Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area)

501 West 1st Street , Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1220 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    80

Good for a last minute trip

By

July 05, 2022

We decided to take a trip 3 days before the 4 day weekend and usually stay at IHG hotels so we booked this one. This hotel was okay. Definitely at the lower end of the range of Holiday Inns we have stayed in. FIrst impression when walking in to the lobby and room was that it was dingy and that "average" is adequate for the owner because everything was just ok. The pool was murky while we were there but there were plenty of people using it and seemed to be enjoying themselves. Each of the staff members we interacted with were great and pleasant. Despite the location, the room was very quiet and we slept well. If we had more time to find a known, better alternative in the Glenwood Springs area, we probably would not stay here again. However, we wouldn't completely rule it out.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Glenwood Springs

By

July 02, 2022

Check in was easy and quick, employee gave us excellent directions to our room. The room was nice as well, excellent water pressure in the shower. The bed itself felt clean and fresh. The breakfast was satisfactory, the pancake machine was out of order temporarily.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel very close to attractions

By

June 27, 2022

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and within a walk to several attractions, including the hot springs. The front desk staff was very courteous and the complimentary breakfast was delicious as always.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to hang out

By

June 22, 2022

Glenwood is a great place to visit as a gateway to the Roaring Fork Valley/Aspen in one direction and the canyon in another. This hotel is a short walk to the amusement park gondola, and the recreational park along the river. Overall a great place to kick around for a couple of days with short trips to the aforementioned places mixed in.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay

By

June 20, 2022

Very clean, nice bed, check-in was super fast. You can walk to all Glenwood has to offer from this property, 1st time to stay at this hotel and we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Solis choice

By

June 18, 2022

A great experience for pasing through/travel- good breakfast, comfortable room, close to glenwood springs downtown- no real complaints, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 12, 2022

Clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Outdoor pool is somewhat small but nice. Great location for Glenwood adventure and two rivers park. You can walk to both. Nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great Choice

By

June 11, 2022

We were on a Colorado Road-trip and stayed at this location for only one night. Having a refrigerator in the room helps a lot to keep our drinks and snacks cold overnight. Can’t go wrong when choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pillows

By

May 13, 2022

Very clean and friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, but they pillows were amazing. Nice location not too far from downtown restaurants and the hot springs within walking, and so was the adventure park.

Read More
Read Less

A Great stop on a long road trip

By

May 12, 2022

platinumelite

Traveling cross country and truly appreciate a hotel that is everything it is supposed to be...not always a given. I am an IHG Platinum member and do not always have a quality experience. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

May 05, 2022

Staff was friendly and room was clean and quite. I will stay here again on my next business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and walking distance to everything in town

By

April 28, 2022

Overall the hotel was great, it was clean and within walking distance to the town. The oven was broken so breakfast was underwhelming but they still had a good selection to fill you up.

Read More
Read Less