Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood

11751 Pacific Hwy SW , Lakewood, Washington 98499

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1432 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    948
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    47

Clean and friendly

By

June 14, 2022

Clean hotel and rooms with friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 13, 2022

The bed is was comfortable but the floor was unclean. There was a long black hair on the floor that I threw in the garbage. My hair is blonde and I do not have black hair. The food was good I just had to wait for the employees to get the food they said sorry but I didn’t mind because I wasn’t in a rush and they probably do not get to eat in the morning because they arrive to the hotel so early.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfy beds

By

May 31, 2022

The room never got very warm, there was something wrong with the heater. Emenities in our room were not stocked properly, only decaffeinated coffee and lotion bottle was empty. TV would not shut off.
Many of the breakfast foods were empty and condiments were not stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean and the air conditioner not working

By

May 30, 2022

Arrived at 8 pm and the room provided has a dirty sock and air conditioner not working.

Read More
Read Less

It’s fine

By

May 29, 2022

Not great off the highway when you still hear the traffic at night. Very clean but many odds and ends broken or not functional.

Read More
Read Less

The one employee working was trying hard

By

May 24, 2022

The one employee working was trying very hard to please everyone but the hotel was booked out and having a ton of housekeeping issues. Our room alone had dirty toilet paper mopped into the floor, no toilet paper or soap, ants on the one bed, a screeching shower head and an old broken microwave. The hot tub and pancake machine were broken and the poor employee was just overwhelmed trying to sort things out for people all evening. At one point she was even in tears. She needed help really bad. In the morning the clearly undertrained housekeeping staff walked right into our room, without knocking, while we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We were frightened and caught of guard as we were getting ready for the day. It was a very difficult decision to stay one night there, but that was all we stayed. I would not recommend this hotel until more staff is hired and the housekeeping is trained better and held more accountable.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

May 19, 2022

Despite of short staff front desk is very accommodating, friendly and composed.

Read More
Read Less

Positive friendly staff. Cozy bed.

By

May 07, 2022

The jacuzzi tub room was amazing. Cozy king size bed. Fluffy feathery pillows. Only down falls were no working light in the jacuzzi room with slippery floor and breakfest was not tasty. Great pistive and helpfuls staff. I woukd go back but i will bring candles.. lol. Oh yeah and the room smelled amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

May 06, 2022

Room was nice, staff was great. Lots of choices for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Lakewood WA review

By

December 19, 2021

Hotel had issues: Shower not forceful, Flush was not working, carpets were dirty, Same breakfast every day. Hotel was conveniently located within 15 minutes of JBLM (Joint Base Lewis McChord), but not much else was good about the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

December 18, 2021

Front desk staff was very professional but room had not been thoroughly cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Give star

By

December 14, 2021

club

Excellent reception, nice decor and pleasant atmosphere, food quality is good , clean rooms, and overall quality of hotel is excellent.

Read More
Read Less