa/chairs should be given to charity, room's carpet/decor were from another century (literally) and need updating. Understand that renovations are expensive, but decor and modern fixtures are reeeaaalllyyy important for marketing.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in Boone

By

February 23, 2022

Due to Winter Storm Izzy, my daughter and I were stuck in Boone for a few days more than we had originally planned. The staff at the hotel were so accommodating even though they were short staffed. I have used this property several times in the past and will definitely stay there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

December 18, 2021

club

Check in was easy; room was assigned and keys were ready.
Breakfast attendant was always courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

December 13, 2021

Great place to stay. Would stay again. Don't care for minimum number of characters on review answers

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

December 13, 2021

The breakfast selection was great in spite of how Covid restrictions changed everything these days! The lady who worked the breakfast buffet was outstanding in her service. She met everyone with a cheery “good morning!” Front desk staff was friendly and helpful as well. Rooms are basic but clean.
I will reserve here again next year when I volunteer at Operation Christmas Child

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 13, 2021

Very good experience - a mini fridge is needed.I left my coat in the breakfast area and the staff saved it for me! The location was perfect for us as we needed to be close to Watauga Medical. We appreciated the hot breakfast. One guest entered the breakfast area without a mask and was told he had to have one. I appreciated that diligence.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 10, 2021

club

Great one night stay. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and clean. The lady in the breakfast area was very nice and friendly making sure we had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less