Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg

1620 Canyon Road , Ellensburg, Washington 98926

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1072 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1072reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff

By

June 14, 2022

The staff at this establishment were all very friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the housekeeping staff leaves a lot to be desired.
The bathrooms were almost totally missed. The towels were replaced, but the toilet, sink, and floor had not been touched. After having the front desk personnel look at it, he came to the rescue with cleaning supplies and cleaned the worst parts himself. He was the main redeeming factor in the two day stay.
If housekeeping improves, I would recommend this establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised.

By

June 07, 2022

Efficiently run with competent staff. Great food, clean rooms, everything you want when you’re traveling. A cut above other similarly priced hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy

By

June 04, 2022

Friendly staff greeted us on arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. I like the Keurig and Green Mountain coffee in the room. Bathroom clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Quality & Service

By

May 31, 2022

club

As we walked away from the Registration desk my husband said "That's the guy you want at your front desk!". We were warmly welcomed and check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room was clean, the pillow selection was terrific (choose your firmness), and the bed was comfortable. We appreciated the blackout blind as well! In the morning we were pleasantly surprised at the "full" breakfast (no Continental breakfast here!). Pastries, pancakes, eggs, omelets, biscuits & gravy, and sausage selection made for a delicious start to the day (and a great value). We've made this our Ellensburg stay of choice and we'll definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, close to college

By

May 14, 2022

We’ve come to expect great quality from
Holiday Inn Express. This location did not disappoint. Incredibly easy booking and check in, friendly & knowledgeable staff and a comfortable clean room. Quick and convenient location to the college. We will most certainly be staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

College stay

By

May 08, 2022

The location was great but no parking lot cameras. The room was clean and ready to move in when we arrived. We were greeted and told about the morning meal. The staff was nice and knowledgeable. I would stay again if I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and warm

By

May 06, 2022

These surveys get rather trying when they require you to write reviews beyond the form you fill out. It is a reason not to continue entering surveys at all. Making me sorry I even committed to answering in the first palce.

Read More
Read Less

An aging hotel with a fantastic staff.

By

March 09, 2022

I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a Board meeting in town. My room was clean, comfortable, well appointed, and the staff was superb. I did encounter 2 rather large problems with the room. 1) The bathroom door would not latch shut, despite all of my efforts to get it to do so. 2) The exhaust fan in the bathroom was non-functioning. Sorry for the explicit details, but it needs to be said: I defecated in the toilet, flushed, shut the door (that wouldn't latch), then left for about 3 hours to go to dinner. Upon returning, I opened the bathroom door and it still smelled like poop. Please, this is 2022 and in a well respected hotel chain, not having a working bathroom exhaust fan is totally unacceptable! Holiday Inn Express must be able to give guests functioning rooms or they will cease to exist as a viable hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, friendly staff

By

December 19, 2021

club

great hotel for a quick stay, accommodating staff that really helped out with making my kids feel comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

December 15, 2021

Exactly what I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean and comfortable place to stay on a buisness trip.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Resting Location

By

December 13, 2021

A few of the amenities were not available (Ice Machine, Pool, Hot tub). In cold weather, the Hot tub in particular would have been nice. There was nothing on the web page indicating these amenities were Not available.

Room was nice and comfortable. Good location for pass through travel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 13, 2021

club

Clean and neat rooms
Friendly front desk staff.
Nice on site amenities.
Reasonable breakfast

Read More
Read Less