Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hiawassee

300 Big Sky Drive , Hiawassee, Georgia 30546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 877 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    47

Nice bed

By

August 06, 2020

Unless its free don't bother. Lobby was so dirty and the furniture needs to go to a dumpster. I won't be back until they totally refurbish it

Read More
Read Less

Staff tries

By

August 05, 2020

club

The staff tries hard but owners limit resources. No amenities in working order. Only 1 working ice machine, pool closed after guests called the Board of Health because of it's dark green water.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 05, 2020

The Lady that worked the Breakfast. She was Awesome . always very friendly. The food was great to. Really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay!

By

August 01, 2020

club

washer and dryer on every floor which is good. But someone was smoking pit on out floor so that made a stench....good size room and comfy bed. Great selection for breakfast. Wish pool was open.

Read More
Read Less

Good job

By

July 29, 2020

The room was comfortable, the location was nice, and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 26, 2020

Compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at, this one was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience Great!!

By

July 25, 2020

club

The hotel and staff were great. The only down fall was the bathroom spa tub, it is to deep and hard to get into it. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Other than that really good hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 25, 2020

club

Staff was great. Breakfast was awesome. It was nice to see it was the normal Holiday Inn Express variety and not the "grab and go" stuff other HIE locations are going to. The attendant at breakfast was wonderful and had a great personality!
The rooms need to be upgraded. Our room had a jacuzzi tub in it. The jets were black with grime and not cleaned well at all.
Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 22, 2020

club

Excellent time to travel. Friendly staff and great food. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Never again!!

By

July 21, 2020

This had to be the nastiest place, we have ever stayed! Our room was filthy! (I have pictures) the floors were like they were never cleaned! Our pillows were stinky like sweat! We were told (by paper under our door) that they didn’t clean repeated stayers unless requested!!! What??? We were out all day to come back to a clean room and it still wasn’t cleaned! We didn’t see the note until else came back and it was late! I had to go to the store, to buy my own cleaning materials just to clean the room!!!!! Are you kidding that during the virus (COVID) that you would expect extra cleaning not less!!! I will NEVER recommend this place!!

Read More
Read Less

Struggling

By

July 13, 2020

club

I’ve stayed at this property before, so when we needed to book a room, I had no problem choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Hiawassee. Our experience started great, front desk person was very helpful and friendly. We went to the room and dropped off our stuff then left. Later that day we returned and started our showers. The bath mat was wet, we couldn’t get any shampoo, conditioner or shower gel from the dispenser in the shower. While all that was happening in the bathroom, I could get the tv to work. We had to plug in all lights.

Glad we only had to stay one night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean bathroom

By

July 09, 2020

I was promised 500 points at check in, he indicated because I was a reward member, but never received them, I have yet to contact management. We got the King Executive Jacuzzi suite. I liked that this property was up the hill from the main road, close to places to eat, a steak house next door but it closes at 7pm, Hiawassee Seafood closes at 9pm seafood so good, it was like you were at the beach seafood places, yet in the mountains.Other places were still not open yet, or closed by 4pm-6pm. The front desk was welcoming, the staff was limited, but they managed to get things handled. Instructions on how to cut off the jacuzzi tub, would have been helpful, the button in the tub didn't work it is at a GFCI outlet next to the tub where the shower curtain goes. There needs to be a fan in the bathroom, there was one in the ceiling but the two switches were connected to the lights only. The bed was very comfortable, I brought my own pillows. There was a small microwave, fridge, a sink, a Keurig one cup, an ice bucket and cabinet space for snacks. There were 2 trashcans, a small open closet, a sofa bed, table with two chairs and a separate desk area. The ac was outdated, we froze at 68 (we brought a comforter, you should too) and burned up at 70. It is a older hotel, but otherwise maintained. I would stay here again. There was an indoor pool it was enclosed in something similar to a sun room and whirlpool tub that the heating element was broke in, per front desk, it was taped off, the pool was available though. I didn't like that the front door it was not automatic nor locked, I didn't like that the front desk was no where to be found at 6:30am when we were checking out. There was note to call (on a phone I didn't want to touch), or ring bell, I did both twice, no response, also a note said No Vacancy. I just put my keys on the desk and let housekeeping know we had left.

Read More
Read Less