Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 503 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Could have been better

By

August 15, 2017

The hotel has an excellent location just off I-70. Easy on and off and quick access to the Hot Springs Pool. I have traveled through the area for several years and was never able to secure a reservation until now. The interior of the property looks dated and tired. IHG and the hotel management really needs to renovate this property. It was just okay for a 1 night stay. Probably would choose one of the newer hotels across the I-70 next time. The front desk staff could have been more friendly and accommodating. I had requested a late check out upon checking in and was told 2pm. I received a call on my cellular phone at 1pm while enjoying the hot spring pool and had to cut my time short and return to the hotel to shower and grab my belongings. Did not feel very valued as an IHG Platinum member here. Breakfast was not pleasant. There are not enough tables and chairs. The dining area is way too small.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel with shady policy

By

August 12, 2017

club

The hotel in and of itself was average for a road-side hotel in this price range. Room was average and breakfast was pretty good, albeit extremely crowded all morning.
The pool was a little dirty, and wasn't cleaned from day to day. We noticed small bits of garbage on the deck and tables there overnight.
We did not receive room cleaning during our two-night stay because they claimed the we hung a green-stay tag on our door (which we did not, because we specifically wanted a room cleaning) so we didn't get clean towels and sheets. Then the toilet clogged and all the offered me was a plunger to fix it myself since there was no matinence staff on duty. I had to clean my own room and fix my own toilet while paying to stay there. Certainly not what I was paying for.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and great value!

By

August 11, 2017

club

Overall I had a good stay. The hallway was really noisy due to other guests but that may have just been specific to the day I was there. Breakfast looked good! Overall great value, no huge issues!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for the price

By

August 11, 2017

club

We liked it there. Friendly and helpful staff, good room and easy access to Glenwood Springs. I would recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

HIE - Glenwood Springs

By

August 10, 2017

clean, professional, great breakfast. good location to access Aspen and the western slope

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, comfortable bed

By

August 08, 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable. There were several hot breakfast options. Location was good. Close to tram that goes up to Adventureland. You would have to drive to most other places but it would be easy access. You might have trouble finding a parking place if you arrive back at the hotel late in the evening as there is too little parking. Pool is small. Overall, nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Outdated

By

August 05, 2017

I know it's a tourist town and prices are always higher, but Holiday Inn Express needs to do some major work on the interior of that building. The place was too old and outdated for my liking and for my expectations of a quality Holiday Inn Express.. especially for the prices.

Read More
Read Less

Glenwood Springs Holiday Inn Express

By

August 04, 2017

club

Great Value! Right by the Tram for the Glenwood Cavern Adventure Park.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 04, 2017

club

Easy access to too Glenwood Springs area.I would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

friendly front dest at check in, then...

By

August 03, 2017

club

understaffed and unable to help with problems... clogged toilets, spider webs, thick layer of dust on night stand lamp. Price at check out was higher than price on confirmation (I made the mistake of asking for a AAA rate. They checked, and RAISED my rate! Sorry I asked!!!) I must say, the lady at check in was very nice and concerned about the toilet issue, but stated housekeeping had gone home and she had no one to help her in the hotel, with check- ins, etc. Understaffed due to corp. policy I assume.

Read More
Read Less

Wait for a remodel

By

August 02, 2017

I would not recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. I feel that it should not be part of the IHG program. Here was my experience. We checked in about 9:30 PM.First off, I was given keys to an occupied room. I am very thankful I did not open the door to a naked person, or worse! Then when I was given keys to an unoccupied room, there were no towels in the bathroom. There was no outlet at the sink, so my wife had to plug the hairdryer into the coffee area and lean past the wall to the only mirror in the room in order to dry her hair. I had to repair the sink stopper and then the sink drained slowly. There were no outlets on the bedside lamps so I had to unplug the clock in order to charge my phone near the bed. I requested 2 extra pillows along with some towels on my way out to dinner. I told the hotel clerk I would pick them up after dinner. When I returned, she said that she had set the pillows out and someone else took them so she could give me 1 pillow, not the two I requested. The hot tub was green but there was no sign that it was closed. I was told later that the pump had failed, but still no one bothered to put a closed sign on the hot tub. The hotel did refund me 5,000 of the 30,000 points I used to stay there, but I would not return. This hotel does not fit the standards for a Holiday Inn Express. I also had to ask if my 500 points for being a Platinum member would be rewarded. The clerk did not acknowledge my standing as a rewards member as most of the Holiday Inns do.

Read More
Read Less

Glenwood Trip

By

July 31, 2017

club

I went with family and it was verry nice except for the very hard and uncomfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less