Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2349 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1307
  • 4 Stars
    712
  • 3 Stars
    191
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    59

It's the remix back again

By

May 30, 2020

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Thanks for the hints for how to post a review.

Place is fine but need to post some signage and disinfect more. Please keep the crazy occupants in the basement in check.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was exceptional while working in turmoil.

By

March 19, 2020

club

Mrs. Pena and her staff went above and beyond! We had recently come to NYC (first-timers) to watch the Big East tournament. Due to the Covid -19 Epidemic. We, unfortunately, we forced to shut down and return back to Indiana. We hope to visit again in the future, unfortunately we do not know when that will be?

Read More
Read Less

First class

By

March 18, 2020

club

I have traveled all over the world, staying in all level of accommodations from huts in remote villages to top of the line hotels in big cities. I have never, never, stayed anywhere that had the sparkling cleanliness of this place. It was amazing. It was so squeaky clean that I noticed it! Even in five star hotels I've become used to a little less than perfect cleaning, especially in bathrooms. Not here, though. After noticing how pristine everything was, I started hunting for at least one place in the bathroom that was missed, or a bit dingy or discolored, and couldn't find anything.

The breakfast buffet was exceptional, too. I had read reviews that said there was a long wait for a table, and I could imagine it might be with the limited space available, but even though the hotel was jammed packed full, my companion and I never had to wait.

Whatever time of night or day, the staff was friendly, efficient, and wanting to help. Great people. I had heard how abrupt and surly New Yorkers were, but not here. Great folks.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

March 17, 2020

I was given the wrong room without a notification. I was charged without my consent for a room I never booked. Have been waiting to speak to a manger to get my full refund.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for Midtown Manhattan.

By

March 17, 2020

The price, location and breakfast were a good value for Manhattan. Watch for the added destination/resort fee for added cost per day.

Read More
Read Less

Ser amable es su obligacion

By

March 16, 2020

Las recepcionistas son muy antipáticas, te perdonan la vida

Read More
Read Less

Close to Penn Station, convenient location

By

March 15, 2020

platinumelite

When I have been on a train since 7:30 in the morning until 4:45 in the afternoon, knowing I have another hour train ride ahead of me, I sometimes use this hotel to break up the trip over two days. Friendly, helpful front desk, quiet, clean rooms, I am always happy if I find hotel availability when on the train.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 15, 2020

Good place, enjoy the stay very convenient and everyone at the hotel very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, super nice customer service, comfortable bed and pillows

By

March 12, 2020

club

Enjoyed stay Had to attend conference at Jacob javits. Great location. Comfy beds

Read More
Read Less

Never comeback to this hotel!

By

March 11, 2020

Poor management service! I contact by email, but the General Manager was not helpful at all !

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 10, 2020

The location was the best, as the subway was just 4 minutes of walkin. The breakfast was good as it had variety of food and juice. Overall had a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

March 07, 2020

The hotel is conveniently situated for travelers who want to shop and site see at the same time. It's quiet the staff members are pleasant and helpful

Read More
Read Less