Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg

560 Warrenton Road , Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1509 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1113
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    24

Overall, very nice

By

February 18, 2020

club

This property equaled or exceeded my expectations for a H.I.E., with minor exceptions:
1. The desk chair in the room was very shabby, with the vinyl peeling at both the top of the back of the chair and the front of the seat (the areas of most wear). It should have been repaired or replaced.
2. No printed channel guide could be found for the tv; having to constantly go to channel 1 to search for a channel was a little annoying.
3. The noise level during the evening from the corridor and adjacent rooms was high. Fortunately, it abated and my sleep during the night was not disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in need of updating

By

February 17, 2020

club

This was a fine hotel that needs a bit of updating. The rooms were comfortable. Our desk chair was so worn that I took a photo shortly after check-in and brought it down to the desk so that they would know that I wasn't responsible for damaging the chair. I was told that the hotel is undergoing upgrades and that all desk chairs were in pretty poor condition.
Aside from that, the room was in good condition and the service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

February 15, 2020

En général excellent, ajouter une chaise droite dans la chambre, petit déjeuner chaud à amiliorer.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

February 13, 2020

club

Xplease let me finish the survey as this is not nice

Read More
Read Less

Sofa bed in shambles but otherwise fairly comfortable

By

February 12, 2020

We stayed for 1 night while traveling down the coast. Checked in late with 5 people so needed a suite with a sofa bed. I believe we were in room 312. The 2 queen beds in the room were comfortable. However, the sofa was in terrible shape. It had large stains on the old cloth material with rips in the fabric hanging off the front of it. When we opened the sofa bed, the mattress had stains and sheets were not on the bed. I did not feel comfortable letting anyone in our family sleep on it. So we squeezed 3 into a queen size bed and 2 in the other. If it wasn't late after our 12 hours of driving that day, we would have left to find a more comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 12, 2020

club

Great spot to stay . We always stay here when in the area

Read More
Read Less

Clean , comfortable and quiet

By

February 12, 2020

platinumelite

Overall great experience, front desk could have been a little more friendly. Did not receive the offer for bottle water or extra points as is normal

Read More
Read Less

Damaged Desk Chair

By

February 10, 2020

club

With our daughter at a sleepover, I surprised my wife with a packed overnight bag and romantic getaway at our local Holiday Inn Express. We are longtime IHG members, but first-time visitors to this hotel. The exterior building and landscape were given a thumbs up. The lobby area was clean and well-designed. A thumbs up was given. The room (401) and bathroom was clean, and the bed was firm. An additional thumbs up was given. The brown leather desk chair contained multiple big rips along the seat and back. A major thumbs down. I tried to upload several pics of the chair, but the pixels were too small. The night auditor was made aware, but I was caught off-guard by the following response, “The hotel is fully aware that some of its chairs are damage and they will be replaced during the renovation.” She further stated that the hotel is under new management. Her response seemed to well-prepared for me as if it was just a line given to travelers. I will say that if this hotel is truly going through a renovation, they are doing a good job of hiding that fact from their guest.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Florida

By

February 08, 2020

club

Nice property very clean nice personal , excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

February 07, 2020

club

The hotel was about average as usual. No bad surprises.
There were no animals pets that we saw.
Problem is that I am allergic to most small pets (dogs

Read More
Read Less

Okay nights sleep but bed could have been better.

By

February 07, 2020

club

Great service but needed a more comfortable bed. Did not get an exceptional nights rest. All other services were more than sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

February 02, 2020

nice stay if your at the airport or traveling on 95 and need a stop, but not as cheap as other hol. hotels.

Read More
Read Less