Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 465 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Easy place to stay

By

September 23, 2016

club

I do enjoy our stays at HE. Breakfast is very good but I'd really like to see the waffle machine come back. Not fond of how the pancakes come out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the recent review! I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast when you stayed with us! While we are unable to have a waffle machine at our hotel, we are happy to be able to provide fresh pancakes each morning. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

Great customer service, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. Didn't have a chance to enjoy breakfast but it looked appealing and many were enjoying it. Will be coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the clean room and great customer service. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to having you back in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Location was great for our travel plans. Staff was able to upgrade our room for a very comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us! I'm glad to hear everything was great along with a very comfortable room for you! We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good nights sleep

By

September 09, 2016

club

great staff, rooms could be updated but were fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us! I'll be sure to pass along the nice comments on the staff! Our rooms have recently been renovated in early 2013, so everything in the rooms are fairly new and updated. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

September 08, 2016

club

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly. We were offered an upgrade at check-in if we signed up for the Holiday Inn rewards program.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you JenniferV84 for the recent review! I'm glad to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay with us! I hope you were able to enjoy the upgraded suite as well. We look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future should you be in the Coralville/Iowa City area! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff

By

September 05, 2016

Always greeted warmly at this hotel. Good location and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you for the recent review on your stay! I'm glad to hear you are always greeted warmly when you stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I've seen better..

By

September 04, 2016

club

There's only 1 elevator for 5 floors that wasn't clean and very slow. The rooms need to be updated; they have a 'lived-in' and old feeling.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us. While we do have 1 elevator in our hotel, it does remain very busy. It's one of the busiest ones that the elevator company works with! Our rooms were recently renovated in 2013, so everything in them is fairly new. We appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

September 03, 2016

It was the perfect stay for my overnight business trip. They were more than accommodating. I will use this Holiday Inn Express again when I travel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us! I'm glad to hear our hotel was the perfect stay for your trip! We look forward to seeing you again when you're in the Coralville/Iowa City area! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick service, comfortable

By

August 26, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Quick check in, comfortable room with ample electronic plug-ins and cable selection, nice bed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you for the recent review on your stay! I'm glad check in was a breeze for you and that everything was comfortable in the room! We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is OK

By

August 25, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel while visiting my son in Coralville, Iowa. The hotel is new and the building and hotel room met all of my expectations for an overnight stay, however the front desk staff was not the most welcoming and because I booked though Travelocity, I was unable to get my points for this stay. Disappointed with that fact and didn't receive my gifts as being a member. My son attended school in Rock Island Il for 4 years and I often stayed at the Holiday Inn at a discounted price for Parents. This Holiday Inn doesn't have discounted pricing for Univ. of Iowa Parents. Once again disappointing but I'm new to the area and will be spending the next 2 years visiting my son in Coralville.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately, booking through Travelocity doesn't allow you to get bonus points for your stay. While we don't offer a discounted rate for parents at the University, we do offer AAA or AARP rates if you are associated with those. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel, nice people

By

August 21, 2016

club

Basic hotel with Nice staff. A little dated. Price is a bit steep due to the somewhat limited options in this busy college town.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review regarding your recent stay with us! Our prices do remain competitive with other local hotels. We appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you in the future! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and clean

By

August 20, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay hear was a very good experience from our arrival to leaving

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay! I'm so glad to hear of your very good experience with us! Thank you for the nice comments, and we look forward to the possibility of serving you again! Lindsey Ash Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less