Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clovis

4728 N Prince St , Clovis, New Mexico 88101

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 921 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

921reviews

  • 5 Stars
    634
  • 4 Stars
    184
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable and clean

By

June 06, 2022

Good location, great breakfast, nice staff and clean rooms. Only disappointing thing was the pool and the sauna were closed for some reason. I was not informed of this when I booked my room.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

May 29, 2022

Value, friendly and attentive, clean, everything you need to rest on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

May 24, 2022

Had issues with both of our rooms that were not fixed. AC unit in one room & smokey smell in the other. A little pricey. Pool was open. Rooms were clean & comfy. Located near plenty of restaurants. Construction is still going on in hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay

By

May 24, 2022

This IHG property was no exception. Courteous and excellent staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, not bad

By

May 21, 2022

Stayed in town 3 days for a college graduation. (Fri-Mon) Booked 2 rooms. 1st floor room for my elderly in-laws had an AC that wouldn't go to a lower setting. It was too cold for them. Front desk said that maintenance couldn't be done till Monday, but was apologetic & polite. At least the AC worked. Our 2nd floor room smelled like smoke. Front desk was apologetic for that as well but couldn't change any of our rooms because they said they were full. Pool was open but jacuzzi was not. No heated water, but the cold water in the pool was great for the kids. Construction is still being done on some rooms. I wish we were offered more points or something to make up for the room issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Service

By

May 19, 2022

Chose this hotel because of the proximity to my daughter’s home, shopping, value (stayed about 13 days) and the fact that they offered a military discount.
My overall experience was fantastic. The staff was very friendly, and punctual. Whenever I needed something for my room (toilet paper, more towels or question) the staff was very friendly and punctual), I called for more towels one day and toilet paper on another day and each time housekeeping was there in under 5 minutes.
I love that they had washers and dryers in the hotel but wish there could’ve been at least one more set (there were 2 washers and 2 dryers for guests and one washer was out of order). Cost to wash was about $1.50 and dryer about the same.
I loved the breakfast selection. You have everything from bagels, muffins, sausage, eggs, bacon, pancakes (make your own fresh via a pancake machine) 3 choices of cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruits, yogurt, granola bars, coffee, apple and orange juice, as well as condiments. Always well stocked, and clean. Oh and by the way there were “to go bags” so you could take whatever you wanted with you
As far as amenities go they have a fitness room complete with elliptical machine, treadmill, stationary bike, free weights, resistance bands, free bottled water and clean towels. Utilized the fitness room multiple times during my stay. It was good enough for maintenance during my stay however if you are looking to get big and buff you will be sorely disappointed lol. And again if you need more towels or water there is a phone in the room where you can call the front desk to request them like I did. Fitness room was open 24 hours during the time of my stay. In addition to the fitness room this hotel also has an indoor pool.
Pool hours at time of my visit were from 9:00 am to 10:00 pm. Did not have a chance to utilize the pool like I wish I could have (maybe next time). The pool is indoors which is nice. There is also a bathroom, and fresh towels for your convenience. Pool depth goes from about 3.5 feet deep to about 5 ft. There is a sauna which was not working during my stay and the pool heater was also not functional during the duration of my stay (you could swim in the pool however the water may have been a little chilly due to the pool heater not working). Ok moving on.
I have to mention the fresh chocolate chip cookies put out daily along with the flavored water….. yum.
There is also a stand stocked with free brochures of things to see and do in surrounding areas.
Oh yes and the parking is “Free.” Always a plus.
As far as cosmetic wise. The hotel has ample parking, and looks pretty typical on the outside. The inside was nice and clean. The hotel was under renovation at the time of my stay so there were minor things that I noticed but nothing that would change my review in a negative way.
Overall fantastic experience. Thank you to the staff at Holiday Inn Express Clovis New Mexico. You guys were awesome. Keep up the good work.
If you are looking for a place to relax after a very long day of adventuring I definitely recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

May 16, 2022

Hotel and room were very clean. Best part was customer service. Especially with Alyssa Noyola. She was extremely helpful and courteous. She will be the main reason I recommend this hotel to everyone that is staying in the Clovis area. Definitely needs a raise in my book. Customer service needs more people like Alyssa!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but expensive

By

May 11, 2022

Service was great, the room was great, the rate was expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff- comfortable bed

By

May 02, 2022

We were tired and looking for a good night’s sleep and we found it at this hotel. We were impressed that we were able to call and quickly reserve rooms without having to repeat lots of information since were are reward members. The staff were were friendly at checkin and when we left. Breakfast was better than average for a hotel. It was just what we needed!

Read More
Read Less

Needs some attention

By

May 01, 2022

The fitness room needs some attention. The TV didn’t work and apparently hasn’t worked in “a long time “. Hot tub wasn’t working. Pool heater wasn’t working. No water or towels in Fitness room. Did have some Clorox wipes though, so that was good.

Read More
Read Less

Best service

By

April 30, 2022

Always created greatly, vernie Davis is the best guy there but all the other employees are almost just as good!

Read More
Read Less

The bed was lit to comfortable the bathtub didn’t work

By

April 26, 2022

By far the worst experience staying at a holiday inn I have ever experienced. Told the problems I was having with the lady upfront and she laughed it off. And didn’t do anything to fix the problem.

Read More
Read Less