Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg

560 Warrenton Road , Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1891 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1316
  • 4 Stars
    336
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    58

Great service

By

September 11, 2021

Moving to Virginia Beach, We look forward to booking a reservation at a Holiday Inn and the Virginia Beach area in the near future. We would also recommend the Holiday Inn Brian to all of our friends and relatives.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 10, 2021

club

Clean and safe. The bed was too firm for my wife and myself. Good value with breakfast Included.

Read More
Read Less

There is a Holiday Inn across the street

By

September 09, 2021

Next time I'd choose the Holiday Inn over the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

September 08, 2021

club

Clean rooms, great indoor pool for kids, accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, not much else

By

September 08, 2021

club

Was there in early September 2021. The hotel is in an odd location. That is access from the highway is odd. Check in was slowish despite being the only person standing there. The room was clean. The hallways were warm - like not air conditioned. I wanted a soft drink but the vending machines on EVERY floor were EMPTY and I lost $1.50 trying three of them. Sad. The AC in the room worked fine. The TV was quirky - had to call the desk to get to the channels. The shower had good pressure and hot water, BUT there was not a bar of soap provided. The HI Expresses have three bottles wall mounted in the shower BUT in this room the shampoo was filled but the bath gel bottle was EMPTY. Would have been OK IF there was a bar of soap to be had - but there was no soap. So, an OK property which is not managed well. That was my experience

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

September 06, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is conveniently located. The staff members were kind and helpful.

The hotel room was overall clean. I had to use the desk for work. The desk had some sticky stains that could have been cleaned. The bathroom did not have a bar soap.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs an update

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

First of all I was not recognized as a IHG Rewards Club Member. The room we had was DIRTY.. The couch was disgusting, The wall outlets near the bed did not work, One Wall Outlet was coming out of the wall near the coffee section. The carpet had stains all over it. The curtains had some kind of green slime on it. Sink drain was broken. There was no hand soap left in the bathroom. We were given 2 bath towels and 1 face cloth and 1 hand towel.. There was also dirt and stains in the main hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 04, 2021

I used my Spire Elite points for 3 nights stay on this hotel with my family. The beds and bathroom are ok. Kids loved the heated pool. However, they DID NOT do housekeeping the entire time we were there. This is a the second time it happened (Holiday Inn Express but different location). I am now under the impression that when you use your points, they will not do housekeeping. I am waiting for explanations if your management take the time to explain that.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable rate and quality

By

September 03, 2021

club

Fair price for room
Good breakfast
Coffee was outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 02, 2021

Very nice, comfortable, clean and friendly place.
Please keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the money

By

September 02, 2021

club

Will stay here again. Close to conveniences. Clean. Friendly staff. Just get a higher up room so you aren’t looking at the back of concrete overhang. Covid restrictions limit breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, bathroom lacking supplies

By

August 30, 2021

club

Stay was good except bathroom shortages, no hand soap or hand towels, only ONE face cloth and two bath towels. We were a reservation for four at check in! These items can be pursued but when you are only staying 12 hours, it’s annoying! There was barely enough shower gel for two people, pump bottle on wall ran out! Maid crew in hall did not have refill for for soap on wall!

Read More
Read Less