Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 669 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Hotel Chain

By

February 18, 2017

Hotel was decent - Not awesome, but not bad at all

Limited to 1-2 choices for nearby restaurants in the immediate area - both fast food

Welcomed as a Priority Club member, however forgot to add welcome points, and extra bonus points purchased to account upon checkout

Fire Alarm went off at 4:40am, requiring guests to leave room, and go outside. Ended up to be a small fire in the oven according to Firemen, however no acknowledgement from the hotel staff at all.

Read More
Read Less

Service was horrible

By

February 16, 2017

club

The rooms smelled and the chlorine in the pool area was so strong

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
We do apologies if your room had a distinctive smell, In your next visit please inform us if something like this happens again and we will rectify it , so you can have a great stay. The pool has also been re-calibrated and the pool is back to regular working order.
Read More
Read Less

Good time

By

February 15, 2017

club

Our family had fun and the pool and got tub were amazing! Service was great, and the room clean and near. Overall a great experience for us.

Read More
Read Less

Wifi was weak

By

February 12, 2017

club

Wifi was weak when i walk around the parking lot it kept going in and out

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hello, we are actually working on updating or Wifi , so our guest have a better Wifi experience while they are staying in our property.
Read More
Read Less

Far enough out without being to far out

By

February 09, 2017

I stayed here because I had work in teh area but barring traffic issues I could be in downtown Chicago area in 30 minutes which is not bad with a better priced hotel with free parking instead of $50 a day parking

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and we thank you for feed back. If ever your in town the next time please com back and see us.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

February 06, 2017

Room I had was noisy due to trains in addition had to request welcome points 5 days after stay as they did not show up on my account

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
We truly appreciate your feedback, the guest does have a choice the parking lot or highway side. the next you are in town please come see us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Points Upcharge

By

February 03, 2017

Another one of IHG's properties that does not apply welcome points at checkin or apply the bonus points when you pay the upcharge. This happens to me weekly. Goodbye IHG!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
We will look into this for you, and we do apologize for the inconvenience.
Read More
Read Less

over night stop

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

We were not recognized as reward members. The overall stay was a success. If in the area, we would return. There is nothing special with this property and nothing wrong with this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
We apologize not recognizing you as a IHG member, we will make sure this doesn't happen again. We appreicate your feed back and hoping you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

February 01, 2017

club

Great customer service experience. Please bring the biscuits back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
We appreciate your feedback and will take in consideration to bring back the Biscuits and sausage gray. We value your loyalty to staying at the Holiday inn. When ever your in town please come see us.
Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service all around

By

February 01, 2017

club

Bed was comfortable, but the room was extremely warm. The chlorine was way too strong for the pool. We had to ask for towels in the pool area four times. What really turned me off to ever come back to this particular hotel was one of the employees who was Hispanic got into an altercation with a black lady over the way the employee spoke to her children. I was watching the boys bc I over heard the employee tell them "Don't make a mess! I'm not a babysitter. Where's your parents? Don't make a mess!" Mind you these boys were 11-12 years old. They were quiet before the employee came over to them. I told the assistant manager what happened. Her employee was yelling and talking over me. The asst. manager couldn't even keep her employee quiet enough to hear the story. She just asked the black lady to go to her room to eat. The Hispanic employee was rude and out of line. She raised her voice to this lady who patronized the hotel first. The employee called the police to save her job. As a result, the black lady was asked to leave before check out. I feel like it never would've escalated if the lady was white or Hispanic. I will never go to the Hillside location again because of this less than stellar customer service. I'm telling everyone I know not to go there either.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 09, 2017
Hello Neika, Thank you for leaving feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Chicago West-O'Hare Arpt Area, IL. I feel concerned that the service from one of our hotel employees was a letdown. It is our goal to make your accommodations acceptable and I have sent you a private message to address the incident. Despite your unexceptional stay, I hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Express again to give way for a memorable experience. Best Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

January 30, 2017

It was nice too have a clean room that met my expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn and Express for your stay, we take pride to making sure the guest's are satisfied with there stay. If your ever in town please stop in.
Read More
Read Less

bed

By

January 30, 2017

great level of confidence that the rooms quality will be repeatable with this brand of hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for kind words and your feedback. Please come back to see us soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank for your kind words, we hope to see you the next time your in town.
Read More
Read Less