Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE

7744 Linglestown Road , Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17112

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1336 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1336reviews

  • 5 Stars
    851
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    52

Good value and not bad rooms

By

July 28, 2021

club

The prices was good. The rooms could have been a little clean but not bad..

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Issue

By

July 26, 2021

Good location, a straight drive to Hersheypark. The bathtub in room 124 was a nightmare because every time we took a shower the water would back up and rise to our ankles which is not a good experience having dirty water around your ankles. It also seemed that the staff didn’t know how to make the beds properly.. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 22, 2021

Always use Holiday Inn Express because we have always had a good experience, until thus time.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

July 20, 2021

This was a working vacation for me because every night I would need to return to the front desk and Clem 2 rooms nightly.
At the end of my stay with many apologies. I was offed extra point. And the manager was kind to offer a discount. But I have no points
And waiting to see if my discount is applied.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

July 18, 2021

club

After a full week of no service and going to the front desk nightly
The new manager did try to make it right with a one night comp
He has a lot of work to do in the height of vacation season to get it up to par

Read More
Read Less

Worst HIE I've ever stayed at

By

July 16, 2021

platinumelite

Do not book this hotel. I have stayed at HIE across the country and would not recommend.

Hotel is very outdated and hasn't been updated. The stained lobby carpets will welcome you in. The rooms had water stains throughout the walls and ceilings.
Bathrooms were not clean. You can take the full sized wash products with you because the staff doesn't spend the time locking them up.

Staff was not great. There was a bunch of them hanging out at the front desk, you ask them for something, they won't complete it.

No 24/hour coffee like other HIE

No breakfast to be found

Read More
Read Less

Lack of staff

By

July 13, 2021

This is a good hotel, but it would be better with more people working there. The staff they had were Mostly helpful. The Night front desk clerk was very slow since he was doing everything himself. The housekeeping staff were still cleaning rooms at 8 o’clock at night. There was no Real breakfast . It’s a bag with a muffin and a Maybe yogurt . But if your 1 minute past breakfast time , you are out of luck. The morning front desk clerk could use some better etiquette. We stayed two nights to go Hersheypark. It was good enough, but I was glad to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but needs updating

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

Overall our visit was good and comfortable. The hotel seems dark on the inside. The carpet is worn and needs replacing.

Read More
Read Less

WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN

By

July 08, 2021

Small little changes can make a difference at this hotel,
like paint, changing toilet seat maybe install a fan in the bathroom (to eliminate the musty Oder in the bathroom).

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

Room was comfortable and clean and the coffee center was well stocked. Check in was easy and the front desk was helpful and even recognized my IHG status. The hotel was convenient to Hershey Park and the surrounding areas.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfying

By

July 02, 2021

Hotel Cleaning Standards were not followed by this hotel, staff members were rude when interacting with customers and covid19 protocols do not meet health and safety expectations, overall a disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

not clean rooms

By

July 02, 2021

the front desk was not prepared or helpful with checking in which took many hours after we arrived to get a room the room wasn’t cleaned almost at all and my mom staying with me cut her foot on glass in the bed

Read More
Read Less