Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

5422 Jefferson Davis Highway , Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1349 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    866
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    56

Great nights sleep

By

July 28, 2021

I transport rescue animals and once they are dropped off i need a good night's sleep. This hotel has a great bed. The bathroom amenities were a nice surprise. I really appreciated how clean everything was. You have no idea what i have seen elsewhere.

The staff were very pleasant. I am sure i will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking

By

July 28, 2021

club

There room was not clean. Made me wonder was else was not cleaned. The pool was not available, reserve list full.

Read More
Read Less

Slightly below average

By

July 28, 2021

club

Too expensive for the room. It was very loud all night. Our carpet was sticky and not clean. Breakfast was below average.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 28, 2021

There were not any interruption by anyone and could not hear any noise from the outside.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop for a long trip

By

July 26, 2021

Drove from SC to NY, this was a great halfway point. The service was excellent and the breakfast (included) is really good. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Steve T

By

July 24, 2021

It was great, would recommend staying if you are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Long day of travel

By

July 21, 2021

club

After a long day of travel we had a peaceful night sleep and great food for breakfast. Friendly staff and a clean room is just what we like on a trip!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

July 21, 2021

club

The bed and overall room was very large and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Bedbugs

By

July 20, 2021

Got bitten by bedbugs told manager her response was it's fleas very rude never staying again would not recommend the only decent thing was breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Recent Visit

By

July 20, 2021

club

I stayed at the hotel for one night while visiting my daughter who lives nearby. Check in is at 3:00 and when I showed up at 2:45, the person at the front desk told me I was early and they probably wouldn’t have rooms ready yet. I didn’t think 15 minutes would make such a difference since people would be arriving soon and the rooms should be ready for that. They can’t all be cleaned in the 15 minutes leading up to check in time. They had 1 room available so I was able to check in. My stay was fine and the room was clean. The breakfast was average. I usually stay at another chain that offers free breakfast and theirs is much better. The coffee was so bad I couldn’t drink it. Overall, my stay was good. I would have expected it to be a bit cheaper, but I will stay there again given the proximity to where I’ll be visiting. I did leave something behind and when I called, the person at the front desk said they would check with the cleaning staff and because she was alone at the desk she’d have to call me back. I left my number but never got a return call.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 20, 2021

platinumelite

I use this property every time I come to Fredericksburg. Even though there is different staff since my last visit which was pre-Covid they were warm and welcoming. They seem genuinely interested in you and why you are there. I feel comfortable staying here alone. Thank you for such a great experience

Read More
Read Less

Stay at holiday express

By

July 19, 2021

Great Place to stay, breakfast was great, room was neat and clean, staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less