Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 415 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean

By

January 16, 2017

club

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I slept like a baby. Plenty of TV channels to choose from while relaxing. Breakfast was the average hotel choices and quality. Dining area and lobby were modern, clean, and welcoming. Very friendly staff. Will most definitely stay here again if I am back in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Phenomenol Bed Comfort

By

January 14, 2017

club

Shower heads are unbelievable. Never any issues at this nor any other Holiday Inn Express properties. Very quiet environment too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

January 07, 2017

club

This was a nice hotel on the eastern side of Knoxville. Front desk agent was able to recommend a very good nearby restaurant. Had a good meal, good sleep and average breakfast, then were on our way.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear J.D.R, Thank you for your IHG Member loyalty. Wonderful to hear y'all had a great stay with us! We appreciate the great review and the recommendation! We hope whenever your in Knoxville you will come back to see us.
Read More
Read Less

Overall wonderful!!!

By

January 04, 2017

One of the better Holiday Inn Express. Anytime we can we choose a Holiday Inn Express. All are very nice but some are just a little better. We do stay at other motels when a Holiday Inn Express is not available and after that we always try to manage our trips where we can find a Holiday Inn of some type. We find the beds are more comfortable and amenities are better than other chain motels. We know things will be consistent with company expectations and any concerns or problems will be taken care of immediately. I am sold on Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

We stayed there because sevierville was much higher. Everything was great except for the hot water and there was a hump in the bed. Enjoyed the getaway. It was convenient to what we were doing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Cheryl263, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. So sorry you had to experience a day we had issues with hot water getting to so many rooms that morning! Happy to hear y'all had a good time on your getaway though. Please come back to see us if your ever in the area again! Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains.
Read More
Read Less

Truly pet friendly

By

January 01, 2017

Overall decent Holiday Inn Express. Stayed there primarily because it was the only hotel close to Gatlinburg that was pet friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear dieterkk, We are glad you chose us to be your pet friendly hotel for the night! Thank you for being a loyal Spire Elite Rewards Member, and taking the time to give us a great review. Please come back to see us whenever your in the area again.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

December 30, 2016

club

Had a very nice stay here passing through town. Based on reviews and previous experience with other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, we chose to stay here and were not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful - the pancake machine was impressive and fun. The rooms were quiet. Domino's Pizza will deliver to you door and didn't have any trouble understanding exactly where we were, which was great after a long day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear angie264, Thank you for choosing us among all the other properties in Knoxville! We are so happy to hear we did not disappoint! We hope when your in the area again that y'all will come back to visit. Thank you for your IHG Member loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

THANK YOU

By

December 29, 2016

club

Thank you Ashley and all the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains (Front desk, cleaning crew and breakfast area).
All the staff is so friendly - the rooms are always clean and neat - The quality of food at breakfast is excellent - the internet is fast in the rooms and the lobby area - I love to have coffee, tea or coco any time of the day :)
Thank you all for making my stay very comfortable.
Happy new year.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Nina Rose, Thank you for being loyal Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-East guest! We are happy to keep you coming back year after year. We love having you stay with us, and look forward to the next visit :-) Thank you for the amazing review!
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

December 26, 2016

Great beds and the staff is nice. They need to get a hot tub.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear joshpppunchy, Thank you for being a loyal Gold Rewards Member. Thank you for sending in a wonderful review on your most recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our property! Come back to see us in the future!
Read More
Read Less

everything was excellent

By

December 18, 2016

platinumelite

loved everything clean rooms good breakfast and friendly staf

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear steve 1974-1955, Thank you for being a loyal Platinum Rewards Member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 14, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and professional. Indoor pool provided good leisure time for kids. Breakfast offered a variety of items for any taste. Overall, great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear setsail77, Thank you for being a loyal Platinum Rewards Member. We're happy you enjoyed our hotel and the kids enjoyed our indoor pool! We hope if your in the area again you will come back to see us! Thank you for sending in a great review!!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Gem

By

December 13, 2016

Great hotel on the east side of Knoxville. Close enough to the city if you wanted to go visit but nice for an overnight stay if you're heading east. Easy on/off I-40, hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Booked the king suite and the only odd part was the room had a lot of empty space that other suites usually have a table in front of the couch or something so the space does not feel wasted. Otherwise this is a great hotel, very able to relax and get a good sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear RC1986, Thank you for being a loyal Spire Elite Rewards Member. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write us such a wonderful review! We're happy to hear you loved our hotel and was able to get some much needed rest! We hope you'll come back to see us when your in the area again.
Read More
Read Less