Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kinston

1156 Hill Farm Road , Kinston, North Carolina 28504

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 707 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great Hotel

By

April 02, 2020

club

My stay was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that needs to stay for business or pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 31, 2020

club

Comfortable bed and great service. friendly staff clean hotel will stay again

Read More
Read Less

It was okay

By

March 17, 2020

club

Overpriced for quality, front desk was quick to charge my card, no receipt and no welcome. Room was large and spacious, fridge was leaking water all over the floor, maintenance was very quick to change it out immediately. Room had a old cigarette musty smell. No noise barrier, I heard the neighbor everytime they used the bathroom. Bed was comfy but lack of sleep due to noise and constantly hearing people outside of my door. At morning of checkout, my receipt was slid under my door with additional $12 fees that were charged to my card without my knowledge or approval. I stayed for 2 nights and I saw the front desk clerk once during check in. Food staff, she was very attentive to cleaning and helping keep food stocked, very polite and happy to be around.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

March 16, 2020

Great hotel with great staff. Needs updating in bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good coffee

By

March 04, 2020

Good coffee and a good enough breakfast with a decent location. It's a hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 28, 2020

club

Easy check in and out
- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

ms dc

By

February 28, 2020

great customer service and comfortable bed a very clean hotel. Breakfast was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 27, 2020

platinumelite

I routinely stay at Holiday Inn Express. The stay at Kinston was the worst one I've had. The bathroom was dirty, there was mold on the peeling wallpaper around the shower. And when I was sitting on the toilet a cockroach ran across the floor. This seemed much more like an old Holiday Inn than the nice, clean, newer Holiday Inn Express properties I usually stay at. If this was the norm for a HIE I would stop staying at the chain. Fortunately this was a one off experience.

Read More
Read Less

The hidden gem in Kinston NC

By

February 26, 2020

Though I'm not high maintenance, i do expect decent lodging when on the road and was pleasantly surprised by just how nice this facility is. Nice staff, comfortable and very clean room with easy access to local places.

I was also very happy with the breakfast bar and options offered.

I'll be back!!!

Read More
Read Less

Manager

By

February 25, 2020

I needed to make a reservations in another state for a upcoming wedding. Antinio Mill help me find a hotel in Birmingham Alabama so I can make my reservation. He went above and beyond to help me with all my needs..

Read More
Read Less

3 week stay and more to come.

By

February 25, 2020

club

My stay was great and I’m going to stay more until I find me a home in Kinston and this the only hotel I would stay in. I’m happy and relaxed when I’m staying and I would recommend this hotel to anyone to stay. Everyone is great and everyone is friendly. I’m going to be staying long term for now. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and confortable rooms.

By

February 24, 2020

This was a good experience that in many ways exceeded what I have experienced in more expensive hotels. Good food, and a very courteous staff. They obviously work hard to keep the experience a positive one.

Read More
Read Less