Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 369 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

So glad we stayed here!

By

August 08, 2016

club

We arrived later in the evening, but still had time to enjoy the salt water pool that night. Great to have the pool all to ourselves! We took advantage of the workout room that next morning after breakfast before getting in the car for a long time of sitting once again. It was perfect and such a pleasant environment. Equipment was in working order, staff was helpful and pleasant to talk with during the stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone-business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

A great hotel to stay at

By

August 02, 2016

club

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in a long while. The staff were very friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast bar was set up nicely. I will definitely be staying in another Holiday Inn Express again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear T.D.Min, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Very happy to hear we could be one of the best hotels you've ever stayed at! Also, love to hear we could get you to stay with our Holiday Inn Express brand from here on out! We hope you'll never be disappointed! Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we hope you come back to see us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Management and Staff

By

July 29, 2016

Traveled for business over summer and stayed at this site each time. Very responsive front desk manager! Her positive attitude affected everyone she worked with and customer satisfaction. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear TowedCustomer, Thank you for being a loyal Spire Elite Rewards Member, and also for being a loyal Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East guest all summer! I am very happy to hear my entire team could give you such a wonderful customer service each stay. Thank you for such kind words and hope you'll come back to see us soon! Thank you, Ashley Oliver Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and bed

By

July 28, 2016

club

overall good experience if you don't mind frequent fiddling with the a/c to keep the room cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear katdem, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Glad to hear the kind words regarding your stay with us. Next time you visit us please let us know prior to your arrival and we can go ahead and set your A/C. That way your room is cooled off and we can keep an eye on it while you are here so you won't have any issues! Thank you for the feedback and such a good review.
Read More
Read Less

Strawberry Stay

By

July 28, 2016

Even though our room was not ready at 7 pm when we arrived, the staff was courteous and tried to make us as comfortable as possible. When our room was ready, it was wonderful. Clean, quiet, and the pillows were luxurious.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Pelican27, Thank you for being a loyal Gold Rewards Member. We certainly apologize for the wait on your room being cleaned but glad my staff could make you feel comfortable while waiting! Thank you for such a nice review, and we hope to see you again if your ever in the Knoxville area.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and quiet clean room

By

July 17, 2016

club

Check in desk was very courteous and helpful , gave military discount and was up front on pet fee. Very clean premises and organized lobby. Very good location to get around the Knoxville location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear stang1, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for all the wonderful feedback from your stay here with us! We are glad you enjoyed everything. Please come back to see us in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient, well priced

By

July 13, 2016

club

We had not made reservations anywhere since we weren't sure when we would be ready to stop on our long road trip. This hotel was very easy off/on from the Interstate. Room was spacious and looked like it had been updated recently. Bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet giving a good night sleep. Staff were friendly/helpful and they have a free hot/cold breakfast which we like since we were getting up early to get back on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear jojo5-43, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope when your in the Knoxville area again that you will come back to see us!
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

July 10, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable. Had some issues with internet, but maybe it was my computer.

One evening there was a power outage and the A/C and lights failed. I had to complete my shower by the glow of a flashlight my wife had with her. (That was a different experience!)

If the hotel had a standby generator, I would give it a near perfect score.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear EyeForDetail, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Sorry to hear you had to experience the power outage we had due to bad weather. Let us know next time if you have any other internet issues, my Front Desk staff will be more the willing to assist! We hope you come back to see us in the future. Thanks again for staying with us and the wonderful review!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 08, 2016

club

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Very comfortable room, great breakfast, and our dog was welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Piper579, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We are so glad you and your dog had a wonderful stay with us. We also love getting to see the dogs stay with us! Please do come back to see us whenever y'all are in the Knoxville area!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 07, 2016

Excellent service for my short stay - 4 Days. From first booking months ago, the staff has gone out of their way to accommodate my special requests and adjust their arrangements. Always courteous and friendly, and an excellent breakfast with helpful friendly attendants..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear jerry117, We strive to give this great service to every guest and we appreciate your time in letting us know about it! I have certainly posted this for all my staff to see! Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East, please come back and see us.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great property, friendly, comfortable, clean, comfortable, good food. Great staff, loved the breakfast, great variety, nice pool and business center.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Jer and Mar, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we're glad you had a wonderful stay to match it! We hope you will come back to see us!! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East.
Read More
Read Less

Easy

By

July 03, 2016

Nice clean hotel. Staff friendly and makes staying a pleasure. Breakfast good, rooms very quiet and big.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear papabearjacob, Thank you for being a loyal Gold Rewards Member. Thank you for such kind words regarding your stay here with us! We are glad to hear you had a great stay, and we hope you will come back to see us! Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains.
Read More
Read Less