Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West

538 West 48th Street , New York, New York 10036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1544 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1544reviews

  • 5 Stars
    917
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    59

No water

By

March 15, 2020

A pipe busted on the second day of us being there and the staff was unable to give us a time estimate on it being fixed. They're words were "maybe tomorrow, hopefully" We couldn't flush our toilets, take showers, or wash our hands for over 24 hours. They didn't give us recommendations of public bathrooms or accomodations. They also didn't give us any water bottles. We went out and bought $50 worth of water bottles to take back to the room so we could flush our toilet once, and wash our hands. Then the hotel said because it's a "natural occurrence" they wouldn't be able to compensate us. The staff didn't seem concerned, sympathetic, or helpful. We were more than understanding when we thought it would be a few hours to fix but the time only extended. The date of this trip was March 6th-11th 2020.

Read More
Read Less

Poor sound Buffering between guest room and hallway

By

March 13, 2020

club

Comfortable, but don’t expect to work from the room because it is incredibly noisy once housekeeping starts working. I had several phone calls that I was not able complete due to noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

Easy walking distance to the theatre district and Times Square but just far enough away to not be overrun with tourists. Very clean and convenient!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in NYC

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express in Manhattan was great - good location for visiting and great value! Quiet, clean and accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 10, 2020

club

Great location, good breakfasts although seating was limited, good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Everything you would expect

By

March 09, 2020

platinumelite

If you pick any Holiday Inn property you always know what you can expect, in my experience

Read More
Read Less

Small room but this is Manhattan

By

March 05, 2020

platinumelite

The room is small but it has everything that I need. The bed mattress and pillows are very comfortable. The water pressure in the bathroom shower is good and consistent. The elevator is small and that’s why I opted to stay in a lower floor. The front desk staff is courteous and welcoming. Overall a good experience and I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

NY city holiday inn

By

March 05, 2020

Myself and my family stayed in this property for 2 nights, in two separate rooms. The rooms were very clean and well stocked but the foot print was small, even for New York. Breakfast in the morning was overcrowded with limited seating and the breakfast items were bland at best. The hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

What a lovely time

By

March 04, 2020

friendly staff
What a pleasure to stay at in wonderful Nyc

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

March 01, 2020

Keep up the good work I’ve if the best hotels I’ve stayed in

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 01, 2020

Very good experience, value for money and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Reicht für ein Städtetrip aus

By

February 26, 2020

club

Bett bequem, Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit, Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse in Ordnung

Read More
Read Less