Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South

8801 Amber Hill Court , Lincoln, Nebraska 68526

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 837 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    511
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    44

College Visit

By

September 02, 2021

Hotel service great, rooms were clean, breakfast bar was stocked

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Cozy

By

September 01, 2021

club

Very friendly staff awaits you here, and they let you take a load off and relax when you show up. Definitely worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Room 114

By

September 01, 2021

club

Hotel needs updated and maintenance performed. The bathroom had mold and tub needed lots of attention

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

August 29, 2021

Overall experience was good, friendly staff, comfortable beds, blackout shades just needed more options for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Lincoln South

By

August 29, 2021

I've stayed here several times and it's always a good experience. Clean and updated hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Lincolb

By

August 28, 2021

This is an older property, recently renovated with clean tidy rooms. Checking-in is a breeze, staff friendly, and a good variety at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Room was not clean

By

August 27, 2021

Very disappointed in the room cleanliness. I know rooms aren't cleaned as often due to Covid, but checking into a room, it should be spotless. The bathroom was gross. The toilet was stained and the shower/tub had dirt streaks. I have emailed several different addresses listed and called IHG/Holiday Inn Express and received no response. For the price we paid, this was unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

dirty rooms

By

August 24, 2021

dirty rooms and lack of competent desk help! Breakfast eating are dirty due to busy morning and worker over worked!

Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty and front counter help unproductive.

By

August 23, 2021

We arrived Friday evening late and they said that the handicapped room was all they had left. Even thought we had called for reservations and said we would be late. We found that the floors were filthy in the bathroom and stains and filth all throughout the bedroom. Sand especially! They convinced me at the front desk that they would upgrade the next day. Well we had meetings all day, and when we returned that afternoon, yelp they were all full again. Amazing. The counter help said that forgot to upgrade us since we did not check out the next morning. but the person the evening before said it was unnecessary. The shampoo bottle was totally empty to top it all off. The poor lady trying to feed everybody was working her tail off, but could not keep up with the cleaning of the table area. Food was alright, but tables were very dirty both mornings. I write this 8 days after our stay to make sure that i really wanted to do it. I was very upset the days we were there and wanted to wait to see how I felt about it a week later. I have stayed in lots of places over my years and this was by far the worst experience of any I have had. I hope that if I ever choose to come back to Lincoln and stay with you again, that my experience will be a much different review.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

By

August 19, 2021

platinumelite

Nothing to complain about ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Read More
Read Less

Quite and clean

By

August 18, 2021

Comfortable bed, quite, we enjoyed the pool, very friendly staff, very clean!

Read More
Read Less

Okay but not great

By

August 17, 2021

Our room was a little dirty and our bathroom was gross. Hair on the toilet and it smelled like mildew. The TV wasn't working at first but they did address and fix it quickly. But when we wanted to check out we couldn't get anyone to come to the desk. We had to wait around 30 minutes to finally check out.

Read More
Read Less