Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 773 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

773reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    44

Bring back your staff!

By

April 27, 2021

club

It is evident that there is lack of management, or managers are doing all the work. Looks like you have not had somebody to take care of grounds or landscape. Breakfast was just a sandwich bag with an orange juice and a muffin. I have traveled a lot lately and most hotels are starting to offer full breakfast again or at least, there are more items in the bag. I see how this could be the perfect scenario to save a substantial amount of money through payroll and breakfast expenses but common! I passed through front desk a minimum of 10 times per day and I only saw a front desk agent 2 times, and I am already counting check in. I found a shower cap behind a curtain and a piece of tissue stuck in the door lens from a previous guest, another assumption, no HK manager on duty or he/she is actually doing the job.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was fine, but the room was not clean. Walls dirty, etc

By

April 19, 2021

club

Nothing was pleasant bout our room. Even the pool wasn’t working!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all cost

By

April 12, 2021

platinumelite

This place is a dump. Hard to find staff, the bed frames in the room were assembled incorrectly, with sharp metal frame extruding out, cutting all 4 members of my family during the stay. Toilet seat broken (the public mens room was broken too). Non-working Ice makers, room service just "forgot" to service the room. Hair dryer non working (and apparently not a single one to borrow from). Ceiling fan couldn't be turned on with out fear that it would shake loose and kill us all. All laundry rooms are "broken"...it's an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn brand.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very generous. She upgraded us from a double queen to a double queen suite. Very very sweet of her!

Read More
Read Less

Good but need improvements

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

reservation for 3, King and sofa bed.
No sheets or pillow in the room for sofa bed. had to go back to front disk to get it
Room has no hangers, none
bathroom faucet needs fixing. not much water comes out when you use it.
no options for breakfast. a muffin and some sort of juice in a brown bag +coffee available..
checking out, no one was at the front desk
no ice to be found on my floor or 1st level.
no bonus points for my status was offered or giving.

This is my third stay at this location and quite honestly I will have to reconsider next time

Read More
Read Less

Is this really an IHG Hotel?

By

April 06, 2021

This is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed up that is part of the IHG hotel group. The hotel looks more like a tired extended-stay. And the neatly kept outside was a complete contradiction to the outdated and nasty inside. There were significant water stains on the ceiling in the restroom, and the toilet bowl had rust marks that the staff could have easily cleaned with barkeepers friend but has been neglected. The smell inside of the hotel was that of a 1992 Taco Bell, it was distinctly and early 90s smell that I will never forget. And the worst part of the whole experience was that the window screens could not close, so the bright lights peek through 3 inches of gap and keep you up all night long. For me the Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be one of the most consistent and safest choices you book anywhere. this property in an extraordinarily horrible way is the most opposite of any Holiday Inn express I've experienced.

Read More
Read Less

I Usually don't like to write negative reviews

By

April 03, 2021

platinumelite

I am one to allow a lot of leeway...but I struggled with the lack of care this facility had. The room was fine enough but didn't feel deep cleaned. No hot water and the faucet leaked. We were there to meet with a title company and they would not let us meet in common areas. I understand covid but we were told they just cleaned and they didn't want to clean again. We decided to check out early and there was no one at the front desk for over two hours to help us. The cleaning staff tried to get ahold of someone but no luck. The location is great...so this was disappointing. This property needs clear leadership and a renewed care.

Read More
Read Less

Dave

By

March 24, 2021

club

Great comfortable beds! Room was large. Price was okay but couldn't compete with the other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Expectations and poor communication

By

March 22, 2021

platinumelite

I made a reservation for three adults which I knew would incur an extra fee of $10. The day of my trip our adult daughter changed her mind and did not plan on staying with my wife and me at the hotel. I tried to call the hotel directly to let them know and could not get through. I called the IHG customer service just to let them know there would only be two adults. The customer service agent told me they would refund the $10. When she went to refund it, she said the reservation had been handed over to the hotel, so she would need to call the hotel. She also could not get an answer from the front desk, but assured me they would refund the $10 when we checked in.

When we checked in that evening the front desk person said they would not change the price. Not that big of a deal, but my expectation had been set so I was not pleased. The front desk person also did not say anything about my status with the hotel and the normal offer of points or another welcome amenity. I asked her about a welcome amenity and she said there would be none. It was getting late and I didn't really want to argue about a bottle of water, so went up to our room. We had our own water so it's not a big deal - but IHG's promise is you will be offered a welcome amenity. Once again setting expectations and not meeting them.

When we got into our room, the dresser in the TV was on had one drawer that would not close and another with the handle falling off (see picture). We just wanted to go to sleep so did not bother calling the front desk - not sure they would have answered anyway. But this is certainly a hotel I will never visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly staffed front desk

By

March 16, 2021

platinumelite

Only one person there doing the job. No one at front desk, had to wait.
Room didn’t get cleaned.
Hotel felt deserted.
Dirty premises

Read More
Read Less

Rest and Relaxation

By

March 16, 2021

club

This hotel was amazing, the guest service was nice when we checked in, the beds were so comfy along w the bedding and pillows, the room was so quite and relaxing and so spacious for my family and I to have room to be spaced out and also have our own beds, my husband and I had a king and the kids had a queen a piece so no fighting on who had what and also had 3 tv’s one in the room w the king bed which was sectioned off from the main room w a door to open and close if need be and was nice for privacy and the kids had a tv a piece so no fighting over that either so thank you whoever designed that room it was so nice relaxing and quite the best sleep I have had in quite some time almost like being at home.

Read More
Read Less

Not a typical Holiday Inn Express experience...it was so BAD!

By

February 04, 2021

club

We have never had a poor experience at a Holiday Inn Express, but this location was an exception. The outside of the hotel was not well kept. We reserved a suite because we needed extra space. The room was dirty. The carpets had not been cleaned. The comforter on the bed had a stain, which was very unsettling. The ceiling fan in the room worked, but made loud noises, but you had to keep it on to break up the musty smell of the room. I understand that COVID impacts how breakfast is served, however, an orange juice and a muffin in a bag is not enough to say that breakfast is provided. A breakfast that states will be available at 6:00 am but is truly not available until 7:00 am. Beyond that we paid too much a night to stay for 2 nights. At one point we considered taking a loss on our money and moving to the hotel next door.
We did contact the front desk about the floors needed vacuum and someone quickly came an vacuumed the floors.

Read More
Read Less