Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1253 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1253reviews

  • 5 Stars
    637
  • 4 Stars
    298
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    112
  • 1 Stars
    86

Hotel needs help

By

May 18, 2020

club

The place is obviously in the process of being remodeled. In my opinion the whole place should stay closed until the work is complete. The place is a.dump, especially for the area it is in

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express delivers again!!

By

May 10, 2020

I used to practically live at a Holiday Inn Express in Cambridge, OH for business, and their hospitality is fantastic. HIE will always be my first choice, which is why I choose the one in Downers Grove, IL. The room was super clean and the beds are incredible and comfortable. Thanks again for always being top level for guest service and hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

May 05, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location. Within walking distance to dining and shopping. It is undergoing a renovation so there was clutter at the front door, and the TV in the room was really small. But those are minor issues and I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Was Okay

By

May 05, 2020

The rooms in the hotel are out dated along with the hotel itself. Bathrooms are very small with everything crammed very close together. And as far as lighting in the room, there is not enough of it causing the room to be dim.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.... convenient location

By

April 29, 2020

I had a great experience here....will definitely return

Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice rooms

By

April 20, 2020

club

Everything worked out nicely. Not much one can do about the breakfast options under the current circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

April 10, 2020

club

Lovely hotel, would stay again! Great friendly staff, room was clean and lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

April 01, 2020

club

My overall stay was great, and the customer service as well. The lobby all other areas of the hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Driver

By

March 27, 2020

Great staff, fast friendly service, nice room, lot’s of parking available,

Read More
Read Less

Everything shut down

By

March 23, 2020

Due to Corona virus everything was shut down.
No food. No room service.
No fault of hotel.

Read More
Read Less

nice room, unfair pet policy

By

March 18, 2020

club

We stayed there for the breakfast and location, the mattresses need to be turned, it felt like the head was lower than the feet, if the mattresses were turned that would be different. The pet fee is unfair, we were there four nights and the pet fee riveled the room fees, our two small 15 pound dogs were no more trouble than a 50 pound single dog. We stayed with no room service due to the dogs, but were not credited the room service fees. Other facilities charge a flat fee for pets. We were charged $40 a day for our two little dogs. they were not in their own rooms

Read More
Read Less

Need new beds

By

March 17, 2020

platinumelite

I stayed for the weekend, the beds were so uncomfortable I was in such pain after the first night, having to stay another night in that bed was awful

Read More
Read Less