Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 479 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    324
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent location for Richmond and Petersburg area.

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

Recommend this location for Richmond and Petersburg area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Coach BG, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an, Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

overall satisfaction

By

September 27, 2016

My wife and I are planning a trip to the Outer Banks in 2017 {Sept} and hoping to stay at HIE in Nags Head if they have a king efficiency room on ocean front,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear our accommodations were satisfying to your needs during your visit with us. We would like to invite you back for another visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Accomodations

By

September 26, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and relaxing. The food options didn't disappoint either! Thanks for a great nights sleep and a good breakfast to get my day started!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear I{3NY, Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear our accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It nice to know when we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Read More
Read Less

Stayed on a Whim!

By

September 20, 2016

club

We did not have a reservation and stopped on a whim and was able to get a room. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was warm, welcoming, and very clean - as was our room. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were able to relax and slept all evening as the rooms must have been sound proof. We would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear Gunner2.5, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear our friendly and comfortable accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Nights Stay

By

September 14, 2016

club

I recommend this hotel with confidence and most of all comfort. Worth the trip,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Dear Slmgudy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so pleased to hear we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express

By

September 12, 2016

club

We've never had a problem staying at a Holiday Inn Express, that's why we look for one when we are on the road traveling. We know what to expect and we like their breakfast in the morning and not just because its free, they offer a nice variety of breakfast items. The rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly and the beds are super comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear memarocks1, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear our comfortable accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Overall I was pleased with my stay. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable.

My only complaint is the typical mediocre breakfast selection - there are too many sugary, highly processed foods. For someone on a low sugar, low processed food diet, they only get a fair rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear Road Warrior 61, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

September 06, 2016

club

very nice , comfortable stay, everything I needed was there . Hotel staff very helpful with any questions I had.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear davi719, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear our comfortable accommodations made your stay more enjoyable. We would like to invite you back for another visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

enjoyed stay

By

September 04, 2016

club

Everything was great, room clean, staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn to everyone who is traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Dear Jody1989, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

We liked everything

By

August 31, 2016

club

A great stay!!! No problems or compliaints of any kind!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Superman One, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one, with us. We appreciate your feedback and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great stop on our way north from Florida

By

August 31, 2016

We stay at the Emporia Holiday Inn Express every time we travel north. It is a great location for us. The staff is friendly and courteous and the breakfast is always great. The woman preparing the breakfast area is very pleasant and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite, IHG® Rewards Club member. We are so happy to hear our friendly staff made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Tired and Needed a Familiar Feeling of Home

By

August 30, 2016

Great Place to stop when your are traveling late at night. Love Holiday Inn Express, They are pretty much consistent throughout the country. Although, I personally believe they should have Jacuzzi's at every site.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Dear BebeF8, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are so delighted to hear our accommodations were suitable to your needs during your visit with us. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less