Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 836 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    491
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    64

Comfortable bed, but lousy environment

By

June 26, 2022

Floors should be closed due to renovation until the repairs are completed.

Read More
Read Less

It was decent

By

June 23, 2022

club

While the room was very nice and had great amenities, the bathroom was a little dirty. The breakfast was extremely limited compared to other holiday inns. The people at the desk were very kind though. Great location and we could literally walk for food and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel!

By

June 20, 2022

Hotel was filthy! All of our towels were damp, no one answered the front desk to request new ones. Hair on the bathroom floor and toilet was gross when we checked in. Overall, I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 15, 2022

Room was great however the bathroom shower head not working properly but overall good

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

June 13, 2022

This hotel was horrible. We stayed one night on our way to our destination. The pool was green, we were told that it was under construction but that was not listed anywhere when we booked the room. We had kiddos so would have been nice for them to be able to swim. Our room was damp feeling and the floor felt wet. It smelled like stale water. There were mold spots in the bathroom above the shower. I went down to speak with a Manager that night and I could not get anyone to come to the desk.

Breakfast was bleak, most everything that should have been out was not. (spots were there for the food but there was no food in those spots)

When we checked out I spoke to the lady at the front and expressed my displeasure with her and she said that they were currently remodeling and unfortunately that was just something that was out of her control. She told me that I was not obligated to stay there and could have left and found a different hotel. I told her that we got in at 10pm and with kids it was not feesible to find another place to stay that night. She then told me that it was my issue if I was displeased and still choose to stay there. I let her know that it would have been helpful if it said somewhere when I booked the room that the pool was out of commission or that they were under construction. She said nothing and told me to have a nice day.

Would not recommend staying here at all.

Read More
Read Less

It’s a ok stay

By

June 07, 2022

I chose this hotel because of location, their bed was really comfortable.
But it was not very clean when I entered, looked like it was either not cleaned well or not occupied for a while. The Wi-Fi was horrible, I could barely use it.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until the remodel is complete

By

June 06, 2022

I have been an HI Express customer for the last 12 years. I read the hotel was under renovations but that it was only in the hallways. The room rate was on the higher end of HI Express hotels but was willing to pay for a newly remodeled property. Rooms are old and dingy. If you are accustomed to IHG properties this one will let you down. Hallways are still under construction but they were the nicest part of the property. The only employee i saw on the property should be commended for trying his best to meet our needs but seemed to be overwhelmed and by himself. My recommendation wait until this property has been completely renovated before staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Should have had renovation warning

By

June 03, 2022

When I approached the desk to check in, I was ignored as the person was busy shuffling papers. He finally looked and said "name", nothing else. He pulled my reservation information and asked me to sign and gave me the key - no other communication. I was going to get a drink but as noted in the picture, the market was about empty. And there were signs in the hall noting the hotel was going through renovations but I never was told and the hotel was a mess. Later that night as the outside lighting came on, I noticed that the room was illuminated as if it was daytime. The next day I looked outside the window and the LED fixtures on the lighting pole were pointed at the windows - picture below. There was no tissues in the room and the staff had trouble finding some for me. Breakfast was limited with some of the standard HIE menu items missing. I never interacted with a staff members seemed to interested or engaged in their work or the patrons. Probably the worst stay at a HIE I've ever had. I was hoping to get a survey request but haven't seen anything yet.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 01, 2022

I have stayed at this location many times for business in Austin. I have enjoyed each of the times that I have stayed here. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff has always been friendly. They have always gone out of their way to make the stay pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Below average stay in Buda

By

May 31, 2022

platinumelite

I've stayed at a bunch of HI Expresses. If I would rank them all, this would likely be in the bottom quarter for a few reasons:
1. Breakfast on a Friday morning was poor. The pancake machine didn't work, there were no cinnamon rolls, there was no fruit, and everything else there did not look fresh or edible. Me and my son wound up going to I-Hop for breakfast instead. I would have mentioned something, but there was no one at the front desk that morning.
2. Bathroom light in Room 112 turned into a strobe light. I would have mentioned it to the front desk clerk in the morning, but again, no one was there. I instead wrote the issue in the maintenance notebook.
3. Could never connect to the Wi-Fi in our room.
4. The pool is gross, looks like the filter is broken and it hasn't run in a while, meaning the water is covered in algae and bugs.
5. Very difficult to get to the parking lot the first time. No signage leading you to the correct street to take. Instead, I had to go the wrong way down a one-way street to get into the Popeye's parking lot.
6. All the cable channels are misaligned. The channel could say TNT, but instead it was PBS. That's the issue with every channel. And I never found a channel card in the room.
I get that all of these are first world problems. My night check in was great, quick and easy. The bed and the shower were fine. But when all the little things are overlooked, it makes the stay that much less pleasant and hurts the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Indifferent staff, no hot water, hotel poorly kept

By

May 29, 2022

The desk attendant barely said a word to us upon arrival. They were able to check us in about an hour early which was really helpful. There were some signs around the elevator and in the elevator stating that they were doing some renovations in the hotel. When we extied the elevator onto our floor you could see they had pulled off the baseboards and it looked like they were painting. The carpets were dirty but we assumed they were going to be pulled up and replaced. We were attending a funeral in an hour so we just got ready and headed out. We noticed the sink water only got warm but never hot. The next morning I went to take a shower and the shower was the same as the sink...just got warm but never hot. We were going to be driving for an hour to our next hotel in San Antonio so I didn't make a big deal about the water but informed the desk attendant upon checkout that there was no hot water. The next morning at breakfast, they were out of most of the foods and didn't seem to concerned about it. The coffee was old too. The pool was behind the dining area and it looked like the pool from the movie Vacation. It was filthy with debris, trash, growth, a blue bucket. It just looked like a sesspool. There was nothing horrible about the hotel but all together it was well below par compared to the other IHG properties I've stayed at before.

Read More
Read Less

Noches premio o noches de castigo

By

May 25, 2022

Hice mi reservación con 1 mes de anticipación, al llegar me dijeron que estaban sobrevendidos y que no me darían mi habitación, pedí hablar con el gerente y me dijeron que estaba limpiando habitaciones, después de cierto tiempo bajo el gerente pero no hablo conmigo en ningún momento , solo dio órdenes a su personal , tuve que hablar a servicio a huéspedes y después de una hora me dieron la peor habitación que existiera, la cama con residuos de comida , la alfombra sucia y apestosa , el baño con cabellos y muy sucio , las sábanas masticadas , las cortinas super sucias , la verdad no comprendo como este hotel es parte de una cadena tan importante si no tienen los más mínimos estándares de.limpiza y servicio, los empleados muy groseros me dijeron que buscará otro hotel y que yo debería pagarlo, les dije que no había cercano y me dijeron si se va a 20 minutos de aquí va a encontrar, al siguiente día el desayuno
Muy malo, la habitación no la limpiaron porque no fue el personal de limpieza , pedí papel higiénico y tuve que bajar por el, lo peor que me ha pasado en los hoteles una pena llamarse holiday inn, olvidaba la alberca agua verdosa y llena de basura ,mis puntos desperdiciados de la peor manera , ya vi que todas sus reseñas del mes de.mayo y muchas más fatales error reservar aquí

Read More
Read Less