Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Libertyville

77 West Buckley Road , Libertyville, Illinois 60048

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1024 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1024reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    21

Comfortable bed

By

October 23, 2021

There was a problem with the shower faucet. It was difficult to turn the water on and off.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff but poor room

By

October 21, 2021

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. However, in the room the shower did not work. And, the AC was loud and the room was humid. This hotel was pricey for what you get.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 21, 2021

club

We stayed here for Navy Graduation. It was perfect spot and well situated for what we needed..

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 20, 2021

club

The building was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast delicious with nice variety of choices. Safe and convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 19, 2021

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when our son was graduating boot camp. It was clean, comfortable, and relatively close to the base. The staff members were courteous and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

October 19, 2021

club

I was in town for a quick stay for my son’s graduation from Navy boot camp. The staff on all shifts during my stay went out of their way to ensure that I had everything I needed. Information was provided on what was available in the area immediately around the hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. After a long drive, it was exactly what I needed to relax. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Always a Great visit

By

October 18, 2021

platinumelite

I have spent over 100 nights at this hotel,
Always clean and well taken care of
All of the hotel employees go out of their way to make sure the guests feel important,
Margaret at the front desk is wonderful, she knows many of the regulars by name, I always look forward to seeing her.

Read More
Read Less

My preferred hotel company

By

October 17, 2021

I usually go to Holiday Inn Express Suites for my stays. I've acquired a lot points. A also have spent a lot of money. My stays have been lengthy as in a week or more. I just can't seem to find a way to use my points towards the billing statement. Even when I receive offers, somehow they can't be applied to the place I have needed to go or stay. This hotel needs some updating. The parking lot lights need bulb replacements. The key card locks did not work properly. The dryer was out of order. The vanity sink did not drain well. The hot water had little to no water pressure. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was nice. Our room wasn't completely clean upon arrival. We requested for them to clean a couple days later and it was much better. Overall, it was a decent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Well kept

By

October 11, 2021

club

This hotel was clean and well kept. We experienced no issues in our stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quick visit for boot camp graduation.

By

October 05, 2021

club

Met with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable and very accommodating. Breakfast was average offering, but food was good. Would gladly recommend or stay here again myself.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Libertyville

By

October 05, 2021

The whole experience at the Holiday inn Express in Libertyville Illinois was outstanding.
The front desk was very attentive and pleasant.
The room was very clean.
The bathroom was nice and plenty of hot water.
The pool was extremely fun and warm.
There is an excellent Thai restaurant with 200 yards.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff all shifts

By

October 05, 2021

club

Loved my time there. Very helpful in directions. And great service. I would stay here every visit to Chicagoland area.

Read More
Read Less