Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Donaldsonville

2280 Business Park Blvd , Donaldsonville, Louisiana 70346

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 200 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good for the area

By

September 14, 2020

Good staff. Good rooms, close enough to food places.

Read More
Read Less

Unsanitary

By

September 11, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel never cleaned our room even after requesting

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Mgr of Hotel

By

September 10, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel mgr needs to learn guest relations and how to talk to people. I booked a specific room type for 2 rms on my way there I called hotel to let them know ill be arriving late which didnt matter because rooms were already paid for. But anyway when I called the hotel they told me sry sir you only have a king and queen booked im like no sir i booke a suite now mind you we are on the road running from hurricane laura with my family and you tell me you got diff rms other than i booked so we had a dispute i asked for mgr he of course was not there so i said have him call me so he called me and as soon as he called me he didnt give me a chance to say nothing he just started tell me look air this all we have i can look at other hotels because we dont have the rms you booked here so I have a car with kids in and i cant be looking for rooms at 10:00 at night so i said fine ill take the 2 rms whatever you have so we still in traffic on hwy trying to get there ao we finally make it and when we checked in they gave me my 2 rms and when i opened the door its a man feet hanging out the bed OMG its 1:00 am kids tired im tired and now you give me a rm with a guess already in there enough to get me shot so i hurry close the door go downstairs and tell clerk look there is a guest already in that he said well that all we have so im stuck sitting in lobby with family. I can go on but it was just a nightmare. One thing for sure i will NEVER Ever stay there or tell someone to stay there again

Read More
Read Less

KEEP YOU ROOM DOOR LOCKED WHEN INSIDE!

By

September 01, 2020

"Maintenance Man" used his key to walk in room WITHOUT knocking to ask if I needed "towels." Had Do Not Disturb sign hanging on outside doorknob also. This was around 4 in the afternoon. Manager said he shouldn't have done that and he would talk to him, but he does have the right to go into rooms. Didn't feel safe leaving my things in the room if I needed to go get food and didn't want to have to tote my things with me everytime so we left.

Also this little town has NO food delivery service at all. You must leave and go eat everything you need food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 16, 2020

club

Excellent location for business stay and the rooms and staff are great. This will be my place of stay during the duration of my job

Read More
Read Less

Not really in order

By

August 04, 2020

1st room nothing worked in it. Keys didn’t work each nite. Never told we had to request house keeping.

Read More
Read Less

clean room, staff very accommodating

By

July 30, 2020

club

excellent value for the money, the room was very clean, location of hotel was great, no highway noise. The staff was very knowledgeable for directions around the area. Had plenty of room to park without having to worry about thief problems, very good lighting around the hotel, no need to worry about security on parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean place to stay.

By

July 24, 2020

Great place to stay. Clean hotel and very nice people that work there. Very helpful with all the needs of their guest. It would be better if a restaurant was near by to serve the customer base of the hotel. Personnel tried really hard to have a decent brown bag breakfast. It ment a lot to me and my fellow employees that they made that effort.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for leisure or business

By

July 21, 2020

platinumelite

Stayed here before and everything was great, clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast wasn't all that great. This visit I think they should apply a heavier mandate on sanitizing the rooms. Breakfast qas a grab bag but nothing to drink. A bottle of water should be offered or a carton juice.

Read More
Read Less

Better than Most

By

July 20, 2020

platinumelite

This remote hotel is fairly new and is used quite regularly by working professionals, yet despite the constant use, it is kept in great condition and made very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

June 28, 2020

Absolutely clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. No wait to check in and convenient to get to interstate

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 28, 2020

I had a great stay. The room was real nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel . If Iam in the area I will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less