Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morgan City - Tiger Island

704 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd , Morgan City, Louisiana 70380

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 667 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Service and very clean.

By

May 22, 2022

I enjoyed my stay. But would have been perfect if the mattress was a little softer. Overall the property was great. The staff was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant experience

By

May 08, 2022

This survey is the only part of the experience that was cumbersome. You should be able to determine someone’s experience with just a few questions and should not have to require them write a review.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

May 05, 2022

This hotel is several years old but still looks brand new. Very well maintained. Staff is very professional and helpful. I really enjoy the indoor pool and spa as well as the fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 27, 2022

Overall a standard holiday inn express, nothing write home about but nothing to complain about either. I think there is some misunderstanding between IHG online versus retail because I think there is a new rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

once again

By

March 30, 2022

platinumelite

Once again the staff were very pleasant, and ensured I had everything I needed.
Their was a power outage one day when I was there, across all of Morgan City, not just the facility. Additional management appeared to arrive to ensure its guests were comfortable - nice touch
I frequently stay here as its safe, has a friendly, personal environment and extra care is is given by the cleaning personnel - which in these days matters a lot

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - fantastic staff

By

March 19, 2022

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a family event. The hotel is great - very clean, good location, nice breakfast and good size rooms/ bathroom. The staff were great, really helpful and welcoming - a special shout out to Danny who runs the hotel with warmth and efficiency - if you need anything, he'll make sure it happens!

Read More
Read Less

Covid Cancelation

By

February 07, 2022

My stay was prepaid for two nights to work in the area. After the first night and upon arrival at the worksite the next day, I was informed that employees were out due to Covid19 quarantine and my work days would have to be re-scheduled. I called the hotel and asked for an early check out and informed them that I would no longer need the second night. The front desk clerk assured me it could be canceled. I returned to the hotel to complete the check out but the manager refused to credit the second night of my prepaid stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

Water pressure low on second floor . Difficulty taking a shower

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 11, 2021

club

Comfortable clean room. Close to amenities and the airport. Quiet area with little noise. Overall great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location for visitors

By

December 07, 2021

We really liked the location. It was nearby scenic,restaurants and live entertainment. Staff was very knowledgeable and friendly staff . Cleanliness of the hotel was beyond excellent. Although they recognize Us as a Spires member which was great I was disappointed with the price of stay for the nights we stay. Thanks for y’all kind and pleasant hospitality

Read More
Read Less

The place sucks

By

December 06, 2021

The place sucks, it’s very overpriced and I will never go back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

November 06, 2021

club

Neely, who works at the front desk, went above and beyond to assist me. She literally saved the day!

Read More
Read Less