Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 388 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Inauguration Day stay

By

January 22, 2017

I had to stay here for work that day as hotels were hard to come by. The staff was super nice and breakfast was awesome. I'd definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and Accomodations

By

January 17, 2017

club

We have come to expect a clean, pleasant, safe and secure setting at the Holiday Inn Express properties, and our stay at the Fredericksburg Express did not disappoint. A pleasant stay at an affordable price with all the amenities we needed. Nuff said.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

Stayed in Fredericksburg to visit family recently. The room was clean for the most part. The hotel was safe, well priced, and comfortable. It was moments away from everything we needed to see. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint for your recent stay in our area to visit family. We are pleased to know that you felt safe during your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable and a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.
Read More
Read Less

Nice modern, clean room and great staff

By

January 06, 2017

club

On the day after Christmas, I was trying to get myself and kids from Ohio to Virginia. Traffic was terrible and 12 hours in we had to stop. This hotel found us a room when no one else would, and at a good price (when they could have gouged an exhausted walk in). The staff was polite and friendly, check in was smooth - they even looked up my IHG number to make sure I got credit. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable experience in an otherwise trying day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family and provide you with respite from your long journey! We are delighted to know that your stay at Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint exceeded your expectations and provided you with some much-needed rest from the road! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with fellow travelers and please consider yourselves officially welcomed back whenever your travels bring you to or through Fredericksburg!
Read More
Read Less

Done good job

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

Hshsoenf fosmxnxmdockcdnkx jdnejecickoehsjxidken sweet hotel bro

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star rating, "Mr. Trump". We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

clean place and friendly staff

By

January 04, 2017

club

I was looking to rest after a long day and having to travel new years eve I wanted quick check in, quite and clean room and comfortable clean bedding. I got everything I was looking for. The other amenities that the hotel offers I saw but didn't use. If had time I think my stay would of been over the top.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that your stay met your expectations. We appreciate your compliments on our staff's efficient service. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you will have the time to enjoy our amenities during your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Consistent

By

January 04, 2017

I have stayed here a few time over the past few weeks and I will be back! This hotel has friendly people, a great location and is everything I expect from Holiday Inn Express. While 1 day we were without our cinnamon rolls, they are addictive, we understand that holiday delivery can be tough. It in no way impacted our stay. THANK YOU!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we are honored to know that we have won your loyalty with our friendly staff, convenient location and delicious breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint whenever your travels bring you to our area and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

NYear Eve

By

January 04, 2017

club

Thanks for the opportunity to stay near my friends in Fredericksburg VA

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint for your New Year's Eve accommodations and thanks for your 5-star review of your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Fredricksbrg Stay

By

January 03, 2017

Overall the stay was nice. The room was clean and nice. They seem to have a couple of problems that evening. The phone system was out of order so I could not schedule a wake up call and the breakfast bar was out of a number of items which is a problem for me because one of the reasons I stay at the holiday inn is for the breakfast bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with candid feedback on your experience. While we are pleased that your overall stay was nice, we would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the disappointments that you encountered during your stay. I am pleased to share that our phone system is once again in full working order and we apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We have taken your feedback regarding breakfast to heart and look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay in Fredericksburg!

By

January 02, 2017

club

Overall a great location just off I-95. Surrounded by a lot of restaurant choices. The hotel is modern, clean, and above average. Great staff, excellent rooms, hot breakfast. Will choose this hotel when in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We strive to ensure each of our guests enjoys a relaxing stay where everything exceeds their expectations and your kind accolades are the seal of approval on our efforts. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent staff. We are honored to have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again whenever your travels bring you to Fredericskburg.
Read More
Read Less

H/I Express, Fredericksburg

By

January 01, 2017

club

Other than the TV problem and the fact I was not querried concerning my priority club membership, all things were Excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to know that most aspects of your stay were excellent. We are mindful to take your feedback to ensure that we continue to provide our guests with the best possible stay and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

could have been better

By

December 29, 2016

Our initial room was adequate, until we turned down the sheets and noticed hair/dirt on both beds. We notified the front desk and were given a new room - but this involved packing up the kids at 11pm and moving up one floor.

In getting down for breakfast the next day, the bananas were overripe, the cinnamon rolls were gone, and the pancake machine was out of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
While it is very challenging to hear that a guest's stay fell below our typical high standards for the hotel, feedback from our guests is invaluable in helping us to ensure that future guests do not encounter the same concerns. Please accept our sincere apologies again that your initial guest room failed to meet your expectations or our own high standards for cleanliness. Your comments have been addressed internally as well as being escalated to the corporate team. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly utilize it to improve future guests’ experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future for a superior experience.
Read More
Read Less