Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville

1923 South Jackson Street , Jacksonville, Texas 75766

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 901 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

KDS-JHS81

By

October 20, 2021

As always, was an excellent stay. In town for my 40th HS Reunion, had an amazing time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2021

club

All the employees were excellent and very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Jacksonville

By

October 20, 2021

club

Friendly staff no issue at all. Check in and out was quick

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and accommodating staff

By

October 19, 2021

club

Remote for the TV is 1990 technology. No guide, pause, or mute buttons. Remote was hard to press buttons.

Read More
Read Less

Great service,

By

October 18, 2021

The Pool open would have made the stay a better experience

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Jacksonville

By

October 18, 2021

club

Rooms and indoor pool were clean. Front desk staff is always friendly and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

October 15, 2021

This was my second time staying at this hotel. Both times were to visit family. The staff is very friendly, helpful, genuinely happy to host.
The rooms are a good size with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Room and bathroom was clean. Beds/pillows are extremely comfortable! This will continue to be my home away from home when visiting Jacksonville, Texas!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

October 14, 2021

I have stay here on business and leisure many times and the location never disappoints! Very clean building and nice staff!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

October 11, 2021

Amazing staff! Very clean! Only thing that was missing was the Cinnabon rolls but was very glad to see they had hot breakfast again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

October 11, 2021

club

I stayed in this hotel on a Reward Night. I did an internet check in. Still had to stand in line for about 15 minutes and then went through complete check in process. Should not have to do that on an internet check in. Card had a hold of $50 placed on it for incidentals. That is a little high, however, I work for an IHG hotel, so I understand that process. Hotel is very dated. Two worn out towels were in bathroom. Toilet was dirty and furniture very dated. Just felt dirty. Two very old pillows on bed. The breakfast was awful. Tasted like a frozen dinner from a box. Then at checkout the next morning, another $50 hold was placed on my card. When I called the hotel, I was told it was an error and would drop off. So $100 of my money is on hold for several days while I wait for it to drop off. That is a lot of money to most people. I do not recommend staying at this hotel. It was not a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK

By

October 09, 2021

This place was the worst IHG hotel I have ever stayed at. I had to give it 1 star just to leave a review. Let me start with, I stay at hotels over 100 times a year, even during the pandemic. I stay at IHG hotels about half that time so I am not new at traveling. First, I received a phone call about 11:30 on the day of my stay wanting payment in advance of my arrival - I do not pay prior to arriving. If for any reason, I have to cancel, I pay for the one night's stay, if the hotel requests it. I ended the call as I told them I would pay upon arrival. (This hotel is in a small town and was not near capacity - it may have been 25% and that is being generous seeing how I was told it was a 68 room hotel) I arrived at about 3:15 and was told that my reservation had been cleared out due to a billing issue - there was not a billing issue as I had just arrived.. Kim, the front desk clerk said she could replicate my reservation so I allowed her to do so. She did give me a higher rate but I didn't see that as she did not offer the amount due nor give me any type of receipt - I assumed she did as she said and replicated the same price point. Granted, it was only $15 more, if this is done enough times, it adds a lot of their bottom dollar. She handed me a bag with what she called water cups and coffee cups - I should be prepared to wash out my plastic receptacles if I want more than one thing to drink in them - a total joke. I also asked for an accessible room which she stated she was able to provide. This proved to not be true as there was not a seat in the shower nor a roll in. I called down and spoke to Kim, to be told that there wasn't a room of that type available - I ended the call. Moments later, Kim calls me back as I can only surmise to argue with me or instigate some type of response for her pleasure. She went on to tell me about the reservation that I had made and what I had requested. She told me how I requested extra pillows (only 2 provided in a room for 2 people) and early check-in under my preferences. Yes, but I also put in a special request, as I always do for handicap accessible and a platinum upgrade - I received zero under either request. The room had 2 of each, linens, pillows and towels - for 2 people. She then asked if I wanted to check-out, I was there for a funeral and just needed to get to the memorial and didn't have time to look for another hotel, I would make the best of it. The bugs in the bathroom were icing on the cake, so I thought. I just needed to make it one night . The next morning, before the funeral, I went down to get something to drink and look for something to eat just to take meds - this was the true icing on the cake. They had someone doling out food - one biscuit, one sausage and one cheese omelet per person per trip. One gentleman asked if he could have two sausages and he was told that when he ate what he had, he could come back and get another!!! Are you kidding me?? What is this place?? A school cafeteria line??? I was just getting juice and moving along or I would have got a plate and handed him my one allocated sausage. You would think this would have been enough but at 9am, housekeeping came to the door to see if we were ready to leave so they could clean the room. I was over this hotel and left immediately. The management needs to do a lot to correct the issues in this hotel unless they are the ones that set these procedures in place. I hope management contacts me but I don't think they will nor will they do anything to improve this less than one star hotel. Please IHG retrain this management to provide the service that IHG members have come to expect.

After 6 attempts to have this posted - I deleted the pics as they obviously don't want them attached.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

October 08, 2021

club

I stayed here for business and the rooms were clean, everyone practiced safe social distancing, the water pressure is great, and the breakfast each morning was amazing! Can you believe they had an instant warm fluffy pancake maker machine!!!

Read More
Read Less