Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas NW - Farmers Branch

1570 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway , Farmers Branch, Texas 75234

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 294 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice, clean comfortable hotel, except....

By

March 14, 2021

This was our second time to stay at this hotel, it is just a couple of minutes from our son's apartment.

Everything was great except for the breakfast! When we arrived Fri night we were told that breakfast would be served till 10:30 Sat & Sun mornings; however, I went down Sat morning and they were closed. I ask the girl at the front desk what time it was and she said it was 10:20?? She said that the kitchen staff had been asked to open 30 minutes early, so they closed early? Really, they couldn't work the extra 30 minutes for those guests that had been told they would be open till 10:30? So I figured I'd double check Saturday night when we returned about the closing time for breakfast and was told once again it was till 10:30. My husband went down a little after 10:00 and they had closed early again!! So much for the included breakfast with our stay!

If they tell guests the closing time is 10:30 then they should work till 10:30! An extra 30 minutes of work won't kill anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with the hotel service.

By

March 13, 2021

I think they forgot about their past services to satisfy customers. Hopefully this was a fluke, I will try one more time at this hotel to see if they improve and get back to the good service they had in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

March 09, 2021

The hotel lobby was neat and clean, staff was friendly, easy check in, room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was at a good location for why we were visiting. Easy to find with restaurants near by.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 08, 2021

club

Helpful friendly staff, clean rooms. Could improve breakfast food. Sometimes out of things even though i was there hours before it ended. I realize its not gourmet food but it was subpar at best. Other than that i was very satisfied and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great value and amenities

By

March 07, 2021

I've stayed in many hotels, and some of them suck! This one doesn't.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at this property

By

February 24, 2021

club

Our hockey team stayed at the property in Farmers Branch near Dallas. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was professional and supportive, and breakfast was awesome. Served hot breakfast and had staff get it order by order to keep everyone safe. Felt very safe on property. Used the gym, as it was clean and the offering was very complete.

Great place to stay. Will do so again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 21, 2021

club

Very comfortable rooms and loved the large shower!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel!

By

February 21, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay here and felt very comfortable and safe! The front desk clerk was incredibly nice and made me feel welcome.....she was very fun to talk to. The only thing I think could use some improvement is the shower water pressure. Other than that this hotel is top notch!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get warm during Snow storm

By

February 20, 2021

We lost power and water and had no where to stay other than our vehicle with 2 small children and a dog . We were able to secure this facility rather quickly online thankfully . We were warm , had a pillow to lay our tired / worried heads and a nice warm shower . Our lives could have turned out very differently during that 24 hours if we’d have had to sleep in our vehicle. I would definitely recommend this place and stay here again

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

February 20, 2021

club

Excellent staff. Excellent room. Front desk mgr should have kept her mask up. But the other staff were wearing their masks at all times

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this hotel

By

February 19, 2021

We experienced no power at home for more than 24 hours and found the Holiday Inn Express in Farmers Branch had power. We ended up at the hotel for 2 nights and could not believe how the staff and General Manager went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The hotel did lose power, however, whenever the power did come on for a short period they made sure fresh coffee was made for the guests and rekeyed the room cards for no interruption in entry to your room. Courtney was very accommodating in anything we needed. Angie the General Manager ordered pizza and offered her guests to help themselves. She also provided cold sandwiches to the hotel guests. The entire staff from the cleaning crew to front desk and beyond was VERY accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

While in Irving, Farmers Branch my place to go

By

February 17, 2021

Quick trip to Irving for work. Needed a conveniently located place, clean and with breakfast. The facility is easy access from Hwy 635, close to my destination of work. Very happy I found it.

Read More
Read Less