Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville

1000 Plummer Drive , Edwardsville, Illinois 62025

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1145 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    936
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Quiet, comfortable room.

By

May 22, 2022

The hotel is located in an off set area ensuring it is quiet and unaffected by traffic noise. Slept well the entire night.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

May 17, 2022

I loved that I could check in via my phone and when we arrived at the hotel after showing proper identification I was handed a card with my room number written on it and 2 room keys! The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. We didn’t eat the breakfast, but it looked delicious. Our granddaughter will be attending SIUE this fall and we found our home away from home for the next 4 years!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff!

By

May 12, 2022

The Edwardsville Holiday Inn Express never fails to be an excellent place to stay. We have been visiting this location for the past 5 years that my daughter attended SIUE. The site is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is always courteous and friendly. There are walking paths nearby or within a short drive. Also nearby you can find places to shop, in case you forgot something at home.

Another plus is its proximity to St. Louis. It's very easy to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

May 10, 2022

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would acknowledge you when you entered or exited the hotel. If I needed something, they were right there to accommodate me and always had a smile on their face! The hotel is centrally located to restaurants shops and stores and a lot of it is within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Too bad for baseball

By

March 31, 2022

club

My husband and I were visiting our son at school and at the hotel was an entire baseball team in town for a tournament. The hotel was great if not for the unsupervised 8-14 year old boys running up and down the hallways at 12:30 at night and girls playing volleyball in the fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

The Comfortable Beds are why we Choose Holiday Inn

By

March 21, 2022

This was a Work Trip, but Holiday Inn makes the Trip run well - Breakfast in the morning and a good location make it easy to get there and do the Job.
Thanks for the comfortable room and Bed.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Motel

By

February 11, 2022

club

We arrived late and received a very friendly greeting at check-in. It was our first stay at this motel. It looked very new and everything was spotless. The room and beds were comfortable and everything was as expected. It had an inviting atmosphere and we wished we could have arrived earlier and left later to fully enjoy all the facility has to offer. Based on that experience, we have already booked a future stay. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Edwardsville IL

By

December 20, 2021

I highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Edwardsville !! The hotel is a short 5-minute ride to Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (SIUE) and also adjacent (within walking distance) to both Doc's BBQ (which I also highly recommend) and Rocket Bowls, Starbucks, Sonic, and an Italian restaurant across the street. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly. The General Manager is very nice and greets guests every morning !!

Read More
Read Less

Suite isn’t very spacious

By

December 14, 2021

club

Recently stayed in the “Suite” which offers two queen beds in the “bedroom” and a pull-out couch in a “sitting area”. For the room to be considered a suite it is very small and did not live up to our expectations in terms of size of room. Staying with two kids and two adults, the living quarters are cramped.

The room was clean and the staff was more than helpful. My only complaint about the hotel is the suite room size.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean!

By

December 03, 2021

This was a great hotel stay! Finally a clean hotel and friendly service! McDonald's and Starbucks near by, too.
Comfy beds and pillows. Clean! Clean! Clean!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

We stayed one night while meeting friends in town. The hotel was clean, well kept, and our room/bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

November 23, 2021

platinumelite

We booked a room with 2 double beds and when we got into our room, we realized they put us into a suite. Thank you for the upgrade.

Read More
Read Less