Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 280 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

We had a great stay here. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, the only issue I see is there were not enough tables for everyone to seat down.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the heartwarming comments. They are an encouragement to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and hope you will continue to choose the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

August 08, 2016

room was very spacious, and customer service was wonderful. the breakfast buffet had great variety and was kept very clean. Bathrooms in the rooms were very clean and spacious. Room was very clean, however, only con I can come up with is that I believe the room was a smoking room at one time; although the entire hotel is non-smoking, room still smelled like there had been a smoker in there at one time. It wasn't overpowering; however, it was still there. All in all, great place and would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

better than expected

By

August 08, 2016

Just stopped off at this hotel for the night before leaving again the next morning. Pleasantly surprised by how nice of a hotel this was for a HI Express. We had a nice size room, very comfortable beds and an excellent hot breakfast in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you for the recommendation. This is the kind of stay we strive to achieve for all of our guests. It is always nice to hear that our guests had a good stay. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness

By

August 07, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds and a great room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
It is always encouraging when guests have an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the kind comments and for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff. Clean

By

August 04, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and did not have the unpleasant smell so often found in hotels and motels. The facility is like new even after about seven years.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Your 5 star review is an inspiration to our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, easy access

By

July 28, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay here. Staff helpful and friendly. Good variety of foods for breakfast. Easy access to area attractions and plenty of restaurants nearby. Beds were super comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Jamie C

By

July 26, 2016

club

traveling with family from Chicago to SC to visit family there. this was just a stop along the road and it was a great stop. and very clean , great staff. morning breakfast was great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
It was nice to have your family as our guests. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Newport South.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

July 20, 2016

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review. We eagerly await your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Newport, TN Holiday Inn Express

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel was somewhat of a disappointment because the room simply was not as comfortable as other HIEs. I found the room to be dark due to inadequate lighting, specifically no floor lamp to make a dark corner lighter. In addition, the room did not have an arm chair suitable for reading or knitting. A "dining room" type chair was provided that was very uncomfortable after using it for just a short time. Not sure that I will return to this hotel.

On the plus side, the room was clean. In addition, I really liked that there were electrical outlets on both sides of the bathroom, instead of the standard single outlet that accommodates two plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
I would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, and your comments will be taken into consideration when making improvements to our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will consider returning next time you are in the Newport area.
Read More
Read Less

Bad rewards stay

By

July 09, 2016

Used rewards points for quick family get away. This was worst choice ever. Rooms had no linens upon arrival. Pool had so much chemicals it burnt eyes walking into lobby. Breakfast was a disaster. Cooler for milk was bad and staff knew it were serving spoiled milk. Grand daughter was mortified. After pouring it on her cereal. This was the worst stay ever although it was a point stay. It did t leave a good impression on family of what I see while working on the road. I've seen comfort inns in better condition than this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss the issues with the pool and breakfast, please contact the hotel by email.
Read More
Read Less

Great to work with Us

By

July 05, 2016

I have to make reservations for USFS Fire Fighters sometimes with no forewarning and Holiday Inn Express, especially the Newport on, is always attentive, sensitive, and supportive of our needs and restrictions when we have them. Could not ask for more professional, accommodating staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for the kind comments. It is always a joy and an honor to assist you. Your crews are always kind and respectful. We appreciate the difficult work you do to protect our area.
Read More
Read Less

NA

By

July 05, 2016

club

Restful, clean, good stopping point from final destination.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Read More
Read Less