Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Mongkok

No.1 Dundas Street, Mongkok , Hong Kong,

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2038 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2038reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1040
  • 4 Stars
    774
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    31

Quarantine stay felt ignored

By

December 30, 2020

I stayed under a government mandated quarantine order, stayed 14 nights. The check-in experience was pleasant and the staff was courteous. During the stay however I felt like I was ignored by the staff, they never asked if I needed more water or other essentials. I ordered food to be delivered and took the staff 1/2 an hour to arrive to my room after delivery, often times the food I ordered will be cold by the time it got to my room. I called a few times to mention this and the staff seemed agitated I even asked.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

December 26, 2020

The room service is very efficient.
The staff is very patient and polite.

Read More
Read Less

舒適

By

December 26, 2020

整體都很好,要是拖鞋能換布的就更好,退房時能不用等那麼久就更好了

Read More
Read Less

Quarantine Stay 14 days

By

December 22, 2020

club

friendly and polite, respectful staff, decent size room for the price, large window. Very comfy bed and duvet.

Read More
Read Less

舒適

By

December 22, 2020

床單被鋪枕頭都舒服,酒店的員工服務態度殷勤,也能幫你解決問題

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

December 21, 2020

Fare. It will be better if the room cleanliness to be improved.

Read More
Read Less

neat and great service

By

December 07, 2020

staff are responsible and nice. there are many choices for breakfast, room are clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Found that it was an excellent choice of ours

By

December 07, 2020

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Mongkok for a compulsory 14-days quarantine, so we didn’t have many options to choose from (the list of hotels which accept guests from HRC). To be honest, we had chosen this hotel as loyal customers and IHG members who appreciate reliable quality standards (of the chain) for a reasonable price. We wanted to have more spacious room (which is a problem in HK), definitely a sofa and a working desk, preferably an open view and breakfast included... Holiday Inn Express was able to match all our expectations and even more. We got our very nice view, a desk and an additional table and appropriate breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We even got two small gifts from the hotel to make our stay even sweeter. Thanks a lot for your care and help in delivery our Deliveroo food few times a day! We definitely recommend to consider Holiday Inn Express if you are looking for a hotel in Kowloon. The hotel is relatively new, clean, located very near Olympic, Mongkok and Ya Ma Tei subway stations. And, what is sometimes important, it is really value for money to compare to some other HK hotels in the same price range.

Read More
Read Less

服務一流

By

December 06, 2020

club

是次入住是自我隔離14天,員工很盡力滿足客人需要。定期送一些零食,雖然是小心意,但每次有一張窩心的問候卡,很感謝酒店!

Read More
Read Less

My quarantine stay at the Holiday Inn

By

November 26, 2020

club

Excellent hotel, spacious room. Staff very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

The worst stay so far with IHG

By

November 24, 2020

1. Room smells like fishy, dirty carpet
2. Semi see-through wall doesn't block out toilet light at night and wakes partner up
3. Staff is not as pleasant as other IHG staff, plays on the phone as soon as they get a chance.
4. Terrible location surrounded by metal workshops
5. Was given a local budget brand, paperpack soft drink as my welcome drink..... probably better off not giving out welcome drinks at all if you are going to be so cheap

Read More
Read Less

Good location and friendly staffs

By

November 23, 2020

It's a very good location for accessing a lot of different choices of local food. And with good transportation MTR station, it is so convenience to go for varies places to do the shopping. Besides, the staffs are all nice and friendly and very helpful with quick responses.

Read More
Read Less