Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint

5422 Jefferson Davis Highway , Fredericksburg, Virginia 22407

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1169 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    765
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    44

Fred pass through

By

August 03, 2020

Great hotel and friendly staff, limited breakfast options (understanding due to everything going on) but a quiet nights sleep in a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

August 02, 2020

platinumelite

Rooms felt dirty and outdated
Air conditioner was dirty and loud
Never slept because of how loud the A.C. was

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly

By

August 01, 2020

club

I had stayed at this property in December 2019 and was surprised the rates were much higher this time. Also, no housekeeping staff on duty. I was told my front desk staff that she was the only person working that night.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable price and cleanliness

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

I was traveling and this was my first stay at the hotel. The price was very affordable and the room was cleaner than what I usually encounter. It was impressive to say the least. Normally I would find something wrong in any hotel I visit. Rather it be a missed hair or smeared countertop. This time it was different. They really took their time to clear the room. There’s value in cleanliness. And they exceeded my expectations this time. Since the COVID-19 pandemic started. I really didn’t know what to expect. But if I could make a suggestion. It would be to incorporate a Breakfast Bag To-Go. Something simple and easy to grab and go.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

July 24, 2020

club

We liked everything it was worth the money and time. Very hospitable

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet. Ready for a remodel

By

July 23, 2020

Older hotel. Ready for an update,,..............,.............................

Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

July 22, 2020

this was an excellent experience for both of us. we enjoyed our stay.
We plan to return next year as well.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating during these times

By

July 21, 2020

Everything excellent. Except . There wasn't a bathroom fan.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Updated

By

July 18, 2020

We had stayed at this location a few years ago, but the quality has gone down. It is not kept up, carpets are old, furnishings need updated. Staff was pleasant, helpful.

Read More
Read Less

iHG express Fredericksburg’s Va

By

July 14, 2020

platinumelite

Bianca was awesome! Very accommodating to my family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2020

The rooms were very clean and enjoyed our overall stay.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

July 14, 2020

We had our dog with us, so I understand that the dog friendly rooms may not be as nice as the others, but the bathroom light switch and surrounding area were very dirty as was the bathroom floor. The tub was clean. The carpet had dog hair on it. The Air conditioner and window were dirty.
The front desk staff at the hotel were very nice.

We could have asked to change rooms but were just too tired after a long drive to go through the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less