Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1569 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1113
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great experience

By

May 23, 2022

love and enjoy everything of my stay, was amazing the staff, the recommendation for dinner was on point. decently coming back probably with the family of other gateway

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 23, 2022

Great staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, good amenities, close to the beach (driving distance) Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff extremely attempt, definitely coming back for other gateway, enjoyed a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

May 16, 2022

Extremely helpful staff throughout stay. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Food/meals were great. Location was central to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff during an unexpected stay

By

May 08, 2022

I was not expecting to need a hotel room, so our stay was at the last minute. My wife was in labor and preparing to give birth to our third child. She was not progressing fast enough to stay at the birth center we were using. We needed to make a decision because the center was about 5 minutes away from the hotel and a trip back home was about an hour drive. I entered the lobby, explained our situation to the front desk person, and asked if I could use my points/reward night. After checking with the manager, she stated that they could not allow me to use my points/reward night, but she was able to offer me a "medical" discount. The discount was a huge help and really allowed us to relax as we continued preparing to welcome our daughter. We ended up staying for only about a hour before going back to the birth center and giving birth. The level of customer services and willingness to help is something that had a definitive impact on our experience at this location, as well as our daughter's birth story.

Read More
Read Less

We don't stay anywhere else

By

May 04, 2022

We visit my mother a few times a year. This is not the closest HI Express, but we prefer it to the others in the area. We have tried 3-4 others over the years. This is always clean, with helpful staff and they have a great breakfast with gluten free options.

Read More
Read Less

Didn't meet my profile preferences AGAIN

By

May 04, 2022

After my last stay in KY I was told to update my preferences, which I didn't have to as it was already there. I hate being on the lower floors as well as as far away from the elevator as possible. I could understand it if I booked late and it wasn't available. Was told that because of my Diamond status I was upgraded to a suite. It was the exact room style I booked and guess what 2nd floor of 1 5 story and right off the elevator.
I just cant understand how hard is it to look at a clients profile?????
With that said wasn't a bad stay at all. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

too expensive. I won't be staying here much

By

April 29, 2022

I love your breakfast bar and free WIFI. The staff is so nice aNd helpful. IT's like having a personal waitress. I like your exercise room. Price is the only thing that is outrageous

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

April 27, 2022

club

Was very impressed by Penny in the breakfast area. She was amazing in greeting everyone and serving, cleaning, refilling as needed. If i were hiring she would be my first choice
Also very impressed with the young woman who checked us on.
Many thanks,
Brooklyn C

Read More
Read Less

My review

By

April 26, 2022

My wife and I were displaced due to an event at our house. General manager Nancy and her entire staff were kind, efficient, helpful, caring, and made a lousy and unexpected situation wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Remodel, Tough location.

By

April 25, 2022

platinumelite

The remodel looks great. The staff at the front desk and the breakfast area were fantastic. Please make sure and pass that on. Rooms were well cleaned. The location made us feel a little uncomfortable. There was police activity the second night. The pool area isn't great, but we didn't have time to use it as we were in Clearwater most of the time. I think the best part is the staff. One staff member wished us a Happy Easter. Love it!

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

March 26, 2022

club

Monica was our housekeeper for our stay and she was excellent in making sure we had everything we needed. She was very friendly and sociable. Made us feel very welcome on the 5th floor.
Wish the pool had been heated.
Nice staff and breakfast staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

March 21, 2022

The room was very comfortable as well as clean.'
Never checked out the pool area.. :(
The lady running the Breakfast was Great .. Breakfast area was clean and always stocked up. She gave a friendly smile . Was a little worried about the parking area,, There seemed to be some people living in their car in the parking lot. But over all we had a relaxing time

Read More
Read Less