Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island

10148 New Berlin Rd , Jacksonville, Florida 32226

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 940 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

940reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    42

Great staff and very good breakfast

By

February 12, 2020

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Showers could use a little more pressure. But for the price it was a great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Cruiser

By

February 11, 2020

club

convenient to JAX cruise terminal, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Rude front desk

By

February 10, 2020

club

The front desk staff was rude, they were unable to accommodate a request made 6 months prior to the arrival. The front desk gal never apologize or tried to make the situation right.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

February 08, 2020

Great location, excellent reservationist, comfy room, simply great.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot for a stop over...

By

February 04, 2020

club

Stopped en route to tbe keys.... Perfect spot just off the beltway. Quiet clean and hospitable... Great staff ... Only downside was in progress renovation of breakfast facility and complete lack of bacon in the food choices! Will return

Read More
Read Less

HIE Review

By

January 28, 2020

Excellent! The place was cozy, quite and convenient. However, there were no convenient food choices within close proximity of the hotel. Not a big deal, but at least there were a couple gas stations super close with easy access to I 95. The Jacksonville Zoo was also right around the corner.

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed , staff was very friendly

By

January 27, 2020

club

the breakfast was not very good not much to choose from could use a better selection . no selection of juices

Read More
Read Less

Staff is rude, billing issues, management does not have time for issues

By

January 27, 2020

club

When I had a issue, staff was very rude. I asked to speak with a manager staff stated management was not in. That a manager would not be in until 2 days later. I asked if there was someone else that could help. They said no. During our conversation they continued to ask me if I wanted to cancel reservation, instead of trying to resolve the issue. I contacted Holiday Inn directly and left a customer incident to have my issue resolved. The issue was fixed within 24 hours after my phone call with Holiday Inn. I no longer had to deal with staff. Once fixed I never received a call from staff or hotel management explaining it was fixed or apologizing. I read previous reviews and the main complaint was staff. I would agree 100%. Staff know patrons are stuck with options due to remote area, and therefore they are extremely rude. Previous reviews also indicate the Business center was closed due to construction. This was still the case 3-4 months later. Hotel room is clean and nice. Breakfast and staff make it to where I will not be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Rest

By

January 21, 2020

platinumelite

I work quite a few hours at our facility down the road and have always stayed at this holiday inn. I always have a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Smith

By

January 20, 2020

club

Was not informed that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. Place was a mess. Way to much confusion from the front desk as to how to access the Cruise parking and the shuttle that we paid extra for.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Attention

By

January 14, 2020

This property needs attention. I believe they're in the midst of a remodel, at least in the commons areas, but focus on the rooms would be ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!!

By

January 12, 2020

club

Staff was phenomenal!!! Although imorovements were in progress, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less