Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 262 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Mrs.

By

January 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean staff extremely courteous, breakfast delicious and we felt completely safe

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear PearlAnne, It may be cloudy outside today, but your review has brought an abundance of sunshine to my day. Thank you for the beautiful five-star review. Your feedback will be shared with our staff, and we will definitely use it to enhance our services. I hope to have the opportunity to have you again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Issue: Woke up at 4am to a horrible smell in the room. Called down to front desk and told nothing could be done and no other rooms available. Had to go down to the front desk to get a spray to cover up the smell. Since on the ground floor was able to open window, but is was 37 degrees outside!! Even after the spray the smell stayed around. Was not available to go back to sleep because of the smell. Had to conduct my business in Kinston and then drive back to Richmond, VA with VERY little sleep!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Ralexsixemore, I would like to thank you for taking out the time to leave us feedback from your stay with us. I apologize for the discrepancy with the odor. I have made our maintenance and housekeeping department heads aware of the issue. May you rest with the assurance that the problem will be rectified as soon as possible. Despite this set back, I hope to see you again soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay - Kinston

By

January 07, 2017

Could not find an e-mail address to send this to....

Stayed at Holiday Inn Kinston, NC had the WORST incident at a hotel ever experienced. After that occurrence and lack of resolution would not trust Holiday Inn to handle a family vacation. For work, I stay 45-60 nights a year in hotels across the United States and another 10-12 nights in hotels for personal trips. With one of your competitors, I am Gold Elite and have NEVER experience an episode like what happened at the Holiday Inn Kinston. When there were issues at your competitor’s hotel, it was always corrected or was given another room.

Issue: Woke up at 4am to a horrible smell in the room. Called down to front desk and told nothing could be done and no other rooms available. Had to go down to the front desk to get a spray to cover up the smell. Since on the ground floor was able to open window, but is was 37degrees outside!! Even after the spray the smell stayed around. Was not available to go back to sleep because of the smell.

Had to conduct my business in Kinston and then drive back to Richmond, VA with VERY little sleep!!

New responsibilities in job, requires I stay in Kinston NC, 10 days a month, but will not be staying at Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear ralexsizemore, It pains me to know that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our Hotel. We strive daily to provide the most genuine service that will leave our guests highly satisfied and eager to return. I apologize for the discrepancy with the in room odor. I hope to have the pleasure of having you here with us again despite the occurrence because we enjoy having you and providing service. Anytime you're in our area may you know that our doors are always open to you. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quite Room

By

January 05, 2017

club

As I mentioned earlier, our overall experience was wonderful. I would recommend to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear EIGR, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. I am happy to know that your experience was a pleasant one. Thank you also for the recommendation that you're willing to pass along to your friends and family. Anytime you're in our area do come again and see us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear EiGr, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. It is indeed a pleasure having you as a guest. Anytime you're in our area please stop and see us again. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst GM
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

January 01, 2017

club

A very nice and comfortable hotel. Well located. Comfortable bed and very good breakfast. Very clean.
I would definitely recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Grandma O, Your beautiful review is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you found our Hotel a comfortable place to obtain a sufficient amount of Rest & Relaxation. Anytime you're in our area, do stop in and see us. Our doors are always open. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Weekend trip

By

December 12, 2016

We reserved 3 rooms this past weekend for my wife's surprise birthday party. The entire staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was good too.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Greetings business traveler5454, Thank you for the beautiful feedback. Your satisfaction brings joy to our hearts and sunshine to our day. I will be sure to forward your satisfaction to our entire staff. I hope your wife enjoyed her Birthday and may she have many more. I hope to see you again really soon, and my you always know that you're welcome with open arms here. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

Hurricane Matthew and Mold

By

November 14, 2016

club

The room should not have been rented because of flood mold.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Quincyl, I would like to thank you for your visit to our Hotel and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am troubled that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. I apologize for the encounters that made your visit unpleasant. The things that you made mentioned in the feedback will be looked into and rectified. Please don't allow these setbacks to keep you from us. I invite you to come again soon to see us.
Read More
Read Less

Warm and Welcoming

By

November 14, 2016

This was an unexpected business trip. My associate and I were later checking in that we planned due to heavy traffic around Raleigh. First time in the area and it was dark. We asked the front desk about directions to restaurants and got not only excellent directions but recommendations on better places to eat with quick service.
The room was clean, neat, the bathroom also and in good repair. Very comfortable stay.
Thanks folks!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear Laurie2224, It was indeed a pleasure reading your review. Your satisfaction is greatly appreciated. I am glad that your first time to our city was a pleasant one, and that we were able to make a great first impression. Our service to you never changes, so I hope to see you again really soon. Thanks again for brightening my day with your feedback. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

November 10, 2016

It was apparent prices were raised since competitor hotel was closed due to Hurricane damage as I have stayed here before for much less. Hotel was full, there should not have been a need to increase rates as high as they were.

Received an unpleasant voice mail that I needed to call immediately because the card that has been in my profile for long time was not good and they needed another or I would lose my reservation. When I called, my card was fine.

Bathroom floor was filthy dirty. Obvious it has not been cleaned in awhile. Bath mat placed on floor picked up dirt and grim. Shower head was broken.

I hope rate increase was worth losing a frequent customer as I do not believe I will ever stay again and will not recommend to others. Until competitor reopens I will stay in next town.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Dear Robe53, I would like to take this time and thank you for the feedback that you left from your stay with us. I find it very troubling when we're unable to provide adequate satisfaction to you our valued guest. I have taken detailed notes from your review and will have each mention addressed and corrected. As we're currently under remodel, I would like to invite you back. You're a loyal guest to our brand, and for that i am appreciative. I hope you will come and see us again soon. We value you and love each time you're with us. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
Read More
Read Less

good bed, nice room layout

By

November 08, 2016

club

Nice stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Good choice if you're going to visit Kinston. A little noisy, but otherwise okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Dear MYMimi, Thank you for the four star rating. Your feedback was well received and appreciated. I thank you for making us your Hotel of choice and I am looking forward to having you again. I apologize for any noise disturbances that have occurred while with us, However I would hope that the noise was not a negative effect, but that of guests all raving at once of their satisfaction. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton, Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE

By

November 02, 2016

club

CLEAN AND ENJOYED OUR STAY. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL NEXT TIME WE ARE IN THE AREA FOR TRAVEL SOFTBALL. GOLDEN CORAL WAS RIGHT NEXT DOOR SO CONVENIENT FOR DINNER. VERY COMFORTABLE. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Dear Highvoltage16U, I am pleased to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. High guest satisfaction like yours brings us an abundance amount of joy. I would like to invite you to return to us really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton
Read More
Read Less

Below average experience

By

October 31, 2016

club

Overall, not a great experience at this property. The room was ok, but the bathroom was not well maintained.

The staff was pleasant and helpful and that salvaged this visit.

Not sure I would stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear Averagebusiness traveller, I would like to express my apologies for any discomfort experienced during your visit to our Hotel. Your mentions of the condition of the bathroom will be addressed to maintenance, and I'm glad that the staff was able to accommodate you to your satisfaction thus making your stay a little better. I hope considering your services from the staff, that you will re consider and visit us again really soon. Yours in Service, Michael D. Sutton Asst. GM
Read More
Read Less