Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront

1100 Bass Pro Drive , East Peoria, Illinois 61611

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1051 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1051reviews

  • 5 Stars
    922
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great hotel! Great staff! Great service! :)

By

January 13, 2022

I sincerely cannot be more happy with my stay! The staff was attentive and very helpful. We were coming to town for a wedding, had numerous requests with the hotel even prior to arrival, from room arrangements, to early check-in's, and few other things. All were taken care of with a smile. Cindy, Heather, and Nathan, thanks to all of you for the help. I have been a Spire member for many years and have stayed at many IHG hotels, you are all top notch. Other IHG's hotels can learn from you...Keep it up! Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, WI-fi was good, breakfast was good and well stocked, both on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Even the woman working in the breakfast area (Sorry, I did not get her name) came up to us on BOTH mornings and asked if we found everything OK or needed anything. Amazing! So nice, so helpful, cannot thank you all enough for the service. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Peoria area. Close to downtown, lots to do, and hotel that goes above and beyond. Very-very appreciated! Thank you all again!

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms at great prices

By

January 07, 2022

platinumelite

The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the price right, staff were friendly helpful and accommodating, what more could I ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 23, 2021

platinumelite

Absolutely perfect! Everyone was efficient, helpful, smiled, good eye contact, nice —- fantastic!!
The pool water was not cold at all, perfect temperature
The grandchildren loved the bass pro shop next door!
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

December 19, 2021

club

Nice spacious clean room friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

December 17, 2021

Clean, conveniently located hotel in Peoria, Illinois. Staff knowledgeable and respectful. Reasonably priced with breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

December 14, 2021

I really like the walk in shower with the shampoo and soap in the shower…the staff is very friendly and the amount of restaurants around the hotel are great…

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Business Stay

By

December 12, 2021

I was here for business. The room was perfect and squeaky clean. The desk was perfect for my business meeting the following day as I had to review and highlight documents for my business presentation. This sounds boring, but I chose Holiday Inn Express for my business travel years ago and this is why - - consistently perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel, Best Customer Service

By

December 10, 2021

I travel to Peoria regularly for business and have stayed at all IHG properties and multiple other Superchain properties and by far this is the best property. My most recent experience has made them my preferred/ go to/only hotel I will use due to recent stay. So you ask what made it so good, 1st property is clean, in great shape and has great staff. 2nd shortly after checking in I had a family emergency and had to leave. 3rd- When I checked out, the front desk reassured me do to reason, I would not be charged for the night. In today climate, this shows a lot about a company.

Read More
Read Less

recommend

By

December 10, 2021

club

staff very accomodating upon arrival. rooms clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

December 08, 2021

Very welcoming and efficient front desk staff. Ready to help however they could. The rooms are roomy and clean, with conveniences for the modern traveler and all their gadgets.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

By

December 02, 2021

This hotel is in a secluded, but easily accessible, area and is top-notch in absolutely every way! From check-in to checkout everything was perfect! Cindy greeted us with a smile when we arrived, at the hotel, and she had us on our way, to our super-clean suite, in less than 5 minutes! Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and amazingly clean hotel!!! Have stayed, at this hotel, every time we're in the Peoria are, and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else! Huge kudos to East Peoria's Holiday Inn Express on Bass Pro Drive!!

Read More
Read Less

River Front Stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

The staff and facility were very welcoming. Ideally located next to the Pro Bass store and near by the Civic Center.

Read More
Read Less