Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 286 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice Place

By

September 30, 2016

I stayed 3 nights on a trip to watch some college golf. The rooms was spacious, clean and nice. Location and people were great. The only negative was the TV was not great but was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice room,bed, and limited noise heard in my room

By

September 19, 2016

club

Wonderful staff at the Lincoln South Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good, rooms were in great condition and clean! I hardly heard any noise outside of my room. The only area which was not clean was the elevator and the carpet was very dirty and didn't want to set my suit case down on the floor. However, my room was great! Love being able to make a fresh cup of coffee with the individual cups.

Read More
Read Less

Accomodating service

By

September 18, 2016

We were well taken care of when problems were encountered. We appreciated the attention and help.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

September 16, 2016

club

Very clean - had to go to the front desk three out of four nights to get four towels for 4 people in the room. That got old.
Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

September 16, 2016

The room accommodations were comfortable. I would currently give this location a satisfactory rating. There are things that could be better, but overall it was satisfactory.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, great service.

By

September 15, 2016

Great experience; I've stayed with this brand many times and continue to be impressed by the overall great service, clean establishment, reasonable price to quality.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this HIE numerous times in the past few years. While we have always been pleased, this time there were a few minor issues. The wall next to the bathtub in our room has peeled away toward the bottom. While not a big deal, it is unsightly. One of the covers for the screws on the back of the toilet was raised when we checked in and wouldn't stay down. Again, not a big deal but unsightly and annoying.

If there isn't a standard procedure for checking the rooms for maintenance issues, there should be.

The place was filled to capacity the night we were there, and as usual with most of the HIE, the dining room was completely inadequate to handle the breakfast crowd. My father and husband took their food to the lobby, as there were no tables available. After they had settled in, relatively speaking, they were approached by a staff

member who told them they could eat in the conference room. They declined, since it would be a lot of trouble to pick up their meal again and leave. There should be a sign directing guests to the conference room on mornings when the dining area can't handle everyone.

The front desk did not have a bell at the counter and there was no staff member in sight. She was in a room

adjacent to the front desk and she did see me shortly after I approached. it could have been frustrating.

The staff in both the breakfast area and front desk were very courteous, and the issues I have mentioned don't reflect on the general staff. They are management issues that should be addressed to maintain HIE high standards for their guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Tim-Tom

By

September 06, 2016

A great, clean property with a very reasonable price for a Husker home football weekend. I have stayed here before, and will again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

September 02, 2016

The gentleman at check-in was very friendly, polite, and professional. The woman at check-out did not acknowledge me as I was leaving and as I gave her the keys to my room. She seemed a little grouchy. I wish they had more unsweetened food at breakfast. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were old and the towels very tiny.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable beds but are saddened that our breakfast selections failed your expectations. We have shared your review with the appropriate staff to insure our breakfast is always hot and fresh.
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

September 01, 2016

I stayed at this hotel because of its closeness to the hospital that I needed. there was no one at the desk when I arrived to check in and had to wait some time. The discount for the hospital was helpful, but the lady at the desk asked for proof that I was going to be admitted to the hospital the next morning. What proof would I have?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have shared your review with all staff as each and every guest should always receive a warm interaction with our staff. The only proof would be a contact card from the hospital. We look forward to your next stay wonderful.
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff; fold-out bed pretty bad

By

August 24, 2016

Want to mention your registration clerk on the night of August 19. He was VERY helpful with instructions on where I could park a truck and trailer in your parking lot without getting in other guest's way.

One negative on the room - the fold-out bed frame was broken (foom 212) and didn't support the matress well (springs broken)

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable bed

By

August 23, 2016

platinumelite

Good breakfast selection , clean bathroom. Its about a half hour from up town Lincoln

Read More
Read Less