Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrisburg S - Mechanicsburg

5011 Louise Drive , Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17055

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 144 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Stay

By

July 29, 2021

I was impressed at check-in that concierge was prepared and had our room keys ready.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

July 28, 2021

club

I always look for hotels that offer complimentary breakfasts. This particular hotel had a huge variety of foods, from a hot bar,to simple muffins and cereal. Everything was great. The hotel and rooms were spotless too. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms

By

July 27, 2021

This hotel is beautiful quite and comfortable
The size of room was good and bathroom.was.huge.

Read More
Read Less

cleanliness was exceptional

By

July 26, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable property inside and out. We felt safe in a good area.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, clean and well updated

By

July 21, 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay. It was for one night with my husband and 8 year old, while breaking up a long trip. The property was nice, the interior was well-kept, clean, up to date, modern, and had a relaxing vibe. Front desk staff member was so nice. I could see that they cleaned the elevators and there was not a speck of dirt on carpet in hallways or room. Honestly, cleanest hotel room that I’ve stayed at. Room was huge and had every amenity- fridge, microwave, safe, hair drier, great work space if needed, great pull out couch (king room) great blackout shades, light filtering privacy shades. Comfy bed and pillows. Briefly used the pool. Looked clean and the room was heated. Small, but we were the only ones in it. Breakfast was adequate, better than some other quick free breakfasts at same chain. Coffee was decent and I’m picky. Checkout experience was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

July 21, 2021

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was ok. Nice hitel

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

July 21, 2021

club

Was price gouging because of car show, I was made to make my payment before I even arrived to check in

Read More
Read Less

Rude front desk attendant

By

July 21, 2021

From the start, the front desk attendant challenged my rate and insisted that, as a professional firefighter, I am not a government employee. Then the tap water is over-chlorinated and unpalatable. Went to drink the Primo bottled water in the fitness center, which was obviously filled with the same unpalatable tap water. The swimming pool was also over chlorinated and, even after showering, the chlorine would not come off. The a/c filter in the guest room was filthy and upon cleaning, the towel was a black mess. The best thing about this visit was the bacon.

Read More
Read Less

Nice before the flood.

By

July 19, 2021

club

The hotel was nice until my bathroom completely flooded with water from the room above. I was switched from a 2 queen room to a king with sofabed. However the sofabed had no linens on it and there was none in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 18, 2021

club

Check in friendly and efficient.
Housekeeping was absolutely fantastic.
Breakfast area kept clean. Attendants were friendly.
Pool is kept at 82 which was too cool for my taste.
Overall would definitely stay again!!

Read More
Read Less

Yellow dyed salt lick for eggs

By

July 17, 2021

club

Disgusting breakfast title says all about eggs, pancakes also tasted odd. Had stomach cramps several hours later

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

July 15, 2021

Hotel is far enough away from the interstate that road noise is not an issue. Room was clean and reasonably priced. Hot breakfast is finally being offered again. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less