Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln South

8801 Amber Hill Court , Lincoln, Nebraska 68526

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 712 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    35

Cost and TV

By

September 15, 2020

Your room rates were too high. I did not realize that until it was to late. The other motels in the area were $40 to $30 cheaper for that night.
The TV was always going out on us. every hour we had to put in some code. The desk clerk told us he did not know how to correct it.He was very nice about it.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best stays.

By

September 15, 2020

club

Pretty much everything was excellent. My only suggestions are, better/quieter coffee maker in room and more towels inn rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great travel partner

By

September 08, 2020

I know I can trust Holiday Inn whenever I travel, without knowing the place I can expect a safe and clean stay. The changes in the breakfast due to covid were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet hotel.

By

September 02, 2020

club

Easy to find hotel. Located near essential businesses. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

In the middle of upgrades?

By

September 01, 2020

I have stayed at other IHG properties, and have not found them to be the best experience. Here, there was no touchless check-in, the supplies in the bathroom had not be refilled/restocked, the single ice machine of two that worked was, naturally, out of ice a lot, and two of the entrance doors were broken. Also, there was a huge empty space in the room. It would have been great to have a couch or some other kind of seating in that corner. Overall, I liked the room and the staff, but I would hope that there is more to come.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 01, 2020

club

The hotel is in a great location. They are in need of upgrades to their bathrooms. Shower curtains were horrible. However, I totally understand that money is tight during this time of COVID and upgrades are probably not in the budget. Please make this priority one when the economy changes.

Read More
Read Less

Awesomeness

By

August 28, 2020

club

I loved the following:
-Darkness in the room while I slept(great drapes)
-lighting in the bathroom
-comfortable bed
-kindness of the staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-quietness while I slept (I really needed the rest)

*Maybe just update the bathtub a bit. It seemed to be older than everything else and had some rust.

Read More
Read Less

Hot Sunday Evening Relaxation

By

August 28, 2020

A perfect place after some sightseeing in Lincoln on a hot and humid Sunday afternoon. Perfect location!

Read More
Read Less

Masks policy not enforced

By

August 17, 2020

club

Don't have signs that say "masks required" and then let guests walk in common areas without them and not say anything to enforce.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

August 15, 2020

club

Beds are great pillows not so much but doable for a couple of nights. Friendly staff willing to help anyway they can, the breakfast bar is closed due to covid so a little disappointed about no breakfast that you pay for in the room price and was not compensated for it but overall we had a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Average comfort.

By

August 14, 2020

club

Towels worn out and old. Breakfast was a yogurt and muffin and water.

Read More
Read Less

Lincoln South

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

Checked in and took bags to room and left right away, didn't come back until later that night and the floor was wet by the AC closet nothing could be done about it that night, but was able to change rooms the next day.

Read More
Read Less