Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 588 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    398
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Disappointed

By

April 27, 2017

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times in the past and we were always very pleased! This time however we found the room smelling very much moldy. I gave "room cleanliness" and "comfort" a fair because of this. We asked to change the room. We were told they were fully booked and a room change impossible. They gave us Febreze to spray and a reduction in room rate. We were only credited 855 points even though they gave me a card on arrival 300 points welcome Amenity, and under normal circumstances we should have gotten over 1000 points!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed many times

By

April 27, 2017

club

Always a stop on the way back from FL. Breakfast was great, but missed the lady that had been working breakfast area for years!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Brief overnight stay, quick check-in, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

Clean hotel, rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed - convenience of having a fridge and excellent, friendly ser

By

April 25, 2017

club

Very pleased with this hotel. Most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel. Excellent service and very pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Poorly laid out handicap room

By

April 25, 2017

club

Handicap room had no seat for shower, handicap bars in tub non functional for partially paralyzed individual, toilet area did not have handicap bars, the one on the wall next to the tub was too far to be useful. Tub had no non slip strips and was very slippery. Room smelled like dirty socks. Would not recommend this location if you need a handicap room.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

April 24, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room, pleasant staff and nice breakfast. We would be happy to stay at this Emporia Holiday Inn Express again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

An Emergency Stop...Do it!!!

By

April 24, 2017

what a beautiful property and very convenient to I95 which was great! You expect new with the brand, and you get it! Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

April 23, 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in Emporia, Virginia was a pleasant stop on our trip. The facility had an inviting appearance. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

April 23, 2017

I think if we had a different room our stay would have been much better. The smell of smoke permeated the room. I had asked to make sure the hotel is non-smoking and had been told it is. I am not sure if this was left-over from having been a smoking area or if someone was smoking in another room. However, the smell was horrible. If it hadn't been so late already, I probably would have looked for another place to stay if we couldn't change rooms in the hotel. The internet was basically useless as well and the swimming pool was closed the entire time during our stay. Had been looking forward to relaxing with a swim after hours in the car. Also, the personnel in the hotel do not smile or return greetings for the most part. Not very welcoming. On a good note, the hotel is clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was lovely. I hope that these problems will be addressed....because overall the hotel is a nice place!

Read More
Read Less

Great stopping point for overnight on I-95

By

April 22, 2017

club

Convenient location to get off and back on I-95, far enough south to stay out of Richmond rush-hour traffic. Comfortable beds, and quiet rooms. I do with Holiday Inn express would put some kind of rotating variety in their breakfast. It gets tiring after so many stays.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and easy

By

April 22, 2017

Rooms were clean, staff friendly. A great place to stay for a good night sleep.

Read More
Read Less