Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area)

501 West 1st Street , Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1155 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    74

A bit noisy but overall fine

By

July 28, 2021

club

My stay was fine! We visited during a busy time so were not able to check-in early, and there was a lot of foot traffic the whole stay. The lobby was always filled with guests and the pool/hot tub ways always busy (and loud).

Overall was a good stay, the place was clean, staff was helpful and the location was pretty walkable to most places we wanted to visit around town.

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay Here

By

July 21, 2021

club

Walls are thin, you can hear everyone around you. Obnoxious drunks outside every night of our stay blasting music at 11:30pm. The doors are constantly slamming. Breakfast had little options and taste was lacking. Ladies working at the front desk were rude and snarky. There was also black mold in our bathroom on the ceiling. Save your time and money, stay somewhere else! We will never return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great breakfast and nice pool

By

July 21, 2021

We were able to control room temperature.
The staff provided a very nice hot breakfast everyday.
The pool water was a comfortable temperature however the plastic pool chairs sure could use a good cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at a different place

By

July 19, 2021

Stay home bbbbbbbbbuvucucuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvuvu

Read More
Read Less

A Motel six by another name.

By

July 17, 2021

Only the breakfast separates this from a motel six experience and that was far Below the standards of most other holiday inn expresses standards with half of the items missing or burned and the other half being obvious generics. There was almost no staff to help and I swear the one I did find one time was angry and I'm sure she overcharged me for my item somehow. It was noisy and the staff didn't do anything about the teenage kids running around or the family fight with the crying baby at midnight. Because of course you put a business traveler next to a family on the first floor when their preferences state the exact opposite.

Read More
Read Less

Thin walls, a bit buggy, so-so

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Walls are thin at this property. When a door closes down the hall, fixtures in our room rattled. Also, a bit buggy. Nothing serious, just an annoyance.

Read More
Read Less

Too noisy here for us

By

July 13, 2021

club

Bed and pillows great as with most IHG properties. Just not our style, too many kids, too noisy. A group of kids left at least 12 bicycles near and partially blocking the entrance. Helmets left on the ground in the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards.

By

July 12, 2021

The hotel was fine, but it needed a lot of work. I'm a gold level IHG Rewards member, so I've stayed at a lot of these properties and know what to expect. This one was subpar. Garbage was piled up outside in and around the trash cans. The hallways were dirty. Our room had ice in the freezer that looked like it had been there for weeks. We only had one bath towel. No shower gel in the dispenser and when we asked for a refill they sent shampoo, so we had to go back and get what we needed. A clean shower curtain liner was missing on the shower curtain. The window shade was broken so there was no privacy at night and sun beaming in at 5 AM. None of these things were a big deal. But all added up showed this place isn't managed well. I'm glad I didn't pay the high, full rate and instead used my points for this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

July 10, 2021

My reservation was for a King bed room, and I asked at the time of check in to make sure it wasn't a handicapped room. The clerk assured me it wasn't, and it was. I do not like handicapped rooms. When I questioned her, she changed my room to another handicapped room, this one for hearing impaired. When I questioned her again, she told me they were sold out and that's the best she could do. The room was fairly clean, but was missing a few towels and coffee. I understand housekeeping isn't every day due to COVID, but it was clear the outside trash hadn't been emptied in some time. Overall, I was very disappointed in the particular hotel, and will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is So-So but Excellent Location

By

July 08, 2021

The staff at this location is so-so but the location is excellent. The hotel itself is very nice and well kept but the rooms aren't always clean. This is an OK value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

July 07, 2021

Just stayed 1 night with my wife for a 50th birthday gift from my sister-in-law. Had a corner room on the top floor (302) and it was very quiet. Even being next to the stairs and ice maker, we heard literally nothing outside of the room.

Read More
Read Less

AWOL front desk at Check In - A nightmare!

By

July 02, 2021

platinumelite

As an Platinum Elite IHG member I've stayed at many, many Holiday Inn Expresses. This one was the worst of any I've ever stayed at. I arrived after driving 400 miles to find that the front desk clerk had walked out earlier on leaving no one to service the incoming customers. She did not leave a sign, just walked away. There were many newly arrived customers standing around wanting to check into their room, but no one to check them in. There was no contact info on the walls of who to call and the office was left wide open, as folks were rummaging through the paperwork, looking in file draws, etc to find out who to contact. It was mayhem to say the least. We though of calling the police, as they might be the only ones who knew who the owners were. After waiting over an hour the girl showed back up and checked us in. It was crazy. One customer came back down saying that they were checked into a room that was not cleaned. I was assigned a room next to the elevator (which my profile said not to do) and the room was rather worn to say the least. My IHG rewards were never even acknowledged, as they do at all other hotels. When hoping to speak with the manager the next morning I was told that they would not be in until later in the day. I left my name and phone number. After numerous attempts to contact the manager I have still not heard back a week later. I have filed a complaint with IHG customer care. So my advice to you is avoid this hotel in Glenwood Springs, there are many more to choose from and you will be glad that you did.

Read More
Read Less