Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 305 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice place to stay in Kingsport, TN

By

July 19, 2016

club

I needed a room for one night while a relative was in the local hospital and chose Holiday Inn Express based on past experience at other properties. This is a very attractive and well maintained property in a convenient location. The room and entire facility was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was it seemed a little pricey considering this is not a big tourist destination nor were there any events going on in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 17, 2016

club

This is my usual hotel choice when in the Tri-Cities area for business. The location and setting is great, good selection of restaurants in the area.
The staff is friendly and the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Slept Well

By

July 17, 2016

Clean room, ease of check in/out, complimentary Keurig coffee, breakfast is complimentary but just average

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

I am a regular at this hotel because the staff is always friendly and helpful. I can count on a good start to the day with the breakfast. The rooms are quiet and comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Kingsport

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Great stay, The staff was amazing to deal with. Great breakfast and amazing beds.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and friendly staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

Wonderful place to stay- as the staff is always helpful and pleasant- breakfast is delicious with many choices available for picky children. Only downside (if you consider it to be) is there was not a hot tub. However, every aspect of our stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Kinsport Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2016

This was a nice hotel and it was pretty full during our weekend stay. Rooms were nice and mini-fridge was good. Only issue was the pool didn't have clean towels on Sunday AM.

Read More
Read Less

stop in route

By

July 04, 2016

club

easy to access - breakfast was not what I have come to expect from a holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Baseball trip

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great place for families to stay! Love having a common area to hang out and laundry facility on site.

Read More
Read Less

upscale for a holiday inn express

By

June 28, 2016

Very nice, upscale type facility. Lobby sitting room area is exceptional

Read More
Read Less

short of the mark

By

June 13, 2016

My company has a corporate rate here so I spend a week a month here. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff at the front desk does a good job.
The WiFi does not have enough band with for the size of the facility. I usually have to use my phone as a hot spot just to do email.
The stationary bike in the exercise room was broke for a couple of months and when I said something about it the just took it out and didn't replace it.
The breakfast meat during the week is so dried out or burnt that you can't eat it. It was much better on the weekends that I have been here.
The things that they do good are consistently good,
the things that they do bad are consistently bad.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 24, 2016
Dear Burk 69, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically our amenities, room cleanliness, and location. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for all issues you experienced, particularly the Wi-fi connectivity and if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. Rest assured that this will be shared with our management to ensure that appropriate actions will be taken with an aim to provide you, our guest with the best accommodation and services. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Television

By

June 13, 2016

I do not like that the remotes do not have a sleep timer on them. When I travel I have a hard time falling asleep and the TV helps

Read More
Read Less