Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Downtown

407 North Main Street , Greenville, South Carolina 29601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1401 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    872
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great Service and Staff - Outdated, broken down room

By

October 19, 2021

The front area is clean and welcoming and the staff were fantastic. They were friendly and thorough. The location is great and the price was ok. Parking is limited if you get there at night or need to park at night. You may end up in the back.

The bathroom was a disaster. Toilet ran, shower was not draining, patchwork repairs on shower, samples did not match, sink would not stay on for washing hands, and cracked sink. The refrigerator shelve was broken and it had to be held up when opening the door. The remote would only change channels and adjust volume. We had to get up to turn the TV off and on. Not a huge deal, it helped me get my steps in for the night.

We did talk to management about the shower. We told them about the shower around lunch time and it was fixed the next day around lunch. We didn’t. Other to say anything else about anything else.

The room was clean but was just needing some TLC or updating.

I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express or IHG exclusively the last 20 plus years and this stay ranked among the bottom.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 18, 2021

My review as stated in the previous questions is to my best knowledge of my stay based on my hotel experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from arriving until leaving.

By

October 18, 2021

Front desk lady was very helpful in making recommendations and giving directions around downtown Greenville,SC. Great nights sleep and great breakfast before we left.

Read More
Read Less

Great location good value

By

October 18, 2021

Great value for downtown Greenville . End of Main St activity, but walking distance to everything .
Lady over breakfast very friendly, made me feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

October 17, 2021

platinumelite

Great location downtown and got a really good rate. The breakfast want very good.....the bacon tasted like plastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

October 17, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was awesome. The hotel overall needs some upgrades (carpet and fixtures) for the pricing, but I enjoyed my time there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and bad room

By

October 16, 2021

club

The front desk was fine ,but our room was terrible! The water leaked continuously even when my husband shut the valves off! The remote was not compatible with the TV! They gave us fresh towels but never made our bed or emptied our trash ! There was no switch under the microwave to turn off the light so we had to unplug it! This was all reported to be front desk! They said it needed to be remodeled!

Read More
Read Less

Greenville downtown

By

October 14, 2021

It was all perfectly fine and what we expected. IT's a good thing there was cereaL, breads and fruit, because the rest of breakfast was sub-par (as with most Holiday Inn Express Breakfast)

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

October 14, 2021

Room had no info sheet whatsoever. No info on tv, breakfast, ice, etc. tv did not work and staff blamed internet which wasn’t out. TVs in common areas worked. Hot water was barely lukewarm - uncomfortable shower.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 11, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and professional. I was impressed with their friendliness and eagerness to help.
The bathroom should have a exhaust fan.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 06, 2021

club

Great customer service and comfortable bed. Room was quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

September 28, 2021

club

The bathroom needs to update a bit. The beds were comfy, front desk staff was nice. Nice there is onsite parking in a cramped downtown area.

Read More
Read Less