Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South

1022 Cosby Highway , Newport, Tennessee 37821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1159 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    47

Good stay, bad timing

By

June 26, 2022

Pool closed no notification of this, but nice room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 26, 2022

Overall experience was good. Wish they cleaned the curtains- they were stained with something- looked like they were splashed with something pink/red. Breakfast was good and the area was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 19, 2022

We stayed here on our way to Pigeon Forge. It was quiet, affordable, and conveniently located.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff.

By

June 14, 2022

Convenient hotel while in Newport, for family memorial in Pigeon River area. the hotel was undergoing remodeling which will enhance the hotel experience once completed.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and cleanliness

By

June 10, 2022

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are traveling through. The location, customer service, amenities, free complimentary breakfast, and location are excellent. Close to restaurants, shops and Smoky Mountains.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction and rude staff, no allergy friendly breakfast options

By

June 10, 2022

The bed was so worn it caved in the middle. The springs in the couch sofa were broken and the mattress was stained. The work space area was closed forcing me to take business calls in the stairwell. I was interrupted by three staff members and accused of smoking. The pool, gym, and work space was closed. The printers were down and I never got a receipt. There wasn’t any allergy friendly food options for my wife to have breakfast. My car got blocked by staff members unloading furniture and instead of offering to move the furniture they watched me struggle to back out multiple times.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

June 06, 2022

This stay was great! The room was clean to my liking and the bed was comfortable as always. I do recommend better staff in the breakfast area but the food was good. Someone had a bad morning I guess. But overall everything was good.

Read More
Read Less

Dated Property, Great staff

By

June 06, 2022

platinumelite

The property was dated, but renovations have started. I would not recommend till room renovations are completed. The TV's are sorry I haven't seen a TV that small in years.

Read More
Read Less

Not again

By

June 05, 2022

The only good thing about this property is the front desk staff. Housekeeping is nonexistent and only service the room when you checkout. They act like you are bothering them if you ask for more toilet paper after being in the room for 5 days without them checking the room. We had to take out our own trash bags everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Newport TN

By

June 02, 2022

Room 418 double king suite with extra room with pull out couch. Sleeps 6. Room was dated with wall scuffs and dirt stains but otherwise clean except for the couch. The couch was so dirty and stained we had to put towels on it before setting down. The seats were covered with more than 50% with black dirty looking stains. Then we opened it up to sleep on and the mattress was so old it was literally nothing but spring. You could squeeze the mattress flat with just your fingers. 6 of us had to sleep on the two king beds. Not what I paid for! If you want a double king with couch and want to use the couch don’t get this room.
Otherwise the room was ok just dated.

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

May 24, 2022

Room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel was in a good location with many restaurants and fast food restaurants near by.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 01, 2022

I had a very great experience with my recent hotel stay for my vacation. I had booked for 3 days, I was greeted as a member holder which I liked, and the process of getting into my room was super smooth.

Read More
Read Less