Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 311 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great place to stay

By

August 04, 2016

Pool was nice, breakfast was great, service great.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
mburt- Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

August 01, 2016

I am a Spire member who travels primarily for business. I like the consistency of this brand. I always know what I will get when making my reservation. The positive (or negative) experience starts when you drive onto the property. In this case, the landscape is well cared for and the building clean and in good shape. Next you meet the staff at the front desk. I was greeted with a smile. As I gave my name and credit card, I was asked, "We upgraded your reservation to a suite, is that okay?" Of course it was okay! I was checked in and made my way to my room. I got off of the elevator and my room was almost straight ahead. Obviously, I was concerned about the possible noise that I might hear from being so close to the elevator. I am happy to report that the noise was minimal and not at all a problem. The room was clean and stocked with the usual toiletries. I like the addition of the Keurig coffee maker to the room. I have one at home and enjoy good coffee on the road. Overall, this is a great place to stay and I will stay here the next time I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
dave52302- Thank you so much for the fantastic review! More importantly...thank you for your loyalty to the IHG family of hotels. Clearly you spend a lot of nights on the road and we appreciate you selecting our brand of hotels. Your compliment packed review rejuvenates us to serve such loyal guests such as your self! Thank you again. Until next time.
Read More
Read Less

internet

By

July 26, 2016

club

didn't like signing in each day for internet service, when I had the room booked for a week stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Wes*- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your week long stay in Hastings. We apologize for having to sign into our network everyday. Thank you for the five stars and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 25, 2016

I was greeted by the front desk whose smile was genuine and personable. She accommodated my request for early check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hastings1- Yay! Thank you for your words of praise! Thank you for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Will Return

By

July 22, 2016

club

Great layout of hotel, clean, friendly, great breakfast, wonderful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
futurebronco- Thank you for the five stars and the praise! We welcome you back anytime!
Read More
Read Less

The only place to stay in Hastings

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

My favorite place to stay in the area. I refer to it as the "Ritz of the Prairie" because it really stands out as a "luxury" stay for much of out state Nebraska. The rooms are comfortable, the property is nicely maintained. They have a manager's reception on week nights with complimentary beer and wine (a very nice touch). It is a lovely change of pace for my travels around Nebraska.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
deemain12564- Ritz of the Prairie! We love your term of endearment for us! What a compliment! We work hard to provide the very best in lodging to our guests. Your time is valuable so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Always great

By

July 20, 2016

We stay frequently at the Hastings Holiday Inn Express since our kids are in college in Hastings.
Never a problem....very nice hotel. Clean, well managed, friendly staff. Rooms have always been in great shape.
Definitely the best place to stay in Hastings!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Juliewco- Thank you so much for your review and your five stars. We love having Bronco Parents stay with us! It is awesome to develop relationships with Hastings College parents as we usually see them for four years! (or more) Sounds like you have multiple students! We look forward to our years to come!! Thank you again for your compliments and for being our guest. Go Broncos!
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs to be updated

By

July 20, 2016

club

I think our family was more exhausted staying at this hotel than expected. There was a softball tournament in town and the hotel was full. The walls and ceiling were very thin as we heard everything around us ( people talking, tvs, running in the halls, hall door closing, etc). The beds were shot so getting good sleep was hard.
For the price of the room in this small Nebraska town I would expect a better experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
jkrup- Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you as our guests. We sincerely regret you did not have a welcoming, relaxing and refreshing experience that we strive for with each and every guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Super friendly staff!!! The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices, always fun to have some chocolate milk in the morning. The facility is kept in great shape, very clean in the rooms, and the entire building. I definitely would recommend people to stay here when they come to Hastings. Keep up the Great Work!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
CR7307- Thank you so much for the five stars and the great review! We thank you for being our guest and for taking the time share your story. We know people love options so we try to have lots of different choices available for breakfast. Thank you for the praise and we hope to see you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

July 16, 2016

Was a great stay, we arrived later in the evening, check in was easy and fast, front desk recommended the Mexican dining within walking distance and it was very good. Rooms were clean, modern and quiet, comfortable bed, great channel selection for the TV, internet was great, I use a CPAP and there was an receptacle available on the night stand. Breakfast and checkout were fantastic, once again front desk staff were so very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Ally on the Lake- Thank you so much for a fantastic review and the five stars. Everything we do is designed for you to have a welcoming, relaxing, comfortable and restful stay. We are thrilled that you found us to be the perfect fit for you. Your time is valuable so we appreciate you taking the time to share your story. Many thanks. (ps....Ally on the Lake sounds like a fantastic place...WE might visit YOU next time. :)
Read More
Read Less

State Softball

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only problem we had was that the air conditioner leaked and we were told a maintenance would come and fix it but did not the entire time we stayed there so the floor was wet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
2016 State- Thank you so much for choosing our hotel during your state softball tournament in Hastings. You have a lot of choices out there and we appreciate you selecting us as your lodging partner. Thank you for the five stars and the compliments. We apologize for the leaky air conditioner unit. Thank you for your understanding! Hope to see you next year!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 06, 2016

We stayed at this hotel last fall with satisfaction; therefore, it was logical to book again on a stopover in Hastings. Unfortunately this was an entirely different experience and I can promise we will never return.

Upon check-in the young man attending the desk had zero personality and spoke not a single word beyond necessary. I assume he was unhappy about working on a holiday and found guests a terrible inconvenience.

When it was time to retire for the night we discovered that the carpet between the window and the bed was completely saturated with what we assume to be water. When I placed a bath towel folded in fourths on the carpet it also was immediately soaked. To get into that side of the bed one had water(?) seeping between the toes.

As we were leaving in the morning I mentioned the situation in room 317 to the lady at the front desk; simply saying that they should be aware of the situation. Her response was to give me the third degree, what time did we check in, was it like that upon arrival, what time did we notice it, did we call the front desk, did we ask for another room and then repeated the same questions. She made me feel as if we were to blame and had been totally remiss. Sure lady, I carry a bucket with me so that I can pour it all over the carpet and wade through it the rest of my stay. Her attitude was unbelievable.

I was not in any way rude to her. I asked for no compensation or special treatment. I was most unlikely to call the desk at 11:30pm and expect to relocate to another room. I simply did not want the next guest to have the same experience.

The bathtub configuration is most unfortunate but not likely to be altered. It is a tub/shower combination. The faucet/temperature control has been mounted at the height normal for a shower only facility. If using the fixture as a tub it is impossible to adjust the temperature or turn off the water while seated. As the temp seems to change frequently there is a great possibility of a guest receiving burns. Considering possible liabilities there should probably be a sign suggesting only using the shower feature.

To end on a positive note - the location of the hotel is set back from the road making it quieter than most. Also, the Fourth-of-July fireworks display enjoyed from our third-floor window was of excellent quality and duration.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
NancySue- We are so sorry to hear of the inconveniences of your recent stay with us. It is our mission to provide ultimate guest satisfaction through superior customer service. It sounds like we failed you in many areas. I'm am sorry you experienced several problems during your stay. We want every guest to feel welcome, comfortable and have a hassle free stay. Our sincere apologies to you. Thank you for reporting the issues with your A/C unit and we apologize if you felt we were giving you the third degree. It is kind to think our about next guest not experiencing the same problems. We are deeply sorry and hope that this last stay will not tarnish any future stays with us. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less