Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kailua-Kona

75-146 Sarona Road , Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1513 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1086
  • 4 Stars
    312
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    17

Hotel muy caro

By

December 29, 2020

club

Hotel demasiado caro. No merece la pena y además no hay shuttle que te lleve de forma gratuita al aeropuerto. Lo has de pagar aparte.
Desayuno poco variado.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel not the Greatest Value

By

December 28, 2020

This is a decent hotel, but I was disappointed to have to go elsewhere for a cup of coffee. The coffee in the room is terrible and they don't offer any in the lobby. Also, the front desk staff was not always available.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck by state

By

December 28, 2020

club

Part of the grade isn't the hotels fault. The state of Hawaii needs to get their act together, when getting all the correct paperwork done and checking into one island and asking if there is anything that needs to be done for the moving to another - Hawaii SUCKS on their knowing what is required when going from one island to another. DO NOT listen to officials in Oahu, about what is needed on the Big Island (Kona).
Took our prepaid slightly unreasonable vacation cost to an outlandishly overpriced vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway

By

December 26, 2020

platinumelite

My kids came to visit me in Oahu for my birthday so we planned an island hop to the Big Island. We stayed here on 2 occasions during our trip and it was a decent experience but not like a typical Holiday Inn experience. Nothing was mentioned about my rewards status or automatically receiving points in lieu of other welcome gift. I had to ask if they even had my rewards number on file. There were four of us in the room and each visit we had to go back to the desk to ask for additional towels as there were only 2, and a sheet set for the pullout bed. The breakfast was cereal/milk, a banana, or bagel. I understand COVID but that’s pretty lame. It’s accessible to the stores and restaurants which was nice to be able to walk to instead of trying to drive. The hotel parking was limited and spaced mainly for compact cars, whereas, I had a Ford Expedition that was tight in the tiny spots. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and spacious enough for our group.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency stay- comfortable, clean, great price

By

December 21, 2020

club

A health emergency required me to cancel our flights out of Kona that evening and I was looking for a place to stay as I was distraught, exhausted after husband had been taken to the hospital. I needed to de-compress and the hotel was perfect for that with the best price out there! It was comfortable, quiet, very clean, and the desk help was very kind and helpful. The shower was sparkling clean and hot and took away the days stress. Very grateful this room was there when I needed it most!

Read More
Read Less

Great place and service

By

December 16, 2020

club

Very nice and clean loved it and will stay and recommend to anyone..

Read More
Read Less

My go to accommodations in Kona

By

December 16, 2020

club

I've stayed here several times in the last few months just to get away from the Hilo side of the island and experience the Kona life on weekends and such. It goes without saying this is the most value and wonderful place to stay right in the middle of Kailua-Kona. Donna and Kim have been so wonderful during each of my stays and provide excellent customer experiences for all guests. I really enjoy relaxing in the pool and jacuzzi on every stay. Its also walking distance from all of the shops in Kona. What more can you ask for? I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express on all of my Kona visits and will also be recommending to all of my friends as well.
Thank you,
Adams

Read More
Read Less

Decent pricing and decent service

By

December 15, 2020

club

The staff was not as pleasant as I thought, but for the price of the stay it was a given. The room and grounds were clean and we were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of the room, very roomy for a family of 3-4.

Read More
Read Less

good/bad

By

December 15, 2020

club

We stayed two times. On the second floor, the carpet felt dirty and the room overhead was noisy. On the third, the room was quieter and we watched the sunset over the ocean.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay on Big Island

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

This is a great spot to enjoy Kona from. Walking distance to ocean and beautiful sunsets.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel, Great Location, Spotlessly Clean1

By

December 12, 2020

club

We ended up with an upgrade and stayed in a suite -- probably the fanciest hotel stay I've had in years. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff and facilities!

By

December 09, 2020

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! The staff went the extra mile to for check out services.

Read More
Read Less