Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore West - Catonsville

5701 Baltimore National Pike , Catonsville, Maryland 21228

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1428 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1123
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great location

By

September 16, 2021

Great location for us, clean hotel, comfortable bed, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to medical facilities

By

September 16, 2021

platinumelite

We booked a room before my husband had surgery the next morning. It is a comfortable and clean hotel and within minutes to the Kernan Orthopaedic Hospital.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

September 16, 2021

club

AC needs cleaned out. Moldy. Also a small burn mark on the carpet was pretty gross.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding

By

September 14, 2021

club

Room needs to be deodorized and deep cleaned . AC unit filter needs cleaning

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 11, 2021

Great stay great service will stay again clean room

Read More
Read Less

Great value; everything you need

By

September 09, 2021

Everything was great. The bed was comfy. We did find something that someone else left behind at the bottom of the bed, but other than that all good.

Read More
Read Less

The Worst Experience

By

September 07, 2021

There is Mold in a lot of the rooms from what not only myself but the rest of my family members experienced. We had a family reunion and rented out 7 rooms that weekend between all of us. We all had the same issue if not more.

Read More
Read Less

My go-to for Baltimore trips

By

September 05, 2021

Staff was courteous. This hotel is also near some strip malls, so if you need to pick up any clothes or groceries, you can. Had an issue with the first room smelling, but the staff moved me to another room, fixed the problem, and gave me points to reconcile. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

September 04, 2021

I will say the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Although every night we were there beginning around 7-8pm, a gathering of 20-30 people started to drink on the outside patio in front of the lobby. They usually lasted past midnight and got more rowdy as the night went on. So if you came in past 7-8pm, you had to walk through the crowd, that also began to trickle into the lobby to sit on the furniture. Staff was obviously aware as the front desk was right there, but we never saw any of them say anything to anyone. There was also obvious use of drugs as well. As we went up to our room, there was also party activity on our floor the several nights we were there. People were hanging out in the hall, several rooms were open and people were just hoping from room to room. I can’t say this was every floor, but it was definitely ours till after 2am. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel if you have children or if you need to get any kind of sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Book Direct with IHG

By

September 04, 2021

club

Become an IHG reward member. I enjoyed my stay. The Housekeeping Staff was amazing. They should be rewarded with Best Service Ever. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Best trip

By

August 31, 2021

This hotel was excellent. It was in the perfect location, I have no
negative comments to report.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and customer service

By

August 26, 2021

club

I loved the breakfast rooms were great and service was great will come back soonl

Read More
Read Less