Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South

1022 Cosby Highway , Newport, Tennessee 37821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1040 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1040reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    38

Nothing wrong with this.

By

April 28, 2021

No complaints...got what I paid for, and was respected.

Read More
Read Less

It's ok.

By

April 27, 2021

club

NOXIOUS stench overpowering upon entry. Comfy bed. Dusty around fridge. Husband really liked the bacon! Thanks for having a normal hot breakfast! Also left Google review.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

April 26, 2021

Staff was great, room was missing a couple things but staff worked to correct them.

Read More
Read Less

Sad experience

By

April 25, 2021

club

Disappointed in the condition of room. Breakfast was sad. Not a good value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Spend the Night

By

April 20, 2021

club

Clean property, good breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff. Front Desk staff was spot on!

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and quiet

By

April 17, 2021

Other than the ripped curtains we had no problems felt like it was a older Holiday Inn. We did not bring it to there attention because it was very late when we closed them and thought what are they going to do.

Read More
Read Less

By far the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at!

By

April 16, 2021

club

This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Very clean! Following covid-19 rules! Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

rock

By

April 13, 2021

club

Much less than stellar !
Won't recommend nor return.

Read More
Read Less

Eh.

By

April 13, 2021

I waited 5 full minutes in the lobby before anyone came to the front desk to check me in.
I found a used sanitary pad in my ice bucket once I checked in.
The staff gave me another bucket but no liner. I had to ask for one and instead received a trash can liner that didn't fit.
The curtains wouldn't close completely and the sheer curtain on one side was missing altogether.
I had on two occasions a maskless hotel guest get on the elevator with me.
The "vending" was a inadequately stocked refrigerator next to the inadequately manned front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced and nasty Sofabed mattress

By

April 13, 2021

This hotel was extremely overpriced. The mattress on the sofabed had something like vomit on it. The receptionist was very helpful in finding a rollaway bed for us to use. The windows in the pool area were cracked and need replaced. The food was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay!

By

April 12, 2021

club

Hotel host was very kind and accommodating. Very clean and comfortable room. Worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

April 10, 2021

This hotel is extremely clean and the staff is very friendly. There was a hot breakfast and its close to other food choices if you desire.

Read More
Read Less