Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs (Aspen Area)

501 West 1st Street , Glenwood Springs, Colorado 81601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1011 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1011reviews

  • 5 Stars
    544
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    64

Nice beds

By

August 11, 2020

club

The room was cozy, bed where soft, need more staff to clean Nd replace towels.

Read More
Read Less

Summer travels

By

August 09, 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed here on our way back home from Arizona. We have stayed here in the past with no disappointment but feel I need to give a review now based on our experience. When we arrived I was told that our breakfast the following morning would be a "grab and go" which I don't have any problem with considering the Covid situation. Upon getting into the room we found that it was fairly clean but the bathroom was a little dirty. The toilet was partially clogged then completely clogged by the next morning. There was a filthy rag under the sink that presumably fell from the pipes that was discolored brown. I went for Ice and discovered the ice maker either didn't work or was empty because I didn't get any ice. I returned the next morning for ice and same problem. The ice maker appears very old. We went to get our grab and go breakfast and found it consisted of an apple, a muffin and a room temperature bottled water. To keep this review fair and consistent I am comparing it to the 2 other Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at on the same trip home. The one in Santa Fe NM was clean and served a hot breakfast and cold breakfast with milk. Plus the ice maker worked well. The hotel in Lincoln NE merited the same review as the one in NM. Sadly, the hotel in Glenwood Springs was the odd one out. In hindsight, I probably should have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Silt instead.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

August 08, 2020

club

This is a nice friendly hotel. They take extra pride in keeping the hotel very clean! Even the pool was enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to activities

By

August 08, 2020

Beds were comfortable, staff was friendly, rooms and bathrooms were untidy and infrequently checked on.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 06, 2020

platinumelite

I always have a request for top floor best view room - was a bit disappointed not getting top floor and not being offered the better view room ( I do not consider parking lot and now at good views).

Otherwise Front desk was very kind otherwise and acknowledged my member level. She also helped me to get printouts I needed from my emails.

Breakfast 1st day was eggs/bacon plus more so very nice - but 2nd day was muffin and 1 fruit choice - so more disappointing. I know its challenging now, but you did very good on the 1st bkfst. The pool area had no limitations of people in spa - was filled with young children... and very dirty water - lot of ? floaters. Not normal IHG standard.

Read More
Read Less

Glenwood Springs Day One

By

August 06, 2020

club

My family and I were heading to the Glenwood Springs to soak in the Hot Springs. We were heading to the mountains for our family vacation. Unfortunately the floor above had family of four staying there as well. Their children ran around all night and we were unable to sleep. We notified the front desk and they were unable to move us to another room as they were full. I had to walk down to the desk several times and inform them what was going on. I spoke with the head supervisor Joe and he was going to give us a reduced rate. However, he could not run it that day. Said I should see something in the next few days. I had to call a week and half later and still NOTHING. At this time I am very unimpressed with the service. Seems like a lot of talk and NO action!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

August 02, 2020

club

We ran in to one problem after another. First, the air conditioner didn't work in the suite that we reserved. The suite also smelled really bad. I went down to discuss my options. She offered to get me a room at a sister hotel. I told her to please do that and went to tell my wife. When I came back down she informed me that even though she asked them to hold the room, they sold it. She then put us is a much smaller room, which put someone on the floor. They did deeply discount that room, which I appreciated. When we got to the new room the toilet didn't work. I talked to the front desk but maintenance was gone for the night. Luckily, it was an easy fix so I did it myself. Finally, my daughter left two pillows with bright orange pillow cases in the room. We stayed in town for a while after checking out and could easily have gone back if they would have called. They informed me that it wasn't their policy to call. They just wait on the customer to notice when things are missing. Of course, we didn't notice until that night and we were hours away. I called the hotel and asked if they could give me a price to ship home. She informed me that I could call UPS and get a price, pay them and get it set up. I told her I was traveling and asked if she would do it. She said she would, if she had time. I waited over 24 hours and hadn't heard from them. I called back again and was told that he would give them to UPS and they would call me. I haven't heard from them and I'm not familiar with UPS taking things unpaid and calling for shipping info and payment. We will see if that happens. My biggest problem is how, matter of fact and unapologetic they were about everything. Terrible Customer Service.

Read More
Read Less

???

By

July 28, 2020

club

Will not stay at this HI again. Poor food selection. Poor pool area. Pool area needs supervision, and different entrance to keep non guests out. Room seemed small and cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Very Poor Experience

By

July 25, 2020

club

Poor communication and service.
Phone in room did not work, safe did not work, housekeeping not provided even after our asking if it was provided.

Read More
Read Less

Bugs, bugs and more bugs

By

July 25, 2020

club

Terrible experience with all the bugs in my room. The hotel front desk refused to provide another room. Was travel for a business trip, but now will NEVER stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 24, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location. We had a very nice stay in Glenwood springs.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 24, 2020

Great location walking distance to the Glenwood Adventure Park and Hot Springs.

Read More
Read Less