Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 412 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Informal

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

I spend a lot of nights every year travelling for business, and I like hotels that reflect how I live at home.
Holiday Inn ( and Staybridge) suit me well because they reflect how I like to live at home. After work I can be

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

I had a very nice time at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood. The staff where very friendly and kind. The cleanliness of the hotel was good and the breakfast was good. I recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

August 07, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel before and was a little disappointed with this most recent stay.
There were no coffee cups in the room for the entire stay. Only the clear plastic water cups that are not suitable for coffee.
I am pretty sure that on one of the days of my stay the only cleaning that took place was the bed was made and towels replaced. I don't think the bathroom was cleaned (residual stains in commode).

Read More
Read Less

very nice

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

very Comfortable bed and great service.I will be back

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms and excellent customer service

By

July 29, 2016

club

This property is exceptionally clean and well taken care of. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Cheesehead07, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are delighted to hear your stay was positively impacted due to our large rooms and excellent customer service. We strive to make each stay reach far beyond your expectations! You can always count on us to provide spacious rooms that are clean and comfortable. We hope to be your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Lakewood Holiday Inn Business Trip

By

July 25, 2016

club

This trip and hotel were above my original expectations, for business purposes this hotel accommodations were perfect for my trip, business center works great and internet worked fast for all my needs. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Dennis1981, Talk about making our day! Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Our guest service were all ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations thus receiving a 5 star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed our 24 hour business center and complimentary internet. Our team hopes you had the opportunity to enjoy our 24 hour pool/spa and tasty complimentary breakfast as well. We are awaiting your next reservation and plan to make that stay just as comfortable. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

nice staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

comfortable room . friendly room attendant. some minor problems but staff are attentive. pool could be alittle bigger for kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear alron247, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed a comfortable room, friendly staff, and comfortable atmosphere. Our staff loves to make each stay comfortable and worthwhile. We hope to be your number one choice for all of your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accomodations

By

July 21, 2016

club

We travel a lot with our family and this is such a great spot in Tacoma close to everything and far enough North not to get caught in the McCord traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear dad47, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We appreciate you sharing about your experience at our property. Our guest service team was overjoyed to hear your stay was pleasant due to our convenient location and excellent accommodations. Please consider our hotel your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

HIExpress, Lakewood, WA

By

July 20, 2016

club

Great one night stay. Beds very comfortable as was the bedding. Spacious bathroom with standard sized toilet. (Some are VERY low to the ground and hard to get up from.) Air conditioning worked well with a thermostat. Fridge, microwave and TV all worked very well as well as all the lights. We will stay again next time we are in town, prolly within the next month.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear uu4choice, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and the little extras that made your stay memorable. Your 5 star rating means so much to our guest service team. We are eager for your return to our great city and wonderful hotel. We strive to make each the best you have encountered thus far; we hope to be your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and comfortable surroundings.

By

July 20, 2016

club

Entering the Main doors: very spacious, clean and greeted by Hotel Desk clerk, with a smile and very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear JaxW, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to hear you experienced a pleasant stay due to the comfortable surroundings. Our front desk staff strives to make your stay wonderful from the moment you step through the doors by welcoming you with a great smile. You can always count on our hotel to be provide spacious and clean amenities. Please consider our hotel your number one pick when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 15, 2016

This was so clean and comfortable! Friendly staff, couldn't ask for anything more! Easy to find.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear RLG47, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed a wonderful stay due to the friendly staff, easy accessible location, and a clean and comfortable room. Our guest service team loves to go the extra mile and make your stay memorable. We hope to be your number one hotel to accommodate your future lodging needs. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

New, clean, convenient

By

July 12, 2016

This hotel is new, up to date, has a great selection in the morning for breakfast, and the staff is helpful and polite. The only reason I'd pass on this location again is it was a little far south for my needs, but that's it.

If you book a room here, ask to be away from the highway. I wore ear plugs and still heard the road noise at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Verified Guest 52, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are overjoyed to receive your 5 star rating and happy you experienced a comfortable stay. It was wonderful to hear you enjoyed a clean room, convenient location and tasty breakfast. We hope you consider our hotel your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less