Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 803 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    467
  • 4 Stars
    232
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good value

By

April 21, 2017

club

Good value for money especially free breakfast included. Plenty of free parking. Close to city centre.
Good sized room.
All amenities as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed,great staff.

By

April 21, 2017

club

Stayed recently on a business trip.
Got to say,one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time.
The free wi fi was a bonus,as was the free car park.
Breakfast was more than adequate with the added bonus of the option to take it away if time was an issue.
Would definitely stay again when working in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

By

April 21, 2017

club

Arrived on Friday at 4pm for a 2 night to attend a gig in City Centre.
Staff very helpful on check in and advised regarding taxi times and costs etc. Prices in Bar reasonable.
Good breakfast selection. Breakfast suppose to finish at 10am and food had nearly run out but staff got kitchen to make more which was very nice.
Comfortable clean rooms.
Good location - only £10 (I think) in taxi to centre and walking distance to metro centre
No complaints and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get your head down for a Newcastle Visit

By

April 21, 2017

We stayed as a large group and the level of service we received was excellent, the rooms comfortable and clean, the rate was great for us. the Breakfast was FANTASTIC......only disadvantage is that it is a little way from the town centre, in fairness does not promote it's self as city centre

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

April 20, 2017

We chose this hotel as a base for a short break in the North East. From the moment we arrived we were impressed with the helpfulness and genuine desire of the staff to assist and make our stay enjoyable. It would be difficult to single out anyone in particular but I must say that Brian was an amazing source of knowledge regarding the immediate area and beyond. The new breakfast menu is great. No hesitation in recommending the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 20, 2017

club

Good hotel, friendly staff. Expect to pay hotel prices for drinks. Plenty to do in this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 20, 2017

platinumelite

Warm friendly hotel spotlessly clean nothing to much trouble for the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

April 18, 2017

club

My stay at Express by Holiday Inn was very enjoyable from start to finish , from reception staff to bar

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 16, 2017

club

Everything you need for a perfect over night. Great food and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

weding anversery

By

April 14, 2017

had to wait half hour for room then room was changed given a disabled room .wich smelt as if tere was a dog had bein in room offerd a different room the next day but wasint going to move as it was too much trouble. but must point staff were very good. hotel was good. would sstill go back and recommend this hoteil

Read More
Read Less

Great Sevice

By

April 13, 2017

club

We have stayed at this particular hotel previously, we find it very good for visiting local attractions.

There is a bus service into Newcastle, this can be caught outside the hotel. Thus saving parking in the centre of town.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed,

By

April 13, 2017

club

Helpful staff. Clean and friendly place to stay. Would recommend to anyone, It has a good central location for all surrounding amenities.

Read More
Read Less