Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 268 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Thiss Inn in a joke

By

15 febrero 2017

I wouldn't stay here again even if it were free. The breakfast was a joke with the pancake maker not working and several items not available at 0800. Check in was horrible considering some customers were allowed to check inn a few minutes early and others were told to wait until 3pm. Carpets are stained and the entry way looks like it might gets cleaned once a week. Ours was a lousy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 febrero 2017
Dear Dobber, I would like to take this time and thank you for your stay and for your feedback. I understand that we did not fully meet your expectations and for that I apologize. We strive for greatness in our Hotel and whenever we fail, it saddens me. The areas that are in need of rectification will be looked into and fixed. We love devotion and hope that our brand family hasn't lost your loyalty as a result of your experience. We invite you to stay with us again for our doors do swing on welcome hinges. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Kinston NC

By

08 febrero 2017

club

Our room was not clean. The toilet didn't work, they did offer to switch our room but it was close to midnight after driving from Florida and we had a 2 year old sleeping. We declined the room change and went and got the plunger and used it ourself. The breakfast did not have a great variety. This was our first time staying at this Hotel because the others were flooded. Not impressed at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 febrero 2017
Dear Missy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. I am sorry to learn of the malfunctioning toilet and and the breakfast varieties not meeting your expectations. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and may you know that we are hard at work rectifying the issue so that no other guest's rest and relaxation is affected. As this was your first time with us, it saddens me that we did not make a good first impression. I would like to invite you back to see us again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service and great stay

By

02 febrero 2017

club

My daughter and I stayed at Holiday Inn express as a result of Hurricane Matthew. I have nothing but praise to comment concerning our stay. The staff was great and almost became family. The hotel was very well managed and was always clean. We were always greeted upon entering and exiting the hotel and treated with much respect. We really felt at home considering this was very much home to us due to our extended stay. A big "shout out" to the wonderful staff!!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 febrero 2017
Dear Ladygirl508, Though it is cloudy outside on today 02.02.17, your beautiful words have brought warm rays of sunshine to our hearts. Thank you so much for the beautiful five star review. As we strive to up hold IHG's motto and become a "Great Hotel Guests love", we are so happy that you was highly pleased with your stay with us. May you always know that you're our guest and you're welcomed here anytime. We hope to see you again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

01 febrero 2017

club

very good stay. the hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 febrero 2017
Dear Bobby, Thank you for the beautiful five star review. Our Hotel takes great pride in the service that we offer and when it is noticed, it's like fuel to the fire. Anytime you're in our area, please stop in and see us again soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient staff

By

31 enero 2017

club

Friendly efficient staff, comfortable bed, nice hot shower

Read More
Read Less

Comfrtable

By

31 enero 2017

Comfortable and only 7 'min from downtown. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs.

By

13 enero 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean staff extremely courteous, breakfast delicious and we felt completely safe

Posted byHotelStaff
16 enero 2017
Dear PearlAnne, It may be cloudy outside today, but your review has brought an abundance of sunshine to my day. Thank you for the beautiful five-star review. Your feedback will be shared with our staff, and we will definitely use it to enhance our services. I hope to have the opportunity to have you again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

09 enero 2017

club

Issue: Woke up at 4am to a horrible smell in the room. Called down to front desk and told nothing could be done and no other rooms available. Had to go down to the front desk to get a spray to cover up the smell. Since on the ground floor was able to open window, but is was 37 degrees outside!! Even after the spray the smell stayed around. Was not available to go back to sleep because of the smell. Had to conduct my business in Kinston and then drive back to Richmond, VA with VERY little sleep!!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear Ralexsixemore, I would like to thank you for taking out the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for the discrepancy with the odor. I have made our maintenance and housekeeping department heads aware of the issue. May you rest with the assurance that the problem will be rectified as soon as possible. Despite this set back, I hope to see you again soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay - Kinston

By

07 enero 2017

Could not find an e-mail address to send this to....

Stayed at Holiday Inn Kinston, NC had the WORST incident at a hotel ever experienced. After that occurrence and lack of resolution would not trust Holiday Inn to handle a family vacation. For work, I stay 45-60 nights a year in hotels across the United States and another 10-12 nights in hotels for personal trips. With one of your competitors, I am Gold Elite and have NEVER experience an episode like what happened at the Holiday Inn Kinston. When there were issues at your competitor’s hotel, it was always corrected or was given another room.

Issue: Woke up at 4am to a horrible smell in the room. Called down to front desk and told nothing could be done and no other rooms available. Had to go down to the front desk to get a spray to cover up the smell. Since on the ground floor was able to open window, but is was 37degrees outside!! Even after the spray the smell stayed around. Was not available to go back to sleep because of the smell.

Had to conduct my business in Kinston and then drive back to Richmond, VA with VERY little sleep!!

New responsibilities in job, requires I stay in Kinston NC, 10 days a month, but will not be staying at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear ralexsizemore, It pains me to know that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our Hotel. We strive daily to provide the most genuine service that will leave our guests highly satisfied and eager to return. I apologize for the discrepancy with the in room odor. I hope to have the pleasure of having you here with us again despite the occurrence because we enjoy having you and providing service. Anytime you're in our area may you know that our doors are always open to you. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quite Room

By

05 enero 2017

club

As I mentioned earlier, our overall experience was wonderful. I would recommend to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 enero 2017
Dear EIGR, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. I am happy to know that your experience was a pleasant one. Thank you also for the recommendation that you're willing to pass along to your friends and family. Anytime you're in our area do come again and see us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Posted byHotelStaff
09 enero 2017
Dear EiGr, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. It is indeed a pleasure having you as a guest. Anytime you're in our area please stop and see us again. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

01 enero 2017

club

A very nice and comfortable hotel. Well located. Comfortable bed and very good breakfast. Very clean.
I would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 enero 2017
Dear Grandma O, Your beautiful review is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you found our Hotel a comfortable place to obtain a sufficient amount of Rest & Relaxation. Anytime you're in our area, do stop in and see us. Our doors are always open. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip

By

12 diciembre 2016

We reserved 3 rooms this past weekend for my wife's surprise birthday party. The entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 diciembre 2016
Greetings business traveler5454, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. Your satisfaction brings joy to our hearts and sunshine to our day. I will be sure to forward your satisfaction to our entire staff. I hope your wife enjoyed her Birthday and may she have many more. I hope to see you again really soon, and my you always know that you're welcome with open arms here. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less