Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 167 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

Great Stay

By

September 18, 2016

club

Quiet clean rooms, very comfortable with friendly staff!

Will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express Suites!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edson! We appreciate your great comments and will look for having you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax and Rest

By

September 16, 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, Rooms were dark and quiet to maintain a peaceful nights sleep, bathrooms were bright and room was update with modern furnishings. Breakfast was average, a better hot breakfast selection would be preferable but is was decent. quality and cleanliness of the hotel was very good. I always stay here when I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2016
Thank you for amazing comments! So glad that you find our hotel clean and quiet. A good night's rest is the most important thing! Thank you for your loyalty. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

clean room and courteous staff

By

September 16, 2016

club

I will recommend to my friends my good experienced at Holiday Inn Express Edson, Alberta.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Thank you for the GREAT review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edson!! So glad you loved your stay and thank you for recommending us to your friends!! Looking forward to hosting you and your friends again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Edson

By

September 12, 2016

I travel for business a lot. When in Edson I always stay here. Staff is friendly and attentive and hotel is up to date with very high housekeeping standards. This is by far the best hotel in Edson.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
WOW! Thank you for the FANTASTIC FIVE Star review of the Holiday Inn &Suites Edson!! On behalf of our entire hard working team, especially the housekeeping team, we truly appreciate your kind comments and your loyalty to our hotel. See you again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

August 29, 2016

club

Room was quiet and comfortable as usual in most of the Holiday Inn hotels I stay at. This time I was upgraded to an "executive suite" which was a nice touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edson with FIVE stars!! Glad you loved the upgrade to a suite room. See you again soon!!!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 17, 2016

club

Clean and modern. Best hotel experience in a long time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Thank you, Pauljag, for the FIVE star review!! Glad you had a great experience here with us!! See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great family meeting place

By

August 11, 2016

Loved this hotel; met up with family members, great to be able to have a swim with the kids and sister's suite had a couch and and visiting area.

Only two suggestions: 1) better weather stripping around the doors to eliminate any noise/light and 2) creating better awareness of CAA, business and other discounts. My sister's suite was cheaper than my room.

Was there for a funeral, have to say how wonderful front desk was. They knew the situation and went above and beyond to help make things comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 13, 2016
Thank you, Colleen, for taking the time to review our hotel. We love the suggestions to help our hotel improve! First, we are in the process of installing weather stripping and door sweeps to all our hotel room doors. IHG has a great new program, "Winning in Sleep", and this is one of many implementations you will see within hotels in our brand. We believe a quiet and dark room is the key to a great sleep. Secondly, rates on rooms do vary based on time of booking, mode of booking, and type of room booked. We do apologize for the rate discrepancy. We are glad that even under such sad visiting situations you could enjoy some family visiting. Hope to see you again under happier circumstances.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Experience

By

August 07, 2016

club

Thank you for an extremely convenient and pleasant stay. I was impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. I was thanked several times for being a loyalty member

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your great review!! We are so pleased that your stay with us was fantastic!!! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

breakfast staff

By

August 04, 2016

club

excellent assortment of breakfast food items and very courteious staff. riin was clean and well kept as patrons departed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you, Bellacoola, for the great review!! So glad you enjoyed our hotel and especially our GREAT Breakfast!! We appreciate you recognizing the fantastic service of our breakfast bar hostess. Visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 02, 2016

The staff was very friendly and efficient.. The breakfast area kept well stocked and there was a good selection to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edson. We love that you found our staff friendly and efficient...we strive to provide great service in an inviting environment! Breakfast is a great way to start a day, and we are pleased we could provide a great one for you!! Visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

August 02, 2016

All the good things I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotels were available at this hotel. Great Service, pleasant staff, clean room, close to restaurants, etc. Only negative was that it is located right to a service road which has a lot of noisy truck traffic, but to be honest, onceI fell asleep I never heard a thing.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a FIVE star review!!! We appreciate the fantastic feedback. Glad you were able to get some great sleep. We appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Brand. See you again soon!!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding and friendly staff.

By

July 27, 2016

The staff were great upon entry into the hotel. The lobby was clean and inviting. The bed and pillows were amazing, much better than most hotels I have been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edson. So glad you felt welcomed and had a wonderful rest on our amazing pillows! Our guest love the choice of firm or soft pillows, so much so that sometimes they purchase them for home!! Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less