Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 386 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

One of the nicest Express locations so far

By

January 06, 2017

We stayed here on New Years Eve, and were notified at check-in that we had been upgraded to a suite!! It was amazing, roomy and comfortable. We had some trouble with the heat in the sitting room, but housekeeping came up quickly to repair it. The shower is huge, the only drawback is the lack of hooks for towels and robe. There is one inside the shower, but none outside to hang things. This property was well kept and easy to find. perfect!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We greatly appreciate your review and your helpful feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Always a positive experience

By

January 04, 2017

I've stayed at this location about three times now and always have a great experience. The rooms tend to be cleaner than some other chain hotels we've stayed in. I've stayed in a room with two queens and a room with a king and both are great. We were surprised with how large the king room was, having a separate room for the bedroom and having two tvs was a pleasant surprise. The location is also great, right off the parkway, it's a quick drive into Asbury. Will definitely be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Neptune and always have an exceptional stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff personnel

By

January 02, 2017

Our enjoyable stay can be attributed to the hotel staff. From the moment we entered until the moment we checked out we were treated like family rather than just a guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Wow - thank you for such a kind review! We are so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel like family during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with everyone, as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon,
Read More
Read Less

Great stay over the holidays.

By

January 01, 2017

club

Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good- healthy food was available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 28, 2016

no heat , not offered upgrade. my original room was without properly working HVAC. I was moved to another room that was facing the highway and noisy. both rooms had spotty internet. Moved again also internet N/G. Also found out that the staff had previous knowledge that there was no heat in my original room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. We understand that you were moved the first time right across the hall because of the no heat in your first room, and we moved you again to a suite because you did not want to next to the highway. We also understand that management reached out to you the following morning to apologize and issued you reward points for the inconvenience. Lastly, we checked our WiFi connection with the company we use as well as our IT department. Everything was working properly and our signal strength was strong. Again, we apologize that you experienced some inconveniences with your room location, but we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

outstanding staff

By

December 19, 2016

the staff is very attentive to the needs of their guests

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean.

By

December 11, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and will continue to come back here. It's just 13 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from Six Flags. The only downsides to my stays at this hotel are, I would like the pool to stay open later.This time we stayed in a room on the front of the hotel and could hear the traffic. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and friendly!

By

December 07, 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised arriving for my first stay at your hotel. The young lady that greeted me was extremely friendly. I traveled overnight and arrived prior to the normal check in time but she got me a room so I could check in early. The room was very clean and spacious, bed comfortable. The hot breakfast was not that great taste wise but there are enough options that you can eat something to start the day and be satisfied. I will be staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us and plan on staying with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

i already gave my opinions.enough is enough.

By

November 28, 2016

already said as much as i wanted.i alreadysaid as much as i wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

November 28, 2016

club

The biggest complaint was that the curtains did not close so the highway noise made sleeping difficult. The air/heat unit was extremely noisy.

The breakfast foods were gross.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune. We apologize that the curtains in your room did not close completely. We will have maintenance take a look at that immediately. We always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as an issue arises so we can address it right away. We would have been happy to assist you. We are also surprised to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast options as we typically receive wonderful feedback. Thank you again, and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 23, 2016

club

nice
clean
helpful staff
to the point
not luxury
a bit cold
probably best routine option in the town

Posted byHotelStaff
November 25, 2016
Thank you for the 5-star review! We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice for a Convenient Stay

By

October 25, 2016

club

My boyfriend and I stayed one night at this hotel for a wedding we were attending, so we were there to just spend the night so that we would not have to get up extra early the next morning. It was clean, efficient, and had every amenity you would immediately need for a comfortable sleep. The bed was very comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and it was very quiet. The only negative experience we had was with the clothes iron - when my boyfriend was ironing his dress shirt, the iron started shedding black chunks of something that was previously stuck to it. It was a very cheap iron and was doing a pretty bad job of ironing a simple dress shirt. Other than that, everything was great. We did not have the complimentary breakfast because we were busy getting ready in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We are thrilled that you and your boyfriend had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Neptune while you were in town for a wedding. We do apologize that the iron in your room was shedding a black substance. We will look into that immediately. Thank you again for the wonderful review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less