Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 490 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

Bed was uncomfortable service was ok

By

January 15, 2017

club

The elevator was old and only had 2 cars so we had to wait a long time every time we tried to use it. We were there for a family funeral so we were checked in very late but the girl at the front desk was preoccupied and didn't pay any attention to us.

Read More
Read Less

Experience

By

January 05, 2017

club

Relaxing and inviting environment . A great variety for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

need improvement

By

January 04, 2017

club

when first arrive at the hotel as a club member no one greet or even mentioned it.
I checked out and the agent at the front desk did not even recognized it

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Dear happy one no matter what, We are pleased to do business with one of our IHG Rewards Club members. On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge Ny my sincere apologies that you where not recognized as one of our Club members. We will share your thoughts to our team for continued improvements necessary. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

By

January 03, 2017

club

I stay at this venue whenever I travel to long island. The upgrades to the rooms are remarkable. The price is affordable and the breakfast is amazing. The family atmosphere and the location is appealing to my family and the 24 hour coffee in the lobby is a great plus.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 02, 2017

club

As I've said the staff was, as always, very polite and efficient. What was different this time was that the person who checked me in had gone to school in Ohio (where I was headed). He said he had gone to college there and as it turned out it was the school where I got my bachelor's degree. It was nice to talk to him about all of the changes that have been made since I was a student there.

Always nice to have someone with whom a circle can be drawn.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

Stay was fine TV did not work in room but they gave me a credit to my account. I wish they had given me a gift upon check in for IHG status. Hotel was a little pricey for that time of year but it was fine. Breakfast was good and work out room was very good indeed. It accommodated a good number of people

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 20, 2016

This hotel is a pretty average Holiday inn. The pool is really small but it was mostly empty which helped. The Staff upon entering to check in was not as friendly as I am used too. This place is extremely convenient to a lot of things in the area. The room was ok. The printer did not work in the business center which I am sure they have fixed but that is a big deal to a business traveler like me. Overall it was a great stay and I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Love the new furniture!

By

December 19, 2016

I've stayed at the HIE Hauppauge on other occasions, but the hotel has been remodeled and equipped with new furniture since my last visit. The new furniture in the guest rooms is awesome! The desk is spacious, and there's an adjacent bench suitable for organizing your luggage, laptop bag, attaché, etc. There are numerous USB charging outlets scattered about the room. Plus, the chaise lounge was a great place to relax after a long day's work.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

December 14, 2016

club

I expected a very "bare bones" hotel, but this felt like an upscale business hotel in many ways. It was very clean and in excellent repair. The staff was nice, efficient, and responsive. I was staying overnight due to an early morning business appointment nearby, and I was able to focus on that work because all of my needs were met at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area overnight.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent and helpful staff

By

December 12, 2016

club

Staff worked hard to ensure a pleasant stay. Problems solved immediately and good follow-up.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

November 30, 2016

I stayed at this property on November 16-17. I am a Spire Elite member and the staff at the front desk never acknowledge this. In addition I was traveling for work and when I made my reservation noted that I would be providing a tax exempt form on arrival (which I gave to the fellow checking me in). In the morning when checking out I was given a bill at the desk that included tax. When I told the morning staff my situation, she was unable to locate the form I provided at check in. I was told that a manager would call me later that day. I never received a call and contacted the hotel to follow-up. I was told that they still could not find my form and asked if I could send another. I told them I would. A few hours later I received a call from the hotel stating they located my tax exempt form and I didn't need to send another. They would be emailing me the corrected receipt. When I checked my email they sent the same receipt that showed the tax included. Call again and was told a corrected version was on its way. Again received another incorrect receipt. On th third try (now a week later) they finally got it right. Now I check my priority club account and I was never given the points for my stay...and I had paid extra for 1000 additional points. This place is unacceptable in my opinion.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 09, 2016
Dear AlbanyDoug, Thank you for your recent stay and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire member. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due due to issues with your bill and IHG Rewards Club account. I have also sent you a private message in further response to your review. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and hope you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and cleaniness

By

November 29, 2016

club

the bed was very soft and comfortable. the pillows were like sleeping in heaven

Read More
Read Less