Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 498 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Ok Stay

By

April 25, 2017

club

The overall appearance of the hotel is okay. The pool area was dirty and the hot tub/kiddie pool was filled with dirt. The chairs and tables at the pool were out dated and not sturdy. I had expected a hotel in Florida to have an updated pool appearance. The poolside room sliding door was broken and would not lock properly. The room cleanliness was satisfactory. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I stayed for less than 12 hours so it met my needs. I was disappointed by the pool area because my kids were wanting to swim.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

April 23, 2017

HIE-Clearwater provided a clean, comfortable and affordable stay. Friendly staff available to satisfy any concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Great start to Vacation

By

April 22, 2017

club

Fantastic staff. Very accommodating. Attentive. AMAZING Customer Service. Very professional. This was the start of our vacation. Every hotel during our vacation was compared to this one. The other hotels were nice, but did not compare to this one. The service at this Holiday Inn was superior by far. An amazing staff, vary happy to serve. This staff provided a very "personal" touch to our stay. Housekeeping left hand-written notes saying "Enjoy your Stay".... and we did! When ever in St. Pete, this will be our hotel of choice.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean quiet room

By

April 21, 2017

club

Jacuzzi was not working, it was green and appears it hasn't been usable for some time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Place

By

April 21, 2017

Good place for our need staying 1 night only in the area. Not too easy to find entrance but the rest is great.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business

By

April 20, 2017

club

This hotel is what you would expect from one this size. It might not be huge but it will get the job done for a place to rest out of town. The pool is a decent size for a hotel though the hot tub was down which was a major let down. The bathroom was clean and worked. The room had enough space for more than just myself though I was all there was. The bed felt like plywood to me as it had almost no give the only thing that truly bothered me here. The wifi was ok. I am not going to stream on it but I can do the basics during peak times. The included breakfast was a small selection but was mostly hot food like eggs and bacon. I would stay here again next time I travel out this way.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

April 19, 2017

Only in hotel for quick overnight but the staff was very polite and hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

everything but the pull out couch

By

April 19, 2017

We've been here before and we like this hotel. The staff are very nice, the room is nice, the pool is nice, and we picked this hotel because we were bringing our son and there was a pull out couch and a door for his privacy. The room had a microwave, which was nice, and we liked the breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately the pull out couch was so lumpy that my son slept on the floor after the first night. We, on the other hand, were very comfortable and found our bed quite comfortable. I'm not sure if we could convince him to stay here again given the couch situation.

Read More
Read Less

About That Breakfast...

By

April 18, 2017

club

The service at this hotel is great and the staff is attentive, but one reason I choose Holiday Inn Express is for the breakfast. I'm glad they were offering egg white omelettes and such, but it was the same thing every morning. During previous stays at other properties I could count on bacon a couple of mornings.

My first morning there the biscuits were inedible. I brought it to someone's attention and it kind of got fixed, but still.

I did want to finish however with an experience I had with the front desk. I came in from the day looking for the fresh baked cookies but was informed that they were still baking. I was asked what flavor cookie I wanted because they would be delivered to my room by him as soon as they came out. That was a real nice touch!

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

April 18, 2017

platinumelite

Booked on points but could only book one night at a time. The staff combined all 3 reservations as soon as we arrived so no multiple trips to the desk each morning to change rooms. The hotel is older, but very nice, clean and the staff was outstanding. Just far enough out to be peaceful but close enough to get to eating places and the beaches in 10-15 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 17, 2017

Peaceful night's rest. Friendly accommodating staff. Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Comfortable bed

By

April 13, 2017

club

Front desk service was fast and friendly. The room was cleaned and cleaned in a timely manner. The breakfast buffet was well maintained with food

Read More
Read Less