Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax – Dartmouth

335 John Savage Avenue , Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3B 0J3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 262 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Clean room

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

New clean hotel. Hard to rate customer service things are so different now with covid regulations

Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

November 14, 2020

Very pleased with our stay. We took the kids and everyone had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and great service!

By

November 12, 2020

club

-We were warmly received when we arrived.
-We were given dog treats for our dog.
-We were given extra warm bathroom towels for the pool.
-The breakfast was great and the breakfast sandwich was still really warm (could have used some cheese, though). Not one of my kids complained about breakfast, they happily ate everything.
-The pool area was clean and we felt completely safe with how pool time was scheduled.
-We all had a great night's sleep, which is rare with my one year old!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location.

By

November 12, 2020

platinumelite

Great find we didn’t know about this hotel but we used our IHG points and we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

November 12, 2020

club

My family, and my husbands family stayed in 2 rooms for 1 night. We had the king size bed and it was perfect!

The hotel was sparkling clean. The room was immaculate - we even got to check in early!!

The touches in the room are stunning.

The bed was so comfortable and the chaise lounge was great, too!

We would absolutely stay here again.

The breakfast bags were good, too. Nothing special but a nice variety of things.

We will definitely be back to this location! The price was great, too!

Read More
Read Less

Best location if in town for hockey

By

November 12, 2020

Love the location, close to everything needed, but just far enough away from it

Read More
Read Less

good

By

November 06, 2020

club

it was a good stay except the room wasn't clean for the second night. I know it has a lot to do with Covid 19

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for shopping trip

By

November 05, 2020

club

The hotel was very close to shopping at Dartmouth Crossing. It was nice and clean, and staff were very efficient. The room was very clean, well laid- out and had lots of room. The bathroom was a good size; the only issue I had was that the counter was quite high and I had trouble bending over the sink to look in the mirror. I wii PPU ups most definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great location

By

November 05, 2020

club

We often come down to HRM from Cape Breton and this hotel was a great spot and the price was good.

Check in was easy and efficient. We had a lovely room that was very quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Clean all over.

Downside was television reception is very poor and changing channels has a lag time. Room needs drapes. Currently there is a black out blind but that lets in so much light, especially at sunrise.

Breakfast was a bag lunch, but they had run out of them when we came down and told us it would be a bit of time. We didn't have the time to wait.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay amazing fun in the pool

By

November 01, 2020

We were moving locally and stayed in the hotel while we waited for the movers. The pool created a great distraction for our kids and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

We love this hotel

By

November 01, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year and I have never had a complaint. The hotel is always clean, quiet and comfortable. My kids love the splash pad. They also offer free breakfast and free parking. It was also Halloween and the whole place was decorated which was cute.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place love it here!!

By

October 31, 2020

club

Best place to take children with a safe little splash pad adventure and a nice warm pool for us adults!! Easy check in and no deposit required!! Loved the room set up too

Read More
Read Less