Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge-Long Island

2050 Express Drive South , Hauppauge, New York 11788

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1301 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1301reviews

  • 5 Stars
    724
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    76

No towels

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

Waited all day to get towels.this hotel was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

August 11, 2020

club

Rooms were very clean. Staff didnt greet when we came in. I had to tell her i was checking in when obviously thats what i was doing.
She also didnt tell me price of room or really much of anything. Just handed me room key and said have nice day. She was nice just not social and didnt provide any information.

Read More
Read Less

This is the worst Holiday Inn express

By

August 10, 2020

club

I always try and stay at a holiday Inn Express but this one by fat is the worst one I have ever stayed at

Read More
Read Less

Has gone down hill

By

August 07, 2020

I stay here often for work. I was there for 3 days this trip. For the duration, the hotel was dirty, the foyer floors needed to be swept and mopped. The floors of the elevators were dirty and sticky. The A/C was off in the foyer and because of the heat and humidity, it was very uncomfortable during check in. The hallways were closed off by the fire doors and because of this the hallway that I was in was very dim and smelled damp like a wet dog. My room was not cleaned once while I was there. If that is the protocol during COVID 19, that is fine but there should at least be notifications and stations to get clean towels if needed. The breakfast that is part of the cost to stay there was a box of cereal and warm milk that had been setting out in bags at the front desk. Milk should not set out. My shower curtain was broken and there was an excessive amount of hair on the bathroom floor which leads me to believe that it was not cleaned after the last person stayed there. Very disappointed with this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

August 04, 2020

club

Price was affordable and my stay was comfortable . However breakfast was in a paper bag, muffin,juice and yogurt.

Read More
Read Less

Simple hotel for out of town travel

By

August 02, 2020

we stay here all the time when we visit family. Easy access from 495

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 29, 2020

The hotel was okay but when I got home there was an additional charge, well hold, placed on my account that I was not aware of nor was I told about them doing so. Just be aware and ask when checking in and out if any other holds will be placed on your account. They do not offer up that information. This was the first hotel that has ever done that. Other than that, my stay was okay for just one night.

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

July 28, 2020

The overnight staff were Very rude, and the ice maker didn’t work on multiple floors. I already told all my friends n employees to Never stay there!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad service or no service

By

July 27, 2020

Bad service by almost all staff, couldn't get my laundry done, COVID breakfast was still horrible. No service for rooms at all.

Read More
Read Less

Good, Comfortable Hotel with COVID Challenges

By

July 23, 2020

club

In town for a work training, so we had two adjoining rooms. The rooms were nice and spacious. Clean upon arrival. Front desk staff were friendly. We were disappointed that no one came to clean the room after the first night … or even just refresh the supplies (coffee, lotion, empty trash, etc.). Maybe that was because of COVID? No "buffet" breakfast (understandable due to COVID), but not even sure if there was a way to get some food. The room keys (both) had multiple issues, so we had to keep returned back to the front desk to get a new "key" for entry. Eventually, they sent a maintenance person who changed the batteries on the door locks. He was friendly and helpful. Overall, a typical Holiday Inn Express - always a solid choice.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel survey

By

July 23, 2020

club

The Hotel experience I had at the Holiday in in Hauppauge NY is the worst experience I have had at the Holiday Inn since I’ve been using the Hotel chain. I’ve stayed at Holiday Inns, intermittently for 25 years or so.

The guests that were congregating outside the lobby in the parking lot made me escort my wife out to the car to get additional things she needed.

I was given two dirty rooms, and I had to go to management and explain I was beyond angry, and that when we get back from breakfast, hopefully they had a good solution to the problem situation. The management did see fit to give me a suite, but the damage had been done by that point.

Read More
Read Less

This was the worst hotel I stayed in

By

July 22, 2020

This was a bad choice of hotel to stay in. They should of been more specific on line what was available. The price should of been lowered since they did not have housekeeping or access to the pool

Read More
Read Less