Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 372 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

7/18 Stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

Very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms well maintained and appreciated the Keurig coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a cheap night stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hallways smelled pretty bad, mildew, mold or something. They don't vacuum the carpets well, and when we asked the maid to come vacuum because there were worms in the room, they didnt come. Shower heads were dirty. We will not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 20, 2016

club

When describing our stay at the Holiday Inn Express the word comfortable comes to mind. Everyone was helpful and the entire staff was friendly and efficient.
Our room was clean and the bead was so comfortable.
It was very Hot but our room was cool and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty rooms

By

July 14, 2016

This hotel is a dump I suggest you get another hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
I am truly sorry that your experience was not a positive one. I would like to speak with you about your experience if you have the time. I can be reached at 727-536-7275. I look forward to hearing from you. Ashley Wilkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Older hotel needing updates

By

July 12, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights and had to move to a different room because of mold problems in the ceiling. New room was much better but the popcorn ceiling needs to go. Makes the rooms look dated. Pool was not clean. Found dirty cups in the hot tub. Water felt slimy while swimming.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Clearwater. We regret that your experience while with us was anything less than amazing. We apologize for this inconvenience and we will be using your review to identify the areas that need some extra attention to correct these issues. We hope we have the opportunity to to serve you again on your next visit to this area.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

July 11, 2016

club

The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast could have had more choices and snacks could have been put out on time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are thrilled that you were pleased with our staff and clean rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great service from staff. Helped us at every turn during our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
We are thrilled that you were pleased with our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East ICOT and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!! Thank you for sharing your kind words!
Read More
Read Less

4th of July weekend stay

By

July 07, 2016

club

Loved the customer oriented policy! I was with my family and doggies and we all enjoyed the outdoors and our trips to the beach and St Petersburg! Everything was 20 to 30 minutes away!

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

July 07, 2016

club

Other than the problem with the a/c in our room, we enjoyed our stay. We were not in the room a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the issue you experience with your AC and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you will choose us again for any trips you may have to the Clearwater area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice pool and interesting look

By

July 07, 2016

Different looking HIE. I had a big issue with IHG rewards when I checked in and the individual at the front discussed it with me instead of dismissing the issue so thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Personnel

By

July 06, 2016

The front desk personnel were exceptionally professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not the most impressive hotel

By

July 05, 2016

The staff was friendly. For the price, the room was okay but nothing special. The furniture in the room is worn, the room was dark, muggy, and not the most comfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear SP of Riverview, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of staff service and value. However, we regret to know that you are not thoroughly impressed with the room furniture and lighting conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less