Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 334 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Responsive Staff - Hotel has Problems

By

July 10, 2016

club

Staff was responsive, especially the day maintenance person who had to correct a non working latch in the bathroom, that could have locked us in the bathroom with no way out! Breakfast staff was great too, very friendly, and helpful.

But the hotel management apparently made the decision to let problems ride. The Internet was down for the first 36 hours, with no apparent sense of urgency to correct it. There was a place for it, but no TV in the workout room..... maybe it was stolen, because the door to the workout room was not locked, but again, where is the sense of management urgency?

The hotel has good staff.... needs to be supported by management that cares.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We appreciate your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the feedback you provided. Thanks for recognizing our very responsive maintenance person and the breakfast staff. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and we appreciate your bringing the issue with the latch in the bathroom to our attention so that our Maintenance Team could address the issue right away. Please accept our sincere apologies for the temporary Wi-Fi outage during your stay. We understand the importance of internet connectivity to today’s traveler and we worked as quickly as possible to repair this unforeseen hardware failure. While the problem was resolved as soon as the necessary part was received the next day, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to providing you with a superior stay in the future.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
We appreciate your stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the feedback you provided. Thanks for recognizing our very responsive maintenance person and the breakfast staff. We take all guest concerns and feedback very seriously and we appreciate your bringing the issue with the latch in the bathroom to our attention so that our Maintenance Team could address the issue right away. Please accept our sincere apologies for the temporary WiFi outage during your stay. We understand the importance of internet connectivity to today’s traveler and we worked as quickly as possible to repair this unforeseen hardware failure. While the problem was resolved as soon as the necessary part was received the next day, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We look forward to providing you with a superior stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms and Great Breakfast Buffet

By

July 07, 2016

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were comfortable and they had a great breakfast buffet. For what appeared to be an older hotel, it was well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We appreciate your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. I’m happy you enjoyed your visit, finding our rooms comfortable, hotel well maintained, and the breakfast great. Please choose us again when traveling in our area.
Read More
Read Less

So....So depending on Staff

By

July 07, 2016

Some of the staff members are very friendly and some not so much. Could be a little cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for being our guest at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. I’m happy to know you found some of our staff to be very friendly, but disappointed not all. I’m sharing this with our Team to help us become consistently great. Come see us again and witness a better experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

Stay for a wedding and our 16th anniversary

By

July 07, 2016

Hotel was very nice. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. However, on the last night of our stay I thought I heard a dog barking on the 3rd floor and so did my son who has chronic asthma which almost sent my 10 year old son to the hospital and we were traveling to Va from Fl. Had us in panic mode for a bit. Pets in hotel isn't the problem but how its regulated is.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you and family for staying at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. I’m glad you found the hotel very nice and the breakfast great. However, I’m sorry about the scare and the pet matter. While most guests traveling with pets are happy to adhere to our pet policies, unfortunately, occasionally a guest fails to declare a pet. We monitor for this and address this situation as quickly as possible. Thanks for your feedback and patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Great for family trip

By

July 03, 2016

The hotel lobby was realy pretty. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than expected and I really recomend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the wonderful review you wrote. We always appreciate hearing about our pretty hotel lobby, clean and comfortable rooms, and our good breakfasts. We appreciate your recommendation and welcome you back again as your travels bring you our way.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

June 30, 2016

Close to interstate. Close to restaurants. Clean room. Attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We appreciate your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the very kind 5-star review you wrote. Thanks for highlighting our convenient location, clean rooms, and our attentive staff. Thanks for your business and would love to see you again when you travel in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Excelent resting place

By

June 23, 2016

club

Top notch accommodations, when traveling from the northern states to the south.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg appreciate your recent stay and the wonderful 5-star review you wrote. We’re glad you found the accommodations excellent as well as the service from all of our staff. Thank you for your business and we welcome you back as your travels take south (and back north).
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

I enjoy all my stays with Holiday Inn (Express). You can never go wrong with this company. The only complaint I had was the bed was way to HARD, could not get a good nights rest. The morning Breakfast attendant was outstanding, extremely nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for being a very loyal Holiday Inn (Express) customer and for your most recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg. We appreciate your 5-star review and we’re glad you find us to be a great value. We understand that preferences for mattress firmness vary and I’m sorry to hear the mattress in your guest room did not suit yours. We hope your next stay will exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Internet Slow During Peak Hours

By

June 19, 2016

The internet was very slow during peak hour in the early evening to around 9:00 pm. This was very disruptive to my ability check business related email.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
We thank you for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express and the generous 5-star review you wrote. We’re thrilled with all the superlatives you rated us on, including our clean room, quality sleep, great service, all translated to a great value. Regarding the internet speed, we realize how important internet connectivity is to today’s traveler. It’s hard to control sometimes, but on your next business stay here, mention it to our front desk and perhaps they may be able to assist. Thanks for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 18, 2016

club

The people at this hotel really care about their work and taking care of people. The value of this hotel was excellent. I feel that I got the services expected and at a price that fit my budget. I would select this hotel again if I were traveling in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
We appreciate your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg, mixing business with leisure. Thank you for the very kind review you wrote, recognizing our wonderful and caring staff. We’re extremely glad you found us an excellent value. Look forward to seeing you again on your travels our way.
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

June 17, 2016

We stopped here last minute and very pleases with the lady working the front desk. Very comfortable bed !

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg on a last minute decision. We appreciate your 5-star review, recognizing our convenient location, comfortable bed, and especially our wonderful staff. We welcome you again as your business travels bring you in our direction.
Read More
Read Less

Clean facility

By

June 13, 2016

club

This was my second visit to this facility. My first visit won me over! I had moved South from PA and wanted to find a rest spot to break up a long 600 mile trip on 95. I had a particular facility in mind that I had used frequently in many of my travels over the years. I did an on line search and compared all facilities in this area, and Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint was the best deal for the money. It was my first experience using a Holiday Inn Express. I was not disappointed. It will continue to be my respite destination when I travel to visit family on this route. For anyone traveling 95, this is the perfect place. Easy access on/off 95, several excellent dining options nearby, as well as shopping and gas. The bonus - an excellent free, full, hearty breakfast! A well needed respite before getting through the DC/Baltimore area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you for your repeat visit to our Holiday Inn Express in Fredericksburg and the 5-star review you wrote. It was very kind of you to note our very convenient location off I-95 and the complimentary hearty breakfast we offer. We appreciate your loyalty and welcome you back on all your travels in our direction.
Read More
Read Less