Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 324 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Good place to stay

By

September 26, 2016

I travel 3-4 night a week every week for work and I only stay at IHG (switched loyalty last year). I have stayed at this hotel multiple times. The staff is great and if you time your arrival right you can grab some free beers, snacks and nachos.

The manager and front desk staff are awesome and they ALWAYS trest me well and give me the room I like to stay in every few weeks.

I stay in the king suite and the main thing I like about it (besides the fact that it's like 800 Sq feet , is the fact that it has 16 foot ceilings. It's a nice change of perspective when you spend more time in hotels then you do at home.

The gym is small and not really enough for me, but it is not in bad condition or anything.

The breakfast is...ok. its no fault of this HIEX in particular, its just the last breakfast location i ate at before I stopped eating the breakfast at all HIEX. The "eggs" are weird, thr turkey sausage is an insult to all that sausage forefathers fought for, and I don't eat carbs so I am excluded from what looks like a tasty cinnamon roll. I think fresh cut fruit would be a nice addition and would spring me from bed to come get food.

All in all its a really good property and the staff helps keep it that way

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
WGFanous, Thank you for joining the IHG family and it is always a pleasure having you with us! With that note, we want you to feel like "coming home"! We know how many calendar days it takes for you to be away from home; especially to reach the Platinum member status with just joining the IHG Rewards club as of last year! Send our regards to your family and some good ole dog ear rubs for the doggies. See you soon, Trisha Lotilla
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 22, 2016

I've stayed here several times and it's a nice hotel. It's easy to get into from I55 and is in a central part of Jackson. I appreciate the fact that it is pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
4Doxies, It was a pleasure having you in house with us last weekend. The hotel was full of beautiful dog show participants. My employees and I enjoyed seeing them prancing in and out of our lobby area. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Trisha Lotilla
Read More
Read Less

Food Service

By

September 20, 2016

The cleanliness was good. The breakfast was very good. The evening reception was not.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
SuperRoo, Thank you for the wonderful review regarding our breakfast items and hotel cleanliness. I sure am disappointed to know that you did not enjoy our evening social while staying with us. Please contact me directly at t.lotilla@dg-hospitality.com in order to improve our reception as it is for you as our valued guest. Thank you, Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 18, 2016

club

Good, clean hotel with friendly staff.
The room we stayed in was a suite. It had an area I would call a den area with a TV, couch, table and a chair.
Also the bedroom had 2 beds a TV a table and chair.
This unit had plenty of room for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
JChuddl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson, MS. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Two Bed Suites. Everyone can relax while in the room and not having to share one TV with the family. We sure hope to see you again the next you are in town! Sincerely, Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improve the Check Out Experience

By

September 13, 2016

The printer was down, thus, the Official Receipt or Statement of Account was not provided. It was emailed but erroneous. My stay was prepaid through Agoda charged against the VISA card of my colleague and yet the SOA provided by the staff have charged the stay against my Amex .I did not have any incidental expenses.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Lukring, Kamusta po kayo? I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your recent stay with us. We have corrected the credit card issue as of yesterday. My Director of Sales has shared your information with me. Please allow 5 to 7 business day for the credit to reflect in you AX account. Maraming salamat sa 4 na bituin! Sa susunod ulit, Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

September 13, 2016

club

We were greeted with professionalism upon arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Nannie, I am overjoyed knowing that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure and hope to see you the next time you are in Jackson, MS. Thank you for the excellent review! Sincerely, Trisha Lotilla
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 06, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Great service, clean rooms and very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Carla81, Thank you for the kind words! It is our pleasure serving you and hopefully we will see you in the future! Sincerely, Trisha Lotilla
Read More
Read Less

Great Service in a recently renovated hotel

By

September 02, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was great. Very accommodating.
Property is in very good shape for HI Express, and is in MUCH better shape than a competitor's property that we stayed in the previous night,
A/C worked great, which is a must for this area in the Summer. We like it cold at night, and this room was able to do it.
They do allow pets, and our first room had the smell of a dog, but the staff was more than willing to help us find a good room with absolutely no odors.
Beds were good; not home, but not bad.
Bathroom was very clean, and the recently updated accommodations were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
TexAustin, Thank you for the the kind words regarding our staff and property. It is our main priority to ensure that you have a good night's rest. I apologize for the issue with the first rooms that you were originally checked in. I have communicated this with my housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope to see you in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Good Value - Pet Friendly

By

August 28, 2016

club

Travel back to Florida from Texas. We looked on the Orbitz website and found good reviews for this hotel. For a pet friendly hotel, the hotel was wonderful: clean, smelled fresh, great staff. Overall, great one night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Stevel1960, I am so glad that you were able to find us through the Orbitz website. We are one of the few pet friendly hotel and absolutely adore each pets that come through our door. Don't forget to ask for a dog treat when you check in! Thank you for the kind words! Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

August 28, 2016

So I was over charged by 114 and was quickly responded to after notifying management about the problem and was credited 15000 points. The quick response time by the assistant manager was greatly appreciated. She was very courteous and professional thank you so much for the effort yall put in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
GB93, I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay but I am glad that we were able to correct the issue right away. I know those IHG bonus points can come in handy for a free night stay at other properties. Have a great day! Sincerely, Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but personally not a great experience

By

August 26, 2016

Got in about 9:00 PM after driving all day! was given room key and went upstairs to room. When I opened the door there was a man sitting on a chair watching TV. I went downstairs and they upgraded me to a suite right beside the elevator so I heard every conversation at the elevator so I thought I would drown out the noise with the TV but the TV wasn't working.....I was too tired to move to another room or ask them to come fix it so I just tried to go to sleep.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 05, 2016
Dear panthra1975, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We value your patronage to our brand and hotel and we are grateful you have chosen to stay with us. Please accept my apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the room confusion and the elevator noise as well as the room allocation received. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. I hope the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to the area. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to provide you a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel

By

August 22, 2016

The room we stayed at was big. That was the most impressive part. The 2nd impressive part was the breakfast quality. The location is less than 5 miles away from good restaurants. The breakfast has good things to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
MissD of Dallas, Thank you for the wonderful review! Our breakfast does have a wide variety of choices! My favorite is our signature cinnamon rolls! I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you soon! Thank you, Trisha Lotilla General Manager
Read More
Read Less