Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City - Chelsea

232 West 29th Street , New York, New York 10001-5201

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2437 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1350
  • 4 Stars
    734
  • 3 Stars
    198
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    66

Stay away

By

April 27, 2021

club

I would not book this hotel. No refrigerator, old and dirty...Charged my bank account twice for room ..still trying to get it taken care of. I have booked with other hotels all over the US and have never had a problem with billing...Never again will I stay at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Everything you would expect from IHG
Will be back next time in the area

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

April 26, 2021

Was very clean, comfortable and cozy...i really loved the bathroom and the shower was AWESOME!...and the bed was AMAZING, we slept very peacefully.

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia en New York

By

April 26, 2021

La zona está “ok” pero dado lo caro que es moverse en NY hubiera conseguido algo mejor. El desayuno muy mal incompleto y no es lo que se ofrece al reservar.

Read More
Read Less

Cool experience

By

April 26, 2021

Great staff . Cold breakfast should have been hot. Great time

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and bedding

By

April 24, 2021

club

Good location. Nice view of a deco building across 29th. Sliver of the Empire State, but the desk tried hard, and did well in my book. The people on the desk were really wonderful and helpful and had great senses of humor, were helpful, generous, and know the area. They set a nice vibe.
The rooms are Manhattan tiny, but the corp could do a better job of cramming what a guest needs into the small space.
Never take luggage larger than a carry-on or collapsable.
Thumbs up for having an ok size safe--but only for a small laptop or book.
If you know what to expect--It's a really great option. And I would book a stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with private bathroom.

By

April 19, 2021

Perfect size room with its own private bathroom that’s spacious and your own single person couch and a office wheel chair.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday

By

April 14, 2021

club

No towels or face clothes in room had to go ask front desk for them. Heat in room was blasting so it was very hot when we walked in. Elevators took forever. Had to park three blocks away. Did not get first responder discount as I was told after looking on my statement.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

April 11, 2021

Overall the stay was awesome the room was beautiful, but if anyone is booking the jacuzzi room just know the light switch by the tub has to be ln in order for the jacuzzi to work. If i was told andnj wish i had called the night to ask. I still enjoyed ny time in the tub but the jacuzzi would have been beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Best location and friendly staff

By

April 09, 2021

Everything was perfect. I will stay there again. Staff was very friendly. I love It

Read More
Read Less

Protip: Get the Hot Tub Suite

By

April 08, 2021

club

Great service, very clean, hot tub suite, what more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

What a gem of a Hotel! A must to stay here!

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

I'm local but looking for a new apartment. I decided to stay here and it was definitely the best choice for me. The staff here fo above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Everyone is so friendly. It's on W 29th so it's pretty quiet. The check in was fast and I extended a week with no problems.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the city who just needs a place to feel safe and lay their heqds. In NYC it's a chore to find a hotel that the staff actually likes their jobs. You can tell here that the staff actually enjoys coming into work. They are still offering breakfast which is great.

I will continue to stay at this location until I find a new place

Thank you everyone your amazing!

Read More
Read Less