Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Strawberry Plains

730 Rufus Graham Rd , Knoxville, Tennessee 37924

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1392 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1044
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    33

Clean

By

July 02, 2022

We enjoyed our stay at IHG strawberry plains. This hotel met our needs for clean room, reasonable price and on off route 40 with ease. Pool was a plus. Will return when in East Tennessee.

Read More
Read Less

Tired, not maintained

By

June 30, 2022

Bed linens had stains from bodily fluids. Entire hotel smelled like old tobacco. Exterior doors to the back parking lot did not allow for re-entry with electronic key. Surprised this hotel qualifies as a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good location

By

June 29, 2022

The hotel was in a good location and had friendly staff. My reward points were recognized and counted for my stay. Breakfast was good and my family enjoyed their stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 28, 2022

The bed and pillows are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great, and there were many options to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfy

By

June 22, 2022

We checked in early evening. Front Desk person was very pleasant. Check in was quick and pertinent information was given to us. After a 600+ mile drive the speedy check in and quietness of the hotel was welcomed. The only pitfall was the next mornings breakfast. There wasn't enough water in the hot pot to make tea and there was no more bacon available. After inquiring about both, the staff was right on it and replenished both in less than 5 minutes. My hats off to them on such service. We applaude them for their efforts and execution.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly service

By

June 21, 2022

Frist stop here -- friendly check in .. updated and clean hotel. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of options and lots of seating. Will stop here again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

June 16, 2022

holiday inn express is the best deal around. we travel long distances multiple times a year and we have a special needs child that must have comfortable conditions for health reasons and HIE delivers. We would not think about staying anywhere else but Holiday inn express. The food is good and the coffee is better than what I make at home.

Read More
Read Less

Room nice, NO breakfast items.

By

June 16, 2022

Seemed short staffed, breakfast was non existent- out of everything!

Read More
Read Less

Huge cost increase

By

June 12, 2022

I stayed at this property on 4-19-2022 as my wife and I have done several times in the past 5-6 years. 47 days later we stayed at the same property. What we got for another stay - a whooping 43% increase in 49 days. Sorry - this will not happen to us again. I have been a member of IHG Rewards for several years. We will put IHG hotels on our do not stay list.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean room

By

June 11, 2022

When I arrived the room was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never bad any issues.
Great hotel and will keep staying!

Read More
Read Less

Safe, Comfortable, and Excellent Hospitality!

By

June 06, 2022

The hotel clerk, Precious, was an absolute delight at check in. The room was like being at home and we were able to kick our boots off and rest after a long day. Other hotels in the area this is not easily done, but here in the IHG we slept WONDERFUL!!!!

Read More
Read Less

the beds were comfortable

By

May 31, 2022

comfortable beds and quiet rooms. pool area was small so we didn't use

Read More
Read Less