Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 991 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    274
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Clean and friendly

By

October 14, 2017

After a long day at work it is nice to be welcomed into the hotel by friendly staff.
The staff are really the key to your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor location for hotel

By

October 14, 2017

As expected the hotel is the same as everyother holiday in we have stayed in other than it being right next to a very well used train track. If you have to stay then earplugs are a must.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

October 11, 2017

club

very different experience to when we stayed at same hotel in dumfries.
Staff not the friendliest.
Key cards for rooms didnt work everytime so had to keep going to get new ones.
Rooms and beds small for price they charge.
Breakfast was pretty basic not much choice compared to dumfries branch.
Couldnt get any more drinks unless delivered to room which is no good if few of you are in room and some dont want to disturb.

Read More
Read Less

Easy access to Metro centre

By

October 07, 2017

club

Spent three nights in this hotel and for an Express was pleasantly surprised. Room clean, comfortable and a good size. Staff polite and helpful. Close to Metro Centre for shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Place to Stay

By

October 06, 2017

Located close to the Metro Centre and the A1.
Close enough to the city of Newcastle and has free parking

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

October 04, 2017

Been to this hotel quite a lot recently, nice new bar, rooms are hot in summer need the fan which is provided! Breakfast is decent just needs mushrooms and hash browns to make it even better! Staff are always very good and friendly, overall very happy and would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed,

By

October 04, 2017

club

Good place to stay if visiting the metro shopping. And a bonus with a cooked breakfast inthe price and tgi friday opposite the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight bStop

By

October 04, 2017

club

Quick stop on way north, hotel standard Holiday Inn Express and suited our needs

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel,Good Location

By

October 03, 2017

We had one of our Naval reunions here 2 weeks ago and I have to say we could not fault it. Ideal location 10 minutes by taxi to Newcastle and excellent night life and if you’ve forgotten anything over the road is Intu Metrocentre.

A Thank You to all the staff who made us welcome, and a Special Thanks to Brian who looked after us, sorry we drank you dry of Corona.

We will be back

Read More
Read Less

Overnight in Gateshead, Pre British Masters Golf

By

October 02, 2017

club

Excellent accomodation,clean. Brilliant Staff, very helpful.
Tasty breakfast, hot and cold, plentiful selections.
Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Read More
Read Less

Sleek and stylish, Trouble free stay.

By

October 01, 2017

club

Friendly staff and good service. Nice bar area to relax or do business. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Breakfast is basic but at no extra cost who can complain.

Read More
Read Less

superb staff

By

September 30, 2017

club

all good internally , some scruffy external areas .

Read More
Read Less