Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 294 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

294reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

very friendly and polite employees of the hotel

By

August 03, 2016

club

To be honest, my wife and I had made plans to stay on the grounds of my sons complex but after seeing the horrible condition of the room my wife and i decided to make a reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Lakewood Ranch Florida. To our delight the hotel was even more then we had expected. The room was larger and better equipped then most other hotel rooms we booked in the past. The service was wonderful and the cleanliness of the entire hotel was more the none would expect. From now on when we travel, Holiday Inn Express will be tops on the list to book.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Mamagement
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 02, 2016

club

Only concern was actually finding the hotel. It is dark leading from the main highway back to the hotel. Once on the property, everything was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed my week long stay. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

relaxing atomsphere

By

August 01, 2016

the hotel staff was fantastic and the nicest person was an individual who clean the floors in the lobby. He always had a smile on his face when he said hello.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel staff
Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear rocket99, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us! We are so glad you chose our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to their work and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to recognize Michael especially for a job well done! We cannot wait to serve you in the future. Thank you. Shannon GM
Read More
Read Less

1st visit and there will be many repeat visits!

By

July 22, 2016

I wanted to give this hotel five stars in all areas....however, five stars is perfection and there were just a few things that marred perfection. We made reservations due to a baseball tournament and were bringing two 16 year old boys with us. We received a call on the way from Alainna, one of the managers, asking if we would like to change from our room to a king suite that had a sofa bed in an additional room. They needed our two queen bed room we originally had reserved. Kids liked the idea of shutting their own door and playing video games they brought, on their own TV in the King suite. Alainna allowed us to check in hours early which was very convenient, and she was very friendly. Upon arrival, the always access to coffee was a plus! Once we checked in the room, room 404, apart from a large unsightly stain on the rug in the King bed area, the room was definitely a perfect size to fit our needs. We noticed the separate sofa bed room seemed a little hot, but we had to leave for the tournament. After the tournament we arrived back and went to take showers. While husband was in the shower we noticed there was only one more towel. I had to place a call to the gentleman at the desk for more towels and he said he'd be right up. 30 minutes later no towels, so I took a shower with the last towel and hubby went downstairs to the desk to speak to the same gentleman, with the same request. About 30 minutes later, there were still no towels. This was almost an hour now, and we had two dirty boys waiting to shower and we weren't able to go out for dinner due to not being washed up. I called down again and got a woman this time and explained the situation. She apologized profusely and within 5 minutes, she brought the towels up herself! It was a manager and unfortunately I didn't get her name! She apologized again when she came up. When we came down to leave for dinner, the same blonde manager was at the desk that brought us the towels. She apologized AGAIN and stated she credited us one thousand points...for not receiving the towels in a proper time frame. Totally not her fault as she wasn't the one we spoke to twice, but it showed me once again that the management care about their guests. I wish I got her name to give her props!
We went to dinner, came back, and boys played games. I called down for the desk asking for an extra blanket thinking the kids would need it (didn't know how wrong I was), and spoke to that same gentleman as with the towels. 30 minutes later- and its late now as I was half asleep, no blanket, so I sent my kids down to get it, which is something I should not have to do (just like the towel time). I do not blame this on management. Throughout the time the boys were awake in their den, we realized that the "den" was terribly hot, and it was not vented and only had something that resembled a bathroom vent fan in the ceiling which did nothing. Teenagers don't complain so we dealt with it (if I had to sleep there, I couldn't). Adults went to bed and I woke up at 2:15AM to check in on the boys. As I opened their door I could tell the room was a sauna. It was unbearable. The kids were asking if there was something that could be done- were contemplating bringing the sofa bed mattress out of the room. They decided to deal with it for the night. Early the next morning I went to the desk and the manager Dawn was there. I explained the situation...and she already confirmed that those suites do not have vented "den" rooms. Those rooms are best when using den as a den and not to sleep in, despite sofa bed. She immediately switched us to the best room in the hotel which was only four doors down!! That room is 408, which is a king room with an attached living area that has a dining table and small kitchenette. The best part was- it had two air conditioners!! One in the King room and one in the living area! Perfect!! Thank you Dawn!!!!

Review about other aspects:

1- the pool: the boys enjoyed the pool. They were happy the water was a comfortable temperature and not freezing cold like many of the hotels we've stayed at.
2- the breakfast: I enjoyed that they had more than just pastries. They had egg and meat choices, and a pancake machine. The meat choices changed the next day. There was always someone coming and checking out the food station to either clean it or restock it.
3- I enjoyed that there was always decaf and regular coffee and tea for us
4- love that they had two elevators. We never had to wait for one, unlike other hotels.
5- love their location. They were by the two fields we had to play on, a Walmart, and many restaurants.
6- love that the management realized who we were each time we crossed their paths!

Because of the friendliness, and the way they bend over backwards to make sure their customers were happy- I will be a return customer. We could be up there at most a weekend a month from June- December, and because of Alainna, the younger blonde manager, and Dawn...we will choose this hotel to stay at rather than one of the other hotels in the area. Because of them...I'm expecting a five-star review from me on my next visit!!

(I wrote this review on another review website too)

Read More
Read Less

poppie

By

July 15, 2016

great staff I always stay here they treat me like it is my family even better always try to help me. I feel save and comfortable and sometimes just do not want to leave my room housekeeping is always trying to dottier best with any needs possible. I do not eat meat so the food selection is not the best but seems most like it. I am military so I get military discount which makes my stay affordable since I say for more than a week at times.
I love the frog and microwave available and the bathroom soaps are nice
the location is quite and yet easy accessible to I75 and other shops and food etc.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean room and premises, friendly staff

By

July 07, 2016

We arrived in the late afternoon and check in to the hotel around 5:00, the front desk staff were very nice and checked us in within minutes. Our room was easy to find, the room was very clean, big, bathroom ready with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, linens of good quality, pillows smooth, (we brought 2 from home and didn't use them), in the morning the breakfast was hot and plenty, as more guess came to eat, the staff was putting out more. My husband used the pool and it was clean, area around it also was clean ( he loved it). The parking lot was secure, plenty of lighting (we came back to our room almost at midnight) felt at easy walking around the parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Mailen, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are so appreciative that you took the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to know our staff made the difference for you and that you felt safe and secure. Thank you again and we cannot wait to serve you again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding quality I have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express

By

July 03, 2016

club

As an IHG member, I have my choices of some of the leading brands, but I choose to stay at Holiday Inn Express. It meets all my needs, and more. Most importantly, I don't have to pay hundreds of dollars more to get the outstanding care, attention and hospitality I expect to get at any IHG hotel by choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear jackpc1: Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and the IHG brand. We appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us. Our staff works very diligently to make sure each person is welcomed and attended to. Thank you again and we cannot wait to serve you again! Sincerely, Shannon _ GM
Read More
Read Less

clean but needs the air conditioner on so it is not musty

By

July 02, 2016

club

Air conditioner was off in the room. There was a mildew smell left in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with great desk staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

Signage is poor, have to really be looking for this hotel but once you find it.... well worth the time and diligence. Very quiet and peaceful in spite of proximity to interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, sufficient breakfast and great service.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Enjoyed this stay. We have stayed at this HI Express on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The customer service and friendliness of the front desk staff is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Great Time in Southwest Florida

By

June 20, 2016

club

I would recommend the Bradenton East lake Ranch to any visitors in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Shannon GM
Read More
Read Less