Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kings Mountain - Shelby Area

100 Woodlake Parkway , Kings Mountain, North Carolina 28086

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 767 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good nights stay

By

July 27, 2021

Great service from staff and comfortable accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 27, 2021

club

The girl, I believe her name was Courtney, was handling breakfast under hectic circumstances. She was alone and with all the kids and families I thought she handled herself extremely well.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 27, 2021

The bed was comfortable and the stay was great! The breakfast was very tasty and they also served turkey products because I don't eat pork.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 15, 2021

Only issue was getting a/c to cool, but figured it out later in the evening. Room had 2 thermostats.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

July 14, 2021

club

Beds and pillows good for the price point. Bathroom ok for the price point. Staffed was trying to clean rooms in a timely manner but seemed short staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Family time

By

July 14, 2021

Stayed there during a softball tournament and had to change checkout date at the last minute, hotel was accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice clean room

By

July 14, 2021

Nice clean room. Amazing beds
The staff was very friendly. Would recommend for a relaxing getaway

Read More
Read Less

One of my favorite places

By

July 10, 2021

Always a great stay, super comfortable bed. This time bathroom wasn't cleaned very well, pea stains and public hairs on toilet and sink. But this is not typical of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 05, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel often in the past ten years and have not been disappointed. We have only had overnight stays but we are looking for longer stays in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great service BUT...

By

June 26, 2021

Great service. Nice, clean and comfy rooms. However, the swimming pool was out of service. Drained and in need of repair and at no time was that mentioned during booking. Was disappointed that we couldn’t swim! Would have been nice to know before we booked our room!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

June 23, 2021

club

Comfortable and clean, I loved the bathroom and having a wet bar was a big plus! Will definitely be staying again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Motel

By

June 23, 2021

Very clean and comfortable with attentive and courteous staff. No problems of any kind.
Very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less