Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Kingston West

205 Resource Road , Kingston, Ontario K7P 0K4

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 150 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    122
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Incredibly Accommodating

By

October 27, 2021

We absolutely loved this hotel. They were extremely accommodating and made our experience very user friendly. We had a room block for my wedding and the guests all commented on how incredible the staff was. We loved it here! Highly recommend. Also bonus points our dog was allowed to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff, brand new clean hotel.

By

October 26, 2021

One young lady at the front desk in particular was incredible but entire staff was excellent and seemed to really enjoy their jobs! Super clean and very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 25, 2021

Nothing but great reviews for this hotel. Everything was great. Room was upgraded for us, which was lovely. Very quiet room. My wife and I would definitely come back to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

big rooms, clean hotel

By

October 20, 2021

Nice new hotel. Big rooms and comfortable beds. clean lobby, great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Tolles neues Hotel

By

October 19, 2021

Schönes neues Hotel mit ausreichend Steckdosen und USB Ladenschlüssen. Leider knallen abends die Zimmertüren immer extrem laut ins Schloss. Das ist sehr störend

Read More
Read Less

Kudos to the staff

By

October 14, 2021

We stopped over for a night while driving to Toronto. Despite the late-night check-in, cheerful staff member was quick

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, quite and comfortable

By

October 13, 2021

We really enjoyed the stay, would come back. The room was very clean and was not stuffy. This made our sleep most enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation!

By

October 11, 2021

We were very happy with our stay. Clean and comfortable. On site laundry and smart TV were definitely a plus!

Read More
Read Less

Great Night Stay

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Stayed on my way through. Conveniently located just off the 401 in Kingston. Greeted by super friendly front desk staff who had me checked-in within minutes. What a great room! Large, spacious, well made with everything you need. The bed was very comfortable, the room quiet and the bathroom was large with great water pressure in the shower. Elevators were fast but quiet. Breakfast was available and had everything you need to get off to a good start. There are several energy efficient items in the hotel - excellent ideas to make the environment healthy. There are a lot of shops, services & restaurants in the area to compliment the hotel. I actually wished I stayed longer, it was truly a great break and you will be extremely satisfied with your stay at this beautiful hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Caution - Bad practice Fee

By

October 08, 2021

club

This hotel was a very nice place it should its new.. Location for someone traveling was a little odd. The breakfast choice and service was very poor. The price for the stay what is too high. What displeased me the most was the 4% added occupancy tax or fee. I understand he added municipal tax and that's some hotels included in the price of the room normally and others pass it on to the consumer with HST.
The practice of charging the 4% occupancy misleading. .It SHOULD be included in the price of the room rate. The next thing you know they'll be charging you to use the elevator. The industry and or this chain should provide the cost of the room With the exception of HST. Certainly charging a premium to stay at this caliber of hotel is not acceptable. I complained and the clerk took it off my bill which was the right thing to do. My comment to the management is bad form. For that reason I will not stay at this hotel or any other hotel chain that adopt these practices. I would not recommend this hotel do anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 08, 2021

club

Stay was great, nice new hotel and the staff is very friendly and attentive

Read More
Read Less

Très bon rapport qualité prix

By

October 04, 2021

Seul regret , il n’y a rien autour… 15’ de voiture minimum pour accéder à la « civilisation » sinon, rien à dire très bel hôtel, literie de qualité, très propre, chambre spacieuse, salle de bain nickel

Read More
Read Less