Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1427 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1427reviews

  • 5 Stars
    705
  • 4 Stars
    313
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    138
  • 1 Stars
    134

IHG should be ashamed of this location

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

From check in to the point we left early this was a mistake! The room requested was not available (roll in shower for special needs daughter). We were told we could go to another location—mind you we were there with family watching softball. So we were to not be with family we rarely see because they messed up my reservation. The room had a terrible odor as did the halls. Not clean. Shower made horrible noise. Room was hot until AC came on then you froze. Refrigerator froze everything you put in it. Couldn’t get towels from housekeeping had to go to front desk. Broken beer bottles in parking lot and under canopy leasing to the entrance. Worse IHG property I have ever stayed in. Manager or whoever checked us in thought it was appropriate we didn’t get the room requested because we were using reward points—why have this system if using them
means your stay doesn’t have to be top notch or even as needed?

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 11, 2021

club

Staff was very nice but I would not recommend this hotel. Ran into multiple issues including not being able to lock the windows when my room was on the first floor. Pretty disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

July 06, 2021

beds not comfortable, pillows terrible, doors slam in hall. Bathrooms remodeled but bathtubs need to go and just have a shower.........................inside was dirty, lamp with no place to plug it in, dirt on bulbs,,,,,,,,,,,fix the ballast on all doors, remove tubs and have shower only

Read More
Read Less

Downer

By

July 05, 2021

Can I give no stars? Do not recommend-very loud and noisy, people running up and down the halls yelling in the middle of the night!

Read More
Read Less

Room was nice, great staff, rest of the amenities are lacking for now

By

July 02, 2021

club

I picked this hotel specifically because it offered free breakfast, come to find out it was just granola bars, instant oatmeal, and fruit. While this was understandable due to safety concerns with Covid, I wish it was communicated on the site. Building is in the process of being updated, rooms are lovely but halls and lobby are dark and musty. Construction noises throughout the afternoon, guess there’s no good time to do that, but needs to be done.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

July 01, 2021

They were recoating the tubs and did not ventilate. Worst Holiday Inn I’ve ever been in.

Read More
Read Less

Not an Enjoyable Experience

By

July 01, 2021

My wife and I had originally booked the 2 room king suite. When we arrived to our room, it had a very strong odor of smoke, the AC was not working and the room furnishings were old and horribly stained. We immediately called the front desk to see if the hotel had a similar room available, but was told they did not. After speaking with the general manager, they moved us to a regular king room. The cost was only $20 less per night and we were not offered any other discount for our inconvenience or the fact that our room had to be downgraded. The new room was an improvement from the first, but the AC still did not work great. We had to run it at 61 degrees the entire stay just to keep it somewhat comfortable. We also were extremely disappointed with the Grab and Go breakfast - the hotel website photos and signage in the lobby all boasted of a breakfast buffet, but this was not accurate. Unfortunately, we would not stay at this property again nor recommend this property to others. The customer service with IHG has been horrible. I’ve tried to submit this review 5 times and they will not post it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent constable quite and safe

By

June 30, 2021

The overall review of the establishment was great and I would recommend this place its a wonderful hotel I would love to come back again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 28, 2021

club

I stay in a lot of hotels during the year on business trips and for family travel. Some of the finest hotels still have problems with cleanliness but not this one. This hotel was extremely clean and the bathrooms were spotless. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

June 28, 2021

club

I was very comfortable and safe here.
Each evening when I came back to the hotel, somebody at the desk greeted being by name and wished me good evening.

Read More
Read Less

loved it

By

June 28, 2021

club

However, I actually found everything to be nicely maintained, clean, and well-run. I loved the location and I really had an excellent stay

Read More
Read Less

.

By

June 28, 2021

club

Quiet and clean atmosphere - crucial to guests looking to take a break and really relax. Hopefully you all will offer shuttle services again soon for guests.

Read More
Read Less