Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville

1923 South Jackson Street , Jacksonville, Texas 75766

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 765 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Amazing Staff

By

October 23, 2020

The staff was so helpful as we were visiting due to an immediate death in our family. The staff gave their condolences to our family as many of them were staying there. The rooms were clean and quiet. Thank for a great experience!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 22, 2020

club

The stay was great! I am staying again next week. And I’m sure the stay will be great then also!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 21, 2020

club

This visit was centered around my mother's funeral. There were several relatives and friends in the same hotel and I believe they enjoyed their stay also. Of course an adjustment was necessary because cause the covid-19 pandemic relative to housekeeping and food. As far as I'm concerned, your protocol was necessary to keep customers safe. Very important business decision.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep. Affordable.

By

October 21, 2020

club

I enjoyed my stay. The wait to check in was longer than anticipated but the staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful.

By

October 21, 2020

club

Our only complaint about the room was the sofa bed that was not very comfortable to sit on.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay!

By

October 19, 2020

Very easy to check in and a no hassle checkout. accommodating staff when we missed breakfast by a little bit and we were given some breakfast anyway. COVID has restricted breakfast choices, however, perhaps there could still be something better than Grab and Go.

Read More
Read Less

It was just OK

By

October 19, 2020

club

We arrived on a Friday evening. I had received a call a couple hours before we arrived just confirming we were still planning to come which I had assumed was probably because with COVID restrictions they only had X number of rooms to be able to use and maybe needed the room for another guest if we weren't coming. They were nice during the call but I still thought it was a little odd. When we arrived it was very clear from the parking lot they had wanted our room because they were so overbooked and every room had a guest. There were only 2 parking spots left in the whole parking lot. This was our third hotel stop during a 10 day trip that covered 7 hotels. We never saw as many people booked in a hotel as we did this one the entire trip. I was told at the front desk rooms were only set up for 2 people so I had to ask for more towels, blankets and pillows since we had 5 people which was already noted on our reservation which was given to me in a plastic trash bag that I hauled around. The room itself was clean and stay was overall ok. Internet worked alright for me to log in remotely for my company. They charged my card for a higher amount than what was on my booking and not until we questioned it afterwards did they say it included a $50 deposit fee that would later be refunded if not applicable. That's something they should be telling guests up front and I've seen similar complaints in other reviews about them not telling people and also never refunding this fee or explaining why it doesn't get refunded. I might stay here again when in Jacksonville but probably not simply because they seem to be all about making their numbers look good on the books rather than about the actual guest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome sleep, great shower; Very clean

By

October 16, 2020

Spend the money, be comfortable, clean, and get a good nights sleep without the nasty smells that are in the lower priced available hotels. I literally wore my mask sleeping in our last motel due to the offensive odor, saved $30 there. Here, I was able to not wear my shoes, mask, no bites, clean bathroom, clean bed, it was good!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Experience

By

October 16, 2020

The staff is very friendly and the hotel is well maintained. Rooms are nice sized and arranged nicely. Bathrooms are fairly large with walk in shower, no tub.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

October 14, 2020

club

It was my first time staying with Holiday Inn and my experience was absolutely amazing. I will now go out of my way to find and stay at a Holiday Inn. Staff was amazing. The room was excellent. The overall hotel was just amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was extremely comfy and service was on point

By

October 14, 2020

Highly recommended the Holiday Inn in Jacksonville Texas. The service was awesome. When we got back In the eve there were no parking spots available and the employee moved her car to make room for ours.

Read More
Read Less

Jacksonville hurricane evacuation

By

October 11, 2020

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel and room were nice and clean. Could have had more variety and longer hours for breakfast. Nice quiet place to rest after fleeing hurricane Delta.

Read More
Read Less