Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 478 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

478reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great experience!

By

January 14, 2017

club

This hotel had exceptional service, the room was clean, checkin and checkout were fast, and breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at the Tacoma south-Lakewood site are really good and genuinely nice. Breakfast is full of fresh foods. The location is good,better than a lot of Tacoma areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great hotel

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is relatively close to alot of things for a very reasonable price. I have stayed here multiple times and I have never been disappointed or treated poorly. The rooms are always very clean, the service is exceptional even when you arrive earlier than 3 pm and they always exceed my expectations. If you're in need of a place to rest in lakewood, I would highly recommend Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you always enjoy your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We can't wait for you to visit again! Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms/beds; Great staff

By

January 09, 2017

club

Booked this hotel for leisure travel over the holiday; visiting our son/family who is stationed at JBLM.
Our room was very compact. Not much room to stretch out and relax. We actually had to go downstairs to the breakfast area and use the tables in the evenings for everyone in our group to enjoy each others company and play some games. Our party also liked that the pool area was open 24HR.
The double beds make sleeping uncomfortable when you are used to queen or king beds. Have found from past travels, not to book rooms with king beds, the quality of sleep is even worse than double beds. Extra blankets in the closet would be nice for guests who like the room cooler, but like heavy blankets.
Very friendly staff at this hotel and kudos to the breakfast staff at keeping the hot food flowing when it was very busy in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. In regards to your compliments to our breakfast staff, I will definitely pass along the message. Also, thank you so much for your suggestion of heavier blankets in the closet, I will be sure to pass it along to housekeeping. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful stay

By

January 01, 2017

The Inn is conviently located next to family in the area, providing me with access to landmarks and friends I visit when I return to the sound.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel and location are an absolute winner if you're doing any business at or near Ft Lewis, JBLM, or McChord AFB.
The room was super quiet, the internet speed was great and the staff did an excellent job of taking care of everything while I was there, inside and out.
I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 18, 2016

Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very welcoming and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great Stay

By

December 17, 2016

club

Very well located for my visit to my alma mater, Pacific Lutheran University. Good staff ... good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

King of Tacoma hotels

By

December 16, 2016

club

Outstanding customer service!
Great room!
Food was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

December 13, 2016

I experienced excellence in every detail of my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South-Lakewood.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice lodging near JBLM

By

December 09, 2016

Clean, cozy, and friendly. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly Staff

By

December 08, 2016

club

felt welcome from the moment I entered the door. The lobby was beautiful. The staff at the front desk was helpful and provided excellent service. My room was clean and well maintained. In the evening the room was too warm, had to use the a/c in November. The outside noise from Denny's parking lot was a bit noisy at times. I would stay here again. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as anIHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our staff. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jazmine O., Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less