Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 297 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great hotel

By

September 27, 2016

club

Great hotel but don't advertise offers which are difficult/impossible to register for eg the "extra 2000" - could not register online (the site dates for this had already expired, the reception staff started the process for me on my phone and said that said a password/pin/? would be emailed to me to complete the application and nothing received).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We are so sorry to receive your feedback regarding the Accelerate Promotion, and certainly do regret any inconvenience this may have caused. This matter has been escalated to IHG. Warmest regards
Read More
Read Less

Over all it was a most comfortable and enjoyable stay

By

September 25, 2016

club

The ice machine on the 4th floor was not operational during our stay. Much to my husbands dissatisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear the ice machine on the 4th floor was not working and do hope this was resolved timously. Thank you again for your feedback. Warm regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay,Very Friendly Staff

By

September 22, 2016

Been in quite a few hotels around the world and don't usually write reviews unless deserved, I enjoyed my stay here at the Holiday Inn Umhlanga, In my opinion the facilities were nice and clean and well locationed next door to the Gateway Mall but it's the people behind the hotel that make the difference and I certainly thought the staff here were a testimony to that belief. From Checking in with Sphume and Simphiwe behind the desk, their constant service with a smile along with their other colleagues including the house keeping staff made you feel like nothing was ever too much to ask. Thanks Guys for a great stay and I hope to stay here again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and your feedback is so encouraging and provides us with such motivation, to continue to strive for excellence. Warmest regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in Durban

By

September 19, 2016

club

Hotel is in a very good position in Umhlanga Rocks
very nice sea view from windows room
good breakfast and room not very big but really confortable

Read More
Read Less

HIE Umhlanga

By

September 08, 2016

club

Please see comments made in the previous pages regarding the breakfast and parking comments I had. Please review these ASAP.

I also urge you to cater for the Muslim community as Halaal food is non existant or a proper Halaal certificate is not visible.

Read More
Read Less

Rejuvenating experience

By

September 05, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay, the staff was welcoming and made me feel relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Friedly

By

September 05, 2016

All good. Do want to mention two points:
No indication in the room as to how to access the wifi.
In common with many hotels and B

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 05, 2016

Holiday Inn Express provided me with the best service and would recommend to friends and family for future use.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 05, 2016

club

I stayed at the hotel simply because of my past experiences with the service. I always get the attention i think I deserve and the cleanliness of the hotel with the sea views are priceless.

Read More
Read Less

Checking inn was good but security must concentrate on his work vs sociali

By

August 29, 2016

The security must be at the gate all the time attending to his duties

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
We are so sorry to receive your feedback and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Warmest regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met all my needs for the short stay

By

August 26, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and pleasent.
Only had drinks at the bar .
Was not notified about any fitness centre in the hotel .

I had supper at the resturant next door .Food was of high quality and we enjoyed the meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased our Hotel met with your expectations. Warmest regards Bronwyn McLeod - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and neat

By

August 23, 2016

good value and will use going forward when needed.

Read More
Read Less