Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

197 S. Rand Road , Lake Zurich, Illinois 60047

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 871 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

871reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

just me

By

October 20, 2020

club

The hotel sets 100 yards back off of Hwy 12, hard to see.

Read More
Read Less

Lake Zurich stay experience

By

October 12, 2020

Tucked away behind a shopping area, this property served as a convenient place to stay while visiting the area for the first time.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable room.

By

October 03, 2020

platinumelite

The room met our expectations for cleanliness and sanitation for travel during the current COVID-19 era.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a quiet recovery

By

October 02, 2020

club

Our mother was scheduled for surgery in a nearby hospital, so we reserved a Queen suite for weekend. There was enough space for 4 adults to comfortably be in the room. The hotel was attentive with towels and toiletries. The room was clean when we arrived and was cleaned once during the weekend. Keyanna Glasper at the front desk was exceptional and accommodating with our family. We extended our stay with ease.

Read More
Read Less

Michigander

By

September 29, 2020

club

Liked location, was a bit pricey, pool used too much chlorine.

Read More
Read Less

Had no TV and cable service

By

September 22, 2020

club

Everything was great until we tried to relax after a busy day and our TV cable service stopped working...no TV. No service. Management tried helping but couldnt find a solution...or get the tv or cable to work..tv was was working but as only a blue screen saying no connection and no tv regular channels no matter what we tried doing following the instructions of a staff member over the phone..no one came down to help even though i went down to the office personally..and complained..its 2020.. No tv service..and no breakfast anymore..cereal and toast..

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

September 01, 2020

Clean and comfortable as expected. Staff helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

August 19, 2020

platinumelite

Booked 2 rooms using points for 3 nights starting 8/13/20. At check-in, requested upgrades to suites. Took them a while to make the changes but put us on the 2nd floor. After we got the keys, the check-in clerk informed us that the elevator was out and we'd have to lug baggage up the stairs. Having travled all day, we were tired and agreed to do it. Got to both rooms (222 and 225). Realized that the ice-maker on the 2nd floor didn't work either. Took 2 buckets back down the stairs to the 1st floor to get ice. In room 222, the TV didn't work. Called the front desk and was told that no one was available to fix it that night. Apparently HIE installed a water conservation toilet that didn't flush without holding the handle down. This wasn't explained and required calling the front desk. Worst problem was the AC fan motor made a loud noise and kept us up all night. Advised maintenance the next day. They oiled it but the noise continued for two more nights. The cleaning crew never made the beds or changed to towels during our stay. The elevator was never fixed during our stay nor was the ice-maker.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay after the storm in the area

By

August 17, 2020

club

Elevators not working following recent storms and water was not very hot in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

great for a staycation

By

August 12, 2020

club

We had a wonderful time here. The staff was friendly, accommodating, and followed safety guidelines. Our room was really nice, very clean, and great for sleeping and relaxing. Parking was easy and we were able to walk to everything we needed (breweries, the lake, dining).

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

August 05, 2020

Not hot, very sparse. Hearty breakfast expected in hotels.

Read More
Read Less

We don't have the Plague

By

August 02, 2020

club

Apparently the censor your review, I had no curse words and hatred in my review - yet they say I did.

Read More
Read Less