Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brandon

1148 18th Street , Brandon, Manitoba R7A 5C2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 181 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great bed but pillows a little too big

By

September 22, 2021

Nice hotel clean and very convenient to anything you wanted tondo

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in Brandon

By

September 22, 2021

club

Great location close to major attractions and restaurants.
Very friendly and efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

was ok

By

September 21, 2021

club

was ok was there for work
covid rules great
covid sucks but great that rules

Read More
Read Less

Super clean

By

September 19, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was incredibly clean. I normally do not rate 10s, but this hotel is worthy of it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel! Would highly recommend!

By

September 17, 2021

club

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. All the little things were noticed. From the wristband protocol for using the fitness area, swimming pool and breakfast area to the sliding barn door between bed area and bathroom in our room. Breakfast was fresh! Customer service was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service!

By

September 17, 2021

Staff was friendly and very helpful. My door was very squeaky and staff came a fixed that problem instantly.

Read More
Read Less

A month in Brandon

By

September 14, 2021

club

Meghan at the front desk was fantastic; she came to work on her day off to ensure I was able to switch rooms as planned.
Erin in the breakfast room was fantastic with a happy greeting every morning.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel

By

September 12, 2021

In good area with restaurants nearby - excellent staff and covid protocols

Read More
Read Less

Beware of lying staff

By

September 12, 2021

Stinky carpet, uncomfortable bed/pillows, was told breakfast includes bacon (and chose to stay here based on that fact, since my other hotel option was upfront that they don't have bacon), but never saw any meat options except mediocre sausages served for breakfast for all 3 days of our stay. I complained about that and was told bacon would be an option the next morning, but never happened. On our last day complained about that and staff offered to make it right, and agreed to let us check out a bit later, upon manager's confirmation. The manager didn't seem to understand how important it is to have clients leave happy, and not feel like they've been repeatedly lied to. Hence will recommend that nobody I know stays at that hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A place to stay away from home

By

September 11, 2021

Your service and accomodations are truly excellent and makes your trip enjoyable and relaxing..

Read More
Read Less

Would like to see Bacon for sure for breakfast , waffles

By

September 10, 2021

club

Found the bathtub to low , beds a bit too soft . We did feel comfortable atmosphere.. and love the new design of the Hotel it self . Probably stay there again , but need better rate prices per stay . Thanx for understanding and that this will help .

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful except!

By

September 09, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as the hotel was clean and room spacious. Our only issue is the manner in which this hotel charges your credit card. You get your bill at checkout and everything is accurate, then you check your credit card activity the next day and find out that the hotel has put through a charge for over double the amount of your stay!! In the 45 years that I have travelled for pleasure or business I have never encountered something like this!! It took 6 days for the correct charge to record on my credit card account, in the meantime this affected the amount of credit that I had available to me. While this was not an issue for me personally, it would have severely effected someone who had a lower limit; to the point where they may not have been able to purchase fuel or necessities to get home.
If this is the policy of IHG then we will be spending our vacation dollars at the competition.

Read More
Read Less