Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 344 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    16

Subpar

By

August 08, 2016

Check-in was blah. I was barely greeted, and my membership status not mentioned at all. Checked in around 5:30, and although there seemed to be 3 people working behind counter, only 1 was helping guests. By the time I was done there were people standing out the door and in between the automatic doors. The person who checked us in was very courteous to my kids, so I did appreciate that.

We came back down and had to ask the desk clerk for directions. The other desk clerk (manager level maybe) never even made eye contact or looked up from paperwork that had him occupied when speaking to me. Very curt responses as if I was bothering them.

Read More
Read Less

All around comfortable stay

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

We arrived late we were welcomed.
The bed was comfortable the bathroom clean.
We left very early and grabbed some coffee and
the ladies setting up the breakfast let us take a banana
and a muffin. That was perfect.
Easy on and off 95
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
I’m so glad you had a very comfortable stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. Thanks for your 5-star review and all the compliments on our welcome at check-in, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, convenient location, and breakfast service. We all appreciate you summing it all up as “perfect.” Please come to visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient.

By

August 01, 2016

club

Very courteous staff. Comfortable rooms. Convenient location during travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg and for the 5-star review you wrote. We particularly appreciate you noting our comfortable rooms, convenient location, and very courteous staff. We welcome you back when business or leisure brings you here again. Thanks for your business and your recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 01, 2016

We were not greeted nor was our Gold Elite membership acknowledged. Desk staff seemed preoccupied.
When arriving at Saturday breakfast @ 8AM, 5 of the 6 coffee carafes were empty. There seemed to be only 1 staff member present. The tables had not been cleared or wiped. Several of the food selections were empty and had not been refilled by 8:30 AM. Still no coffee.
We hope this was an isolated instance, as we have enjoyed our stays at a number of different HIEs in our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
I’m sorry we disappointed you at your recent stay. While it may be very difficult to hear that we have failed to take care of our guests in a satisfactory manner, we very much appreciate such feedback so that we may seek ways to improve future guest experiences. Your comments are being addressed with our management team and I’m confident your next visit will be a wonderful experience.
Read More
Read Less

Ho-hum

By

August 01, 2016

club

I am used to being greeted at IHG properties in a pleasant and courteous manner. The desk clerk never even made eye contact. The room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the people next door kept their tv on all night, ruining my ability to sleep. When I complained to the morning clerk, the best she could do was say, "I'm sorry." This would probably not affect many people, but sound-proofing the room doors might help.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg for your recent stay. We appreciate the very kind ratings and all your feedback. We’re happy you found the rooms clean and comfortable, but apologize for the disappointments you encountered. We have taken your feedback to heart and look forward to serving you better in the future. Thanks for your business and your recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday trip to Virginia

By

July 28, 2016

Very nice stay in a very clean hotel with great rooms and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
We’re most appreciative that you chose our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg Southpoint for your holiday trip to Virginia. Special thanks for the 5-star review you wrote, particularly noting our great rooms, clean hotel, and convenient location. Thanks for your business and please stay here again when traveling our way.
Read More
Read Less

HIE Fredricksburg

By

July 24, 2016

club

Excellent accommodation for the price. The only problem encountered was the use of a duvet on the beds. They are to heavy and cause problems with people with bad knees.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
We appreciate your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg Southpoint and your very kind review, with very high marks for our cleanliness, service and value. On your next visit, please request a blanket or two for your comfort, instead of a duvet cover. Thanks for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Good management.

By

July 23, 2016

This is a nicely located property if you have business to do in Fredricksburg. The staff and hotel manager are very helpful and accommodating. I strongly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg Southpoint and for the 5-star review you wrote. I’m glad you found us conveniently located with a very helpful and accommodating manager and staff. Thanks for your business and your recommendation.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 22, 2016

My stay here was very comfortable and the location was perfect!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay and for writing us a 5-star review. I’m glad to hear your stay was comfortable and you liked our location. It would be our pleasure to host you again when you’re traveling here.
Read More
Read Less

Great value for the price

By

July 20, 2016

club

I was glad to find that they had a room available for my tired family and they accepted the coupon we found in a local magazine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
I’m happy you and your family chose us for your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. Thanks for the 5-star review you wrote, with excellent marks for our rooms, sleep quality, service, and value. Please visit us again when traveling in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Responsive Staff - Hotel has Problems

By

July 10, 2016

club

Staff was responsive, especially the day maintenance person who had to correct a non working latch in the bathroom, that could have locked us in the bathroom with no way out! Breakfast staff was great too, very friendly, and helpful.

But the hotel management apparently made the decision to let problems ride. The Internet was down for the first 36 hours, with no apparent sense of urgency to correct it. There was a place for it, but no TV in the workout room..... maybe it was stolen, because the door to the workout room was not locked, but again, where is the sense of management urgency?

The hotel has good staff.... needs to be supported by management that cares.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciate your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the feedback you provided. Thanks for recognizing our very responsive maintenance person and the breakfast staff. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and we appreciate your bringing the issue with the latch in the bathroom to our attention so that our Maintenance Team could address the issue right away. Please accept our sincere apologies for the temporary Wi-Fi outage during your stay. We understand the importance of internet connectivity to today’s traveler and we worked as quickly as possible to repair this unforeseen hardware failure. While the problem was resolved as soon as the necessary part was received the next day, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to providing you with a superior stay in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We appreciate your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the feedback you provided. Thanks for recognizing our very responsive maintenance person and the breakfast staff. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and we appreciate your bringing the issue with the latch in the bathroom to our attention so that our Maintenance Team could address the issue right away. Please accept our sincere apologies for the temporary WiFi outage during your stay. We understand the importance of internet connectivity to today’s traveler and we worked as quickly as possible to repair this unforeseen hardware failure. While the problem was resolved as soon as the necessary part was received the next day, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to providing you with a superior stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and Great Breakfast Buffet

By

July 07, 2016

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and they had a great breakfast buffet. For what appeared to be an older hotel, it was well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We appreciate your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. I’m happy you enjoyed your visit, finding our rooms comfortable, hotel well maintained, and the breakfast great. Please choose us again when traveling in our area.
Read More
Read Less