Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 440 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

clean, bright, updated with efficient and courteous staff

By

September 30, 2016

club

This hotel was a godsend for this very tired traveler. I was so relieved when I found it. On my two week trip this was one of the most pleasant and relaxing hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great value and clean

By

September 29, 2016

club

it was a great experience and clean. wish they would improve quality of breakfast. thankyou

Read More
Read Less

PEOPLE

By

September 27, 2016

club

The front desk staff, she was great in taking care of my needs, she was very professional yet frendly. She did a great job.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear CSM TOM, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Our guest service team delighted in taking care of your needs; your kind words were very much appreciated by our caring staff. We strive to deliver consistent service with sincerity and professionalism. We hope to accommodate all of your future lodging needs for years to come. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

September 27, 2016

For a business trip this was very relaxing. For a person that travels a lot, the stay made me feel very comfortable and was an awesome place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Milo1, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel Suites. It was wonderful to hear your stay was relaxing and felt like home. Our goal is to anticipate your needs and exceed them far past any standard of measure. We plan our success as hotel around your comfort. We hope you will always consider the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood your home away from home. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay!

By

September 24, 2016

Overall, nice place! Would recommend this place to others

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear CDJ123, Thank you for taking the time to share about your 5 star experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Your recommendation and pleasant review was music to our ears and eyes. We are pleased you found our hotel to be an overall nice place to stay. Your comfort and satisfaction is paramount to our success as a hotel. We endeavor to be your home away from home when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable beds

By

September 21, 2016

Check-in staff is amazing. They were very quick and efficient at check-in and check-out. Extremely friendly and were very quick to attend to our needs. Amenities at this hotel were good, 24 hr pool and fitness room for those night owls who can't sleep. Room was clean and well equipped with a mini fridge, and microwave. Loved that it was just off the freeway exit so didn't have to drive in very far to find it. Thank you Lakewood Holiday Inn! You made our stay very welcoming and comfortable. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2016
Dear Luuluu, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Your 5 star rating was a welcome treat! Everyone on our guest service team genuinely grinned from ear to ear when they heard you enjoyed an efficient check-in & check out process, comfortable 24 amenities, and well stocked mini-fridge. We hope you will return to see our friendly staff who will always be eager to attend to your needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

September 19, 2016

The rooms were nice and dark for sleeping.
The air-conditioning worked great.
The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
The rooms were clean.
Excellent choice of TV channels.
Internet worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear CB111222, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are delighted to have received your 5 star rating! Our staff loves to provide great service and comfortable rooms for you to rest and relax. We appreciate the importance of a restful slumber; therefore comfortable pillows, light sensitive drapery and air-conditioned rooms are a must. We are pleased to always offer complimentary internet to accommodate your busy schedule and help you stay in touch with others while on the road. It is our goal to be your number one hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A good hotel in a rough area

By

September 19, 2016

club

Close to the base, great staff! Had a rough start, as my company had only RESERVED the room, they hadn't paid for it. I put my card down for a night and the front desk was able to get it taken care of the next day....and they didn't kick me out in the meantime! :)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear addermatt, Thank you for sharing about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are thrilled to be a modern hotel conveniently located close to JBLM and beyond. We understand hiccups can occur from time to time; we endeavor to adjust and meet your needs in order to make your stay most comfortable. It was our pleasure to assist you and resolve your reservation concerns right away. We hope the rest of your stay was memorable and you will return very soon! Until next time… Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and attentive staff

By

September 14, 2016

club

In town for a wedding and had a nice quick one night stay here. Check out was speedy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear sasha c, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are elated you shared with us about your positive experience. You can always count on our staff to provide comfortable amenities, round the clock customer service, and easy check in/check out for your convenience. It is our goal to be your number one hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

visit son in tacoma

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

best express ever great rates great food convenient location great helpful staff large clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear jqz rph, Thank you for sharing about your 5 star experience at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your best experience thus far due to our competitive rates, complimentary breakfast, convenient location, and spacious rooms. Our guest service team endeavors to provide the ultimate guest experience every day in every way. Please consider our hotel your only hotel when you travel to the Tacoma South-Lakewood area. Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great location to PLU

By

September 13, 2016

club

Wonderful place to stay! I wish we could have enjoyed the pool and workout facilities! next time!. Very convientent location to PLU. Breakfast is provided which makes things nice! Clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear akinkyfish, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rating of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. Everyone on our staff was ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, clean & comfortable amenities, and complimentary hot breakfast. Please come back soon to enjoy our 24 hour pool/Jacuzzi and fitness center. We are excited to provide accommodations for all of your future reservation needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice newer motel

By

September 13, 2016

Very nice stay in a newer motel. The location is very convenient to the Lakewood area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Oregon CPA, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Tacoma South-Lakewood Hotel & Suites. We are pleased we added up to be exactly what you needed! Our guest service was delighted to hear you found our amenities to be modern with a convenient location to accommodate your itinerary. Please consider our hotel your only hotel to accommodate your future lodging needs. Until next time... Best regards, Alex K. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less